• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Organic Angels

Organic Angels, Mobile Service

"Organic Fruit and Vegetables Delivered to your Door"
Address:
895a Canterbury Rd
Box Hill, VIC 3128

Tel: 03 9890 0...
Email this business
Visit Website

Something incorrect?
This Business is Managed

image

Organic Angels is Melbourne's award winning organic delivery service.

We offer a great range of fruit and vegetable boxes filled with certified organic produce, fresh from the farm & great quality. We also offer other organic products, including bread, milk, eggs and more. All delivered directly to your door, giving you freedom to spend time on other important things.
 
We are passionate about organic food and providing exceptional customer service. Depending on where you live we currently deliver every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday; check out our website for full details.

Opening Hours:  M: 9-5  T: 9-5  W: 9-5  T: 9-5  F: 9-5  S: Closed  S: Closed  PHol: Closed
Payment Methods:  All Major Credit Cards, Bank Deposit, Paypal
 
 


This business services the following areas: Box Hill, Blackburn, Mont Albert, Bennettswood, Box Hill North, Burwood East, Camberwell, Nunawading Bc, Camberwell East, Brentford Square, Balwyn, Balwyn North, Mount Waverley, Doncaster, Ashburton, Vermont, Glen Iris, Mitcham, Auburn, Chadstone, Templestowe Lower, Doncaster East, Kew East, Donvale, Caulfield East, Auburn South, Brandon Park, Hughesdale, Bulleen, Templestowe, Cotham


Customer Reviews for Organic Angels (55 reviews)

 
1 Reviews
80% Trust
4 Compliments
665 Points
 (5/5)
11th May 2012 9:43 am - Our Favourite Review
I have been getting my organic fruit and vegetables delivered by Organic Angels for a couple of years now. The produce is always first rate, the service is friendly and ordering is very easy. I also love the personal touches including weekly recipes and hand-signed picking slips. Whatever is in the box is the best available seasonal organic food so this is what determines what I cook for my family. When I first started ordering with OA, I worried a bit about the cost, but when I factor the time and effort it takes to do the weekly fresh produce shop and weigh that against the convenience, quality and benefits of eating organically the choice was easy.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By feigyg - 100% Trust 30th March 2013 1:08 am

Sounds good.May check it out some time. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By REDMARTINI - 100% Trust 2nd June 2013 1:42 pm

I wish they delivered in Geelong...

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By ScottB4 - 70% Trust 6th July 2013 5:11 pm

Organic Angels does deliver to Geelong every Friday

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
805 Points
 (5/5)
29th April 2013 12:08 pm
What great, fresh and healthy produce! Impeccable service. Cannot find a fault. Keep up the good work.

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
15 Reviews
50% Trust
6 Compliments
1300 Points
 (5/5)
30th March 2013 2:48 pm
All the products found there were certified organic or biodynamic and is Australian as per the information. Its very haelth and i used to purchase from here.we love shopping from organicangels

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
5 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
10th June 2012 12:27 pm
I love receiving my weekly delivery of fresh local organic fruit and vegies. The quality is great, flavours delicious and staff very helpful. Highly recommended. You can even nominate items you don't like and they will replace them with something else that is in season.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By EITAK - 100% Trust 11th June 2012 3:36 pm

Thanks for sharing your experience with the rest of us.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
105 Reviews
100% Trust
27 Compliments
5,260 Points
 (5/5)
4th June 2012 5:52 pm
Organic Angels are totally wonderful, their produce is sensational and their prices are more than reasonable

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By sandrad17 - 100% Trust 20th November 2012 7:49 am

Well that sounds very interesting.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
640 Points
 (5/5)
19th May 2012 7:34 pm
They deliver fresh organic fruit and vegetables. The quality is excellent and once when there was a small problem of one of the items not being the highest standard they listened respectfully and added another item of similar value to my next order. This hads not occurred since. Am cery happy to recommend them to others.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
N/A

Comments

By heavenly - 100% Trust 3rd July 2012 5:38 am

Love it. Just what i am looking for, thanks.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
13 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
1,815 Points
 (4/5)
16th May 2012 1:48 pm
Great quality fruit & veg delivered. Good range of other products including yummy bread, chocolate, juice, canned goods etc.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By shelleyb3 - 80% Trust 18th May 2012 10:16 pm

Mmm! Sounds yum! Must remember these guys!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
440 Points
 (5/5)
16th May 2012 10:23 am
The Organic Angels supply a weekly delivery service of top quality organic fruit and vegetables always fresh and crisp, and packed with care.

The website is easy to navigate and the ordering process is simple and quick. A text messaging service is available to send you a reminder to place your next order.

The weekly newsletter included with each delivery, states the contents of each mixed box of produce, as well as healthy recipes and cooking tips and ideas.

I have been ordering with organic angels weekly for almost two months and I cannot recommend this service highly enough.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By heavenly - 100% Trust 3rd July 2012 5:38 am

Sounds great. Love it. I will check these guys out. Thanks for your help.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 14th January 2014 8:47 pm

that sounds amaze! i'm a big fan of organic food & use of online services too xx

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2012 10:58 am
I love the convenience of home delivered fresh organic produce. Couldn't ask for better service. Always friendly and helpful with queries / changes to orders. Always on time and nicely presented. The personal touches such as weekly recipes, hand signed packing slips that Sarah, Scott and the team bring are really appreciated, nice to support a well-run and positive local business!

