• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers

This business may have Closed Down

We have been unable to contact them for more than 60 days. If you are the business owner please contact us.

> > > Nurture Nappies

Nurture Nappies

Address:
13 Front St
Mossman, QLD 4873
retail store and online website

Tel: 07 4098 3...
Email this business
Visit Website

Contacts: www.nurturenappies.com.au


Customer Reviews for Nurture Nappies (78 reviews)

 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
215 Points
 (1/5)
1st November 2012 5:04 pm
We ordered nappies which never arrived, then they stopped talking to us & after 3 months of trying to get either the nappies or our money back we had to go back to our credit card company to have the money refunded.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
148.50

Comments

By olivia105 - 60% Trust 13th November 2012 4:12 pm

Thanks for the feedback you left very helpful

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By sangwan - 60% Trust 13th December 2012 6:39 am

We had the similar issues. Please do not order from them. They even agreed to refund our money and then did not. Now we have to take it to our banks another hassle. Last thing some one want to deal with when they are expecting a baby. The owners of this business should look after all of their clients..shame on them :(

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By rodp1 - 60% Trust 20th January 2013 8:25 pm

check out this website http://www.thetribestore.com.au/shop/index.php same phone number as nurture nappies

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By DrMelP - 80% Trust 8th February 2013 12:29 pm

I am having the same problem now! We ordered our nappies at the beginning of October 2012 (and the company said they would be delivered in October) and paid using PayPal. We got several excuses as to why they had not been sent: hard drive crashes, busy with Xmas orders, they were allocating stock......it is now February and I am still waiting! I only just discovered this site today and have come to the realisation that I will probably not get my nappies or my refund. I'm so disappointed :(

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
 

There are 77 more reviews for Nurture Nappies


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   3 reviews

"These are the easiest MCN I have tried. The double layer elastic leg means no leaks, and they are so quick to dry. Fit really well on my 2 differ..."

   75 reviews

"I am about to order my second purchase and would like to say thankyou to Louise for her wonderful and very helpful service. Good customer service..."

   15 reviews

"Excellent responses to my queries and emails and prompt service and sending of items ordered. Very happy. Thank you!!!. . . Sam was great to deal..."



 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
5th October 2012 6:35 pm
Great, they had the order dispatched straight away. No issues with the product and everything got to me without a hassle.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$30
 
1 Reviews
80% Trust
2 Compliments
245 Points
 (1/5)
7th September 2012 4:35 pm
We ordered our nappies in July for August delivery and still nothing. No response to phone calls or any other form of correspondance to indicate when the delivery will be made. Very disappointed with the service - prompt to take the payment but lax in providing the nappies.

They have since advised they will provide a refund - however that was over a week ago and NOTHING has happened. Terrible customer service. Stay away from this incredibily unprofessional outfit. Maybe they're going broke.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$310

Comments

By becs3 - 100% Trust 4th October 2012 1:57 pm

Gosh I'm surprised by your experience. I've dealt with Nurture Nappies in the past (not lately - my youngest is now 3.5 years old) and have never had a problem. Something is obviously going wrong at the moment. I hope you get it sorted out.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By davemms - 80% Trust 1st November 2012 5:16 pm

Hi Sams24, My recommendation is to go back to your credit card company or bank if you paid that way as essentially it is fraud by taking someone's money & not delivering goods. My bet is they are going under, I did see a blog from Jayne who is travelling through Las Vegas so its good to see our money being used for the right purpose rather than getting us our product! Cheers, Dave

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By olivia105 - 60% Trust 13th November 2012 4:26 pm

Same thing happened here. Ordered bumgenius nappies in January for $600 which never arrived. Lots of promises and delays still no nappies. Has promised refund for months, have finally received $300 but the rest she is not sure where it went. Unable to reach her on the phone, doesn't answer or return calls and is very slow at email replys. In my case Paypal won't help with refund as past 45days, tried fair trading but they are fairly powerless, ACCC will make a note of it and do nothing further at this time. Parent company Cotton babies were helpful and said they would have a word with her. Unfortunately can't pursue Credit card company as payment was made through paypal. Avoid this company for nappy purchases, through google you can find many others. Make complaints to the ACCC and fairtrading so that they know about her. And tell the parent company about your issues. Next stop for me is a debt collecting agency.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By sangwan - 60% Trust 13th December 2012 6:40 am

Same experience...same on the company..terrible. I will write to the commerce commission to take down their service to charge card not present transactions.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
15 Reviews
80% Trust
9 Compliments
1,155 Points
 (4/5)
19th August 2012 9:09 am
Very happy with service they had provide,would like to come back again!If more special will put out will be much better

