PINCHme, Rushcutters Bay

Suite 501A, 19A Boundary St
Rushcutters Bay, NSW 2011

Customer Reviews for PINCHme, 24 reviews

187 Reviews
51 Compliments
17,005 Points
 (4/5)
31st May 2014 11:52 am
"I have recently started back with this site. I am entitled to a free sample a day. But they never have that many samples available. I maybe get one or two for the month. Some samples, such as nappies that I don't need, run for the entire month, so I miss out on getting anything for the month. Great when I manage to receive a sample and they are very quick to deliver. You also have to leave feedback on the product you tried. I did receive 2 cereal packets not long ago, and when I opened the box, the packet was not sealed and went everywhere. It is free, so its worthwhile and a bit of fun."
 
268 Reviews
138 Compliments
15,840 Points
 (4/5)
25th April 2014 12:48 pm
"What a great initiative. Free samples to people who sign up. The regularity of these samples depends on your membership. Quick and easy to sign up. Samples come safely in the post in just a few days. So far I have received food and toiletry samples. Very happy with pinchme!"
 
101 Reviews
47 Compliments
8,790 Points
 (3/5)
8th November 2013 10:03 am
"Pinch me is a great and innovative way to release samples and gather info for products. It is a great way for promotion. I just think that they didn't expect the influx of people to join this leading to disappointments on some who did not get samples. I do have to commend them for trying their best and making their site interesting and making changes that would have more benefits for their consumers. I myself was able to grab a few samples. It is free and I am thankful for it. "
 
43 Reviews
4 Compliments
2,570 Points
 (3/5)
22nd September 2013 10:22 pm
"When pinchme first was established it was great as you were able to receive a sample daily, however now it is hard to receive a sample once a week."
 
33 Reviews
6 Compliments
4,905 Points
 (4/5)
7th September 2013 12:06 am
"I loved PinchMe at the start, who wouldn't when you could claim a sample every day because they had samples up everyday however with the website being so popular something had to give and eventually their supply of samples has dwindled, however once a week is still great, we are after all talking about a free sampling website wih no cost to the customer at all. I have been lucky enough to try so many products through PinchMe some I have loved nd some were just meh, but a good way to get new or old products in peoples faces. I do think however that their facebook page is full of people complaining which is a huge turn off to communicate with them through this venue. I think good job."
 
133 Reviews
40 Compliments
19,075 Points
 (4/5)
26th August 2013 10:03 pm
"This is a great free site. Every tuesday at about 12pm est they release samples to claim. You have to be really quick as it can be difficult to claim as there can be system glitches & they run out of samples available. I have had many free samples from here my favourite being a full size sample of an ambi pur air freshener for the car! It has lead e to want to buy full sized products & given free feedback to the company."

By muliono - 90% Trust 26th August 2013 10:23 pm

"THanks for letting us know this website. cheers"

By natalie_ax - 100% Trust 27th August 2013 8:25 am

"awesome!!"

 
5 Reviews
1 Compliments
705 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2013 12:16 pm
"This site is fantastic as it provides many opportunities to sample products on the market before you buy the full size product. I have received at least 15 samples and this has lead me to purchase the full product in store."
 
39 Reviews
5 Compliments
3,120 Points
 (5/5)
20th August 2013 11:44 pm
"What a fantastic site to try new products without having to pay for it...

Ihave been lucky to "Pinch" 32 samples since it started and was the top "Pincher" one month and received $1000 in woolworths vouchers..."
 
286 Reviews
42 Compliments
20,965 Points
 (3/5)
20th August 2013 12:31 am
"Three weeks ago I would have given PinchMe a much better rating, but it now looks like it's falling apart. There have not been samples in weeks, and it doesn't look like there will be any more in a hurry.

It's a shame, because if I sample something and either myself, my partner or my kids like it, we buy!"
 
7 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2013 5:42 pm
"I love Pinchme, so far I have got 14 samples. My daughter checks the mail all the time wondering if we are getting a sample from pinchme. When we get one she rips it open. We enjoy sampling together. I notice some people miss out but its very popular but hey its free and its a bonus to try before you buy. Most of the things I sampled I have purchased. Somethings I would not of known about if I hadnt got the samples."
 
64 Reviews
3 Compliments
5,230 Points
 (3/5)
8th August 2013 8:59 pm
"It is a great site in delivering free samples of new products, however their services is a bit low. I have contacted their services several times for services such as damaged products and products that have not been delivered to me but they do not help you in any way, they only say sorry. "
 
54 Reviews
9 Compliments
5,220 Points
 (4/5)
8th August 2013 5:20 pm
"I've had really positive experiences with pinchme. I've received quite a few samples all of which were delivered free of charge and normally within 7 days. Although the site has gone from samples everyday to now one sample a week it's still a fantastic service which has allowed me to sample many products for free. It can be a bit difficult to get a sample at times and I've missed out a few times but that is to be expected in my opinion. Overall a great service and I'm hapy to be a member!"
 
187 Reviews
51 Compliments
17,005 Points
 (2/5)
7th August 2013 9:53 am
"I have been a member for a few months now and agree with the other reviews. I have received a few samples at the start which was great. I go on every day and have missed the last three samples. I then have to wait about six days for the next sample to be available. The samples are high quality when I get one. I am now allowed to order a sample a day because I have earned a certain amount of points, but there is just not enough samples for everyone."
 
138 Reviews
15 Compliments
14,065 Points
 (1/5)
17th May 2013 12:03 pm
"Great concept. Not enough samples! Maybe they weren't expecting so many people to join the site or there just isn't enough suppliers willing to give away free samples....