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By heavenly - 100% Trust 3rd July 2012 5:39 am

This is brilliant. Thanks for reviewing it. I look forward to trying it.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
14th May 2012 11:25 am
I Love Organic Angels. When i was looking first looking to buy organic fruit and vegetables, I found them through this site and I have not regretted it.

The fruit and vegetables are fresh and tasty and there is always plenty of variety. I now look forward to Thursday nights cause i know that my box will be at home waiting to open.

I highly recommend Organic Angels.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
11th May 2012 11:47 am
We get an Organic Angels delivery almost every week (and regret it when we don't) We generally get a medium mixed box which is enough for 2 adults and a 2 year-old.

The produce is always amazing, particularly the fruit, it has got me eating fruit again!

It definitely saves us money too and we love the recipes included and the fact that they let you know the organic accreditation of the produce.

And the Elderslie eggs -I really have not eaten better purchased eggs, ever! They are almost sweet!

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
50% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th November 2011 2:31 pm
I order Organic Angels fruit and vegie boxes at least once a fortnight, or more. Their produce is of the highest quality and rich in flavour. It is highly convenient to have farmer's market quality fruit and veg delivered to your door; especially when we lead such busy lifestyles. A diverse range of fruit and vegies is available and the website has a huge array of other yummy items to buy. It has made my life that little bit easier and alot healthier!!

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 100% Trust 9th May 2012 3:34 pm

We thank everyone who has reviewed this business, as it convinced us to ‘give them a go’ however we were terribly disheartened to discover that they do not (yet) deliver to the Ballarat area. Having said this, I spoke with Scott earlier today and he recommended another organic, delivery company called, ‘The Food Garden,’ who does deliver to our area. Although we are happy to give this other company a go, given the fact that Angel’s Organics have so many glowing reviews, it will be interesting to see how this other business measures up.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
22nd February 2011 1:44 pm
I have had a regular weekly order with organic angels. My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves it when the 'red box' comes each week and will happily eat the fruit and vegetables raw! I feel so comfortable knowing she is not eating pesticides etc. The produce is exceptional and I am enjoying cooking so much more since I started getting organic angels.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 14th January 2014 8:49 pm

it's always nice having that peace of mind!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
98 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
245 Points
 (4/5)
31st December 2010 1:08 pm
After seeing this business here on WOMOW I considered using it but then I noticed their van driving around our suburb - which was a nice reminder - so I ordered the ingredients I needed for our Christmas lunch from here and it was a HUGE hit - such good quality - even my bro (a big food snob) was impressed with the quality. We'll be using you again for sure you beautiful Organic Angels you!

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
1st August 2010 8:14 pm
Wonderful, extremely fresh, organic fruit and vegetables delivered to your door, by a bright smiling face. An environmentally friendly business, which never disappoints in the quality of the produce. Excellent old fashioned customer service!!

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
30th June 2010 9:34 pm
Organic Angels has changed our lives. We love receiving organic produce on our door step every week. It has saved us valuable time and we can be guaranteed fresh seasonal, organic food with low food miles. It is really exciting to open a mixed box and see what is inside. Very rarely is there anything left over or not consumed. This is an environmentally conscious and responsible business that provides an alternatives to supermarkets and overstocked fruit and vegetable shops.

Quality
Service
Value


 
11 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
28th June 2010 5:58 pm
Not only do Organic Angels supply super fresh fruit and vegies, they are always happy to help or listen to suggestions. Sarah and Scott are easily approachable, friendly business people. Old fashion service, I love it!

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th June 2010 9:40 pm
I use Organic Angels every week to purchase seasonal fruits and veges for my family. Not only is the produce always very fresh and organic it is also very convenient to have it delivered at the same time every week. I get a weekly reminder to order via SMS and have received excellent customer service if I have ever needed it. It is good value for money and peace of mind knowing the children are eating the best quality, pesticide free produce.

Quality
Service
Value


 
6 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
505 Points
 (4/5)
26th June 2010 7:59 pm
I have had an organic box of veggies and fruit delivered to my door for the past few years through Organic Angels. The quality and the freshness of the food is second to none. If stored correctly it will last way longer than the produce from the supermarket. And the flavour of organic produce is fantastic, too. Service is great, proactive and responsive.

Quality
Service
Value


 
3 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
25th June 2010 6:16 pm
I have tried a few produce delivery services before, and Organic Angels are by far the best. There produce is of better quality than my local Supermarkets and the service is amazing. With my first order I received a call to inform me of my delivery time. The drivers have alway been friendly and helpful. And just when you think it couldn't be any better...they pop a free gift into my box! I am a huge fan of this company and I would recommend them to anyone. (In fact, I do)

Quality
Service
Value


 
This business has 55 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next

You can contact this business on 03 9890 0776

What is WOMO?

It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them.

All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking) so you can find out which businesses care about customers and provide good service.