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
100
 
67 Reviews
100% Trust
15 Compliments
9,020 Points
 (5/5)
27th July 2012 1:57 pm
Jayne at Nurture Nappies is great at answering emails if you have any queries. They stock fantastic brands of MCN's and have good package deals. They also have free postage on some days, which is a favorite of mine.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By lazzy01 - 60% Trust 3rd December 2012 8:50 pm

Jayne at nurture nappies never replies to emails or phone calls. She took payment for my nappies and didn't provide the goods. I would not trust this company at all.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
48 Reviews
100% Trust
42 Compliments
8,325 Points
 (4/5)
4th June 2012 10:33 am
Safe and secure online shopping for lots of MCN needs and other baby needs. Fast postage and easy, no fuss service.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By sams24 - 80% Trust 27th September 2012 9:50 am

No fuss service? I wish we had that experience. We paid 2 months ago and NOTHING has happened. Terrible outfit

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
122 Reviews
100% Trust
52 Compliments
6,985 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2012 4:54 pm
When my best friend had her first child I ordered a bundle of these nappies for her. After using all of them up she went to the shops and bought regular nappies as a lot of mums do. After using the supermarket nappies for a while she wanted the nature nappies contact so she could order them for her baby as she said they were so much better quality. Great product!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$5 - $30
 
2 Reviews
80% Trust
4 Compliments
235 Points
 (1/5)
2nd April 2012 11:23 pm
WORST experience ever. We ordered Bumgenius nappies in November and its now APRIL 1 and we have NOT GOT OUT NAPPIES. Each time, they give us a new reason why there is a delay. An absolute disgrace. Our baby is now 4 months old. What a joke. Going to cancel and take our business elsewhere. i suggest you do the same!!!

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Tegan - 60% Trust 10th August 2012 11:46 pm

Really wish I saw this comment before I placed and PAID for my order of which I am still waiting for 3 months later. All I have had from the company is excuses as to why I am still waiting.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By shannonrs - 60% Trust 11th August 2012 9:32 am

The same has happened to me. I placed a very large order for some cloth nappies beginning of June and I was told that I should receive it by the end of the month. I still have not received anything over 2 months later! I also can't seem to get a clear answer as to when I will receive something- the date keeps changing. It's very annoying!!!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By lynetteand - 50% Trust 29th August 2012 3:35 pm

I am having the same problem. Paid in June $600 for July delivery and no nappies. Every week I get a different excuse as to why I havent been either sent nappies or given a refund. I have reported them to office of fair trading and the parent company in the US

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By voodoogirl - 50% Trust 2nd September 2012 3:40 pm

I haven't seen the Bum genius nappies either! I ordered them in February, cancelled the order in June and am still waiting for a refund and it's now September!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By peachlI - 50% Trust 5th September 2012 4:48 pm

What is going on with this company? We got great service when we bought nappies for our first child in 2010. This time around we have been waiting since May 2012 and have heard numerous excuses but received no nappies or a refund. The latest excuse is that the nappies were posted over a week ago and must have got lost in the post. We also will be reporting them to Fair Trading. Wish I had read these reviews before ordering and paying.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By sams24 - 80% Trust 27th September 2012 9:53 am

Who do we contact to investigate this company. Is there an ombordsman or something?

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By olivia105 - 60% Trust 13th November 2012 4:29 pm

To try and get some help, contact department of fair trading, the ACCC, and the parent company Cotton Babies Wholesale which make Bumgerius nappies. You can also look at debt collection agency's.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
12 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
210 Points
 (5/5)
6th January 2012 5:19 pm
fantastic one stop nappy shop. great service. very reliable. friendly, helpful and dedicated staff. regular, generous competitons :)

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Melbenbella - 80% Trust 2nd April 2012 11:43 pm

Great service? Are you a employee? We ordered nappies in November 2011 and its now April and they still have not been sent to us. WORST experience ever.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
20th October 2011 8:17 pm
Nappies arrived the following day with a courier at my doorstep. Very fast and immediate processing of order with an email sent as soon as I ordered and paid. Wow!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$75
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
1 Compliments
20 Points
 (5/5)
7th September 2011 5:05 pm
I recently ordered some gorgeous modern cloth nappies for the second time from Nurture Nappies and couldn't speak highly enough of this fabulous business. I placed my order late Thursday night and received the nappies on my doorstop on Monday afternoon! The products are excellent quality and they are very knowledgeable in regards to the nappies and accessories that they sell. I will definately be ordering more nappies from Nurture Nappies in the future :)

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$125
 
24 Reviews
90% Trust
3 Compliments
745 Points
 (1/5)
9th August 2011 1:30 pm
Please read my entire review on this company as I've updated my opinion...

Modern Cloth Nappies - that's what this Australian family business specialises in!