You have to be quick & they only release on Tuesdays, which is hard if you are working, with kids etc...

If you have nothing better to do than wait on Tuesdays (with no specific times) for a sample, it's good.

I have managed to get a few & have loved it...no postage to pay, it's catch free apart from doing a review.

They need to release fewer samples & spread them out over different days & times so everyone gets a fair go. But at the end of the day you are getting something for free..."

By itgirl41 - 100% Trust 17th May 2013 9:21 pm

"Lots of bad reviews about this org. One to avoid."

By C123 - 100% Trust 17th May 2013 9:42 pm

"Totally agree with you here- they advertised their membership too much and there are so few samples!"

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 90% Trust 18th September 2013 9:35 am

"Hi Neenie, you have packed a considerable amount of vital information into this review and we appreciate the detail. Regards, Reeces "

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 90% Trust 18th September 2013 9:36 am

"Thanks for a detailed and well written review. Greatly appreciated. Sounds like the afore-mentioned business is not worth the bother. Thanks for the heads-up! Regards, Reeces"

By NEENIE - 100% Trust 18th September 2013 11:48 am

"Well since my review in May...I have to say this site has greatly improved...they are getting lots more sample numbers & the last 2 weeks of samples have been staggered releases so it is a lot fairer & everyone has a better chance of getting one...loving all the new things I get to try...I would upgrade them to a 3-4 star now."

 
101 Reviews
47 Compliments
8,790 Points
 (2/5)
3rd May 2013 5:59 pm
"I think they overadvertised in the start and now unable to meet the standards they have set. Kudos to them for changing rules to accommodate all. I have received samples in the start but became more difficult to attain in the last few weeks where I was refreshing the page then al of the sudden, out of stock. It's not their fault though for they cant control how much they are supplied to. But they have a lot of work to do and I believe they can make it. "

By robertn6 - 100% Trust 30th May 2013 9:42 am

"Agreed, but they gave an expectation to customers which they are unable to deliver, which is false and misleading."

 
6 Reviews
1 Compliments
1,105 Points
 (2/5)
30th April 2013 12:31 pm
"While the website is easy to negotiate, this really isn't a good site for people who work: by the time you get to your lunch break or home at the end of the day, there are rarely any samples left. If you don't have a Facebook account, it's going to take a while to go up any levels at all. On the plus side, when you can snag a sample, they arrive quickly, and the review process is easy. I have as yet only received one email from them other than my confirmation email.

What I find most frustrating about this site isn't the low numbers of samples compared to demand, however, but the fact that there are rarely any samples at all: we usually have to wait until Tuesday for samples, and some weeks there are only one or two items available. More samples in terms of choice would be fantastic."
 
650 Reviews
162 Compliments
63,190 Points
 (2/5)
15th April 2013 5:54 pm
"I also signed up to Pinchme thinking that I would get lots of samples but have been very disappointed. I have received 3 samples in a space of 4 weeks.

If you got to 5,000 points then you were suppose to get one sample a day but alas they then changed the rules making the samples come out every Tuesday.

You need to be quick and look at the Facebook page of Pinchme site quickly eitherwise the samples have all gone.

I wouldn't recommend this site unless they change their mines again and give more people the chance to getting samples."

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 15th April 2013 8:56 pm

"thanks for the info! Having read your review and others here on WOMO, I am now longer interested in joining this website!! does not seem very good value at all"

By itgirl41 - 100% Trust 17th April 2013 9:10 am

"Sounds like a rort."

 
17 Reviews
4 Compliments
2,585 Points
 (1/5)
8th April 2013 10:51 am
"What a bad layout!!! THey say they will send you emails, I have not had one yet, I have refreshed the sample pages every minute or so and today three samples came up within 10 min of each other but all out of stock when clicked on. VERY DISAPOINTING AS I REFERRED OTHER PEPLE AND PRETTY MUCH SPAMMED MORE with their samples.

They say you cannot complain about free samples, but I can complain about the fact they do not have stock within a minute of refreshing page as no sample was there now after 1 minute it was out of stock. I do not believe that there were samples today even though 3 samples came up with 2 days to go!! two weeks of refreshing and ALWAYS out of stock IF there is a sample.

Why join people to the sample mailing list if you dont send them emails?????

NOT RECOMMENDED, I may change my review to good if they step up their game."

By joey22 - 100% Trust 8th April 2013 11:06 am

"I totally agree, thought it was happening to me"

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 90% Trust 18th September 2013 9:38 am

"Hi 10tilly, given the reviews on WOMO (and other sites), it seems apparent that this business is not worth the time and effort. Thanks for the heads-up and detail! Reeces "

 
3 Reviews
1 Compliments
645 Points
 (4/5)
4th April 2013 9:19 am
"LOVE this site!

They offer decent sized free samples!

Although they do run out very quickly!

But who can complain when it's free!

The products are delivered within a week of claiming the sample and once they have sent it you can choose to review it via a survey to gain more points, which in turn takes you up in 'levels' so that you can claim more samples more often and be entered into their draws."
 
23 Reviews
32 Compliments
4,345 Points
 (4/5)
1st April 2013 11:22 pm
"This site it great, they offer out free samples on a big variety of products and if you give a quick review on them they reward you with bonus points which upgrades your membership allowing you to order more samples and go into different draws. They often run out of stock very quickly as demand is high at the moment but they have just started up so hopefully they will be able to meet the demand better soon. Either way you can be too dissapointed about free samples. "
 
This business has 24 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next