I've found them to be very helpful and knowledgeable about their products, especially when I first started my investigations into using clothies on my baby. They have a great range of carefully selected items, and I've been very happy with the quality of all of my purchases to date (nappies, wool cover, biodegradable liners, change mat, mattress pad, swim nappy, wet nappy bag). The items arrived very quickly when ordered (I'm in WA), and their communications with me have been very good.

They also have a Facebook presence and email a Nappy Newsletter if you're interested. It's worthwhile subscribing, as they often run some great specials, as well as offering FREE shipping on occasion. As many of my purchases have been small - the free shipping offers have been great for me! They have a sister site - Tribe (beautiful gifts for "little folk") - and they run cross-promos for shipping sometimes too.

Friendly and helpful staff, quality products - one of my favourite cloth nappy businesses!



**** Okay - so now an addendum to my original rave review.... ****

I originally purchased nappies from this company in 2010 (with some further purchases during 2011) and was extremely happy with the service I received at the time.

However, all that changed in late 2011...

I had a warranty issue with a number of nappies that I had purchased and it took a total of 6 months and many, many, many emails before I finally received a refund. This company really tested my patience and I became so frustrated, that I was one step away from lodging a complaint through consumer protection.

I'm afraid that Nurture Nappies have burnt their bridges with me.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By lynetteand - 50% Trust 29th August 2012 3:38 pm

BEWARE, I AM $600 OUT OF POCKET. I am glad you had a good experience with this company, I ordered and paid for my nappies in June for a July delivery, its now end of Aug baby due any day and still no nappies. Jayne gives a million reasons for non delivery and for not giving a refund.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By sams24 - 80% Trust 27th September 2012 9:51 am

I've had the same experience. Paid in July, nothing by end of September. Backyard operator methinks. Better off on eBay

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By jessm13 - 60% Trust 29th September 2012 4:26 pm

I've also had the same experience. Ordered in April and still no nappies. Have been promised a refund but have still not seen this either. I would not recommend this company.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By lukec16 - 50% Trust 18th October 2012 9:31 pm

we to are in this mess- ordered in March with many unanswered phone calls, unfulfilled emails and out of pocket $310. still waiting for refund ha!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
15th July 2011 12:13 pm
I used their lay-by service for a few covers and soapnuts. Easy to use service. Great deals on the covers. On completion of my lay-by the covers had been reduced further on their website, meaning my lay-by would have been $30 less if using current prices. I sent an e-mail asking about this and when my order arrived today I discovered 3 extra wraps. Thank you!

I'm in WA and it only took 24 hours.

Very friendly service and I will be using them again.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
14th July 2011 8:02 pm
fast, very helpful service! great that nurture nappies is on facebook so you can't miss any great deals that come up. big smiles!!

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
14th June 2011 12:33 am
Great service and very easy and helpful to deal with, especially if you're a 'newbie' to the world of MCN's and need some guidance along the way. They have an excellent and ever changing range and also have a lot of specials and free shipping promotions etc on a regular basis. They have flat rate shipping which is very fast and efficient - not necessarily cheap only if you're only buying something small but great when you're buying a few things. I personally tend to take advantage of their free shipping promotions when I'm only making a small purchase so the cost isn't an issue to me then in any case. I made my first purchase from Nurture Nappies about 3 and a half years ago and have been coming back ever since - a very happy customer :-)

Quality
Service
Value


 
5 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
23rd May 2011 8:03 pm
I have waited for an order for ages with little communication as to when I could expect it. Questions I asked (via email) were not answered. The product range is excellent though and they have good sales.

Quality
Service
Value


 
55 Reviews
100% Trust
5 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
27th April 2011 8:10 pm
I've bought some modern cloth nappies through Nurture Nappies recently. I think their website is very informative, and they were also really helpful when I rang with questions as I had never bough cloth nappies before. The only downside was the delivery time - I ordered some colours which were out of stock, and it wasn't explained to me quite how long the wait would be. I rang up a couple of times to check and once I knew that colours were the hold up, I was happy to just switch to a colour they already had in stock and it was then sent straight to me. The communication over this could have been better. Otherwise they are great though, and the delivery came with some very sensible suggestions and tips on washing etc - perfect for a first timer.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
20th April 2011 8:46 am
Great products, fast postage, professional service. Easy to use website. Definitely recommended.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
100
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
16th April 2011 8:05 pm
Nurture nappies excel in customer service, products and price. On both occasions the nappies arrived next day.

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
4th April 2011 6:10 pm
I placed an online order on Friday and received it on Monday morning from 2 states away!! Very impressed with the websites ease of use, the fast dispatch and the fabulous products. The fact that it was a sale was great too. Might have to go back and see what else I need.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$35
 
This business has 78 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   4   Next

You can contact this business on 07 4098 3778

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.