Morgans Seafood, Scarborough

Bird Of Passage Pde
Scarborough, QLD 4020
Scarborough Boat Harbour

Customer Reviews for Morgans Seafood, 54 reviews

21 Reviews
0 Compliments
2,010 Points
 (4/5)
22nd August 2014 8:12 am
"This place is amazing! the chips are to die for! the fish (cod) is very well cooked with not too much oil and not to little. There is not shortage of salt in this store as they really dont hold back on that chicken salt, which is what i love. Though you can always tell them to lay off on it a little and that is a no worries in their books which makes me put the service to a 4. Though there was only one issue with the service... Athough the chips and meals were to die for they just take a little bit too long to put out. I ordered once at 5:15 and my meal arrived at 6:30... The price is very resonable and the quality of food once again is awesome"
 
14 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,700 Points
 (4/5)
16th December 2013 4:02 am
"Food and service always great at the fish and chip take away and the Teppanyakki part of Morgan's. Pity can't say much for the restaurant. Food is over priced and service is poor. Dine at teppanyakki or get some take away on a beautiful sunny day. You won't regret it."
 
27 Reviews
2 Compliments
3,000 Points
 (5/5)
13th September 2013 9:37 am
"Grew up down the road from Morgans and it was always our go to Fish and Chip place. Also whenever buying seafood we would get it from here as it is fresh from the trawlers. Great Quality. Can get very busy on weekends and public holidays. "

By Mzkitty85 - 100% Trust 13th September 2013 10:15 am

"Love Morgan's seafood!! Great review!! Very helpful."

By anniebombell - 100% Trust 10th October 2013 10:22 am

"Love this place ! The best and freshest seafood around town !"

By anniebombell - 100% Trust 10th October 2013 10:22 am

"Love this place ! The best and freshest seafood around town !"

By Kuwashikid - 90% Trust 22nd August 2014 9:01 am

"Nice review. its my favorite too"

 
60 Reviews
16 Compliments
4,750 Points
 (4/5)
27th August 2013 9:47 am
"These guys are one of the best takeaway shops around.. Friendly staff good food. And you can sit near the water and eat so you get the peace and quiet!! Great shop."
 
6 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,055 Points
 (5/5)
24th August 2013 9:32 am
"Staff are amazing and the food is very good the staff care about you heaps and want to make sure you are having a good time I always tip the girls "

By sami405 - 100% Trust 24th August 2013 11:41 am

"They really must have improved their attitude since I was there a short while ago. Maybe I will give them another try"

 
29 Reviews
2 Compliments
2,585 Points
 (5/5)
22nd August 2013 6:22 pm
"Everytime we go on Holiday on the northside Brisbane, which is every few years, we make it a priority to go to Morgans. Whether you are buying it Fresh to cook yourself, getting some to take away or eating in the park across the road or surrounds, it is always top quality. They have an excellent reputation and this has never faltered in the 15 years that we have been eating there. Best seafood on the Northside of Brisbane."
 
46 Reviews
18 Compliments
3,000 Points
 (5/5)
22nd August 2013 10:19 am
"my boyfriend n his sister love morgans best place for family to hang out have lunch they love it n they will be going back best food is fish n chips n more"
 
58 Reviews
21 Compliments
12,890 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2013 8:00 pm
"I LOVE MORGANS. Best place to go for seafood around the peninsula. Great place, great staff and fantastic prices. Very welcoming for families which ia great."
 
59 Reviews
20 Compliments
4,450 Points
 (5/5)
8th August 2013 7:31 pm
"Awesome Food, Awesome Atmosphere, and Awesome Staff, Its what you would expect to pay, but its fantastic sitting outside on the Deck, Its a Redcliffe Business of Top Proportions. Its great for all Occassions, We really enjoy Dinning Here."
 
420 Reviews
130 Compliments
33,195 Points
 (5/5)
1st June 2013 12:39 pm
"the food here is always fresh even if you have to wait, they are in a great location and handy to the beach , its great to find a place that has a great variety of seafood I will visit this store again "
 
71 Reviews
35 Compliments
5,960 Points
 (3/5)
31st May 2013 8:28 pm
"Went here recently, after not having been for some time. Change of ownership .. new ones not as friendly. Still have to line up the same old way, not very appealing. At least the food is fresh."

By markm27 - 100% Trust 29th September 2013 6:59 pm

"Sounds about right to me:)"

 
17 Reviews
16 Compliments
2,550 Points
 (2/5)
28th May 2013 3:32 pm
"Very disappointing. We wanted a fresh seafood meal and when we arrived at about 11.30 am we had to stand in line like cattle waiting to be milked. Unless you knew exactly what you wanted before you got to the front of the line you were treated with disdain. After seeing this happen to a couple of people in front of us we decided to opt out and buy some seafood in the adjacent shop. What a mistake, they are so expensive we decided to give the whole thing a miss and found a coffee shop where we had a snack on the way home. To be fair they are undergoing renovations but customers should be given a little more consideration"

By adrienneh - 100% Trust 29th May 2013 7:06 pm

"Shame used to be good, and relatively quick ...."

By PaulineS1 - 100% Trust 30th September 2013 10:44 pm

"Yes, disappointing when u experience this. I wont be rushing back there."

 
58 Reviews
34 Compliments
4,885 Points
 (5/5)
27th March 2013 3:03 pm
"We were down at Scarborough with friends yesterday and decided to buy some takeaway fish and chips from Morgans for lunch. Although they are undergoing renovations, this has not affected the quality of their food. Fish was fresh, chips perfect and the potato scallops were decadent and gorgeous."

By adrienneh - 100% Trust 3rd April 2013 5:33 pm

"Thanks we were wondering if the renos would affect the service. Will have to see if weather improves this weekend and pop in for some fish and chips"

 
48 Reviews
28 Compliments
3,795 Points
 (5/5)
3rd March 2013 10:25 pm
"We dined in the teppanyaki room. It was fantastic and fun. Let them know when you get there of dietary requirements and they can change the menu or sauces to be cooked on the teppanyaki plate to suit. A word of warning food is thrown at you if you wish to participate, but you are wearing a bib and you can use your napkin to protect yourself from flying food. The location is awesome by the water. Order what you want from the bar and it will turn up infront of you. The courses were small but filling, after the 5th i wasn't sure i could go on but there was a break so i had a chance to let the food settle before the next courses were to be cooked. Everything was explained as the food was put on the plate infront of you. The chefs were very humble but funny and knew what they were doing. (You would want to hope they do). Sorbet was to end the night and a great finish to a fantastic night."

By FLJ - 100% Trust 28th April 2013 8:56 pm

"What a great read!! I didn't know that this even existed at Morgan's seafood although it has been a while since I've dined out hahaha. Fantastic decription on your experience :-)"

 
128 Reviews
40 Compliments
14,130 Points
 (5/5)
29th January 2013 11:09 pm
"Morgons seafood is the place to be on the northside, to buy the freshest seafood straight off the trawlers. They are not the cheapest around, but the huge array of fish, prawns, moten bay bugs...hell they have everything and it's 99% Aussie caught, apart from the musscels from NZ. If you haven't been there & live on the northside, you haven't lived"
 
39 Reviews
11 Compliments
4,550 Points
 (4/5)
23rd November 2012 10:17 am
"I just love the quality and variety of seafood that is on offer at Morgans. They hav a fish and chip shop attached to the fresh seafood market and both areas are always really busy. The quality of seafood is probably the best on the northside of Brisbane. The prices are not cheap but competitive with the quality. In my experience you get what you pay for. The views are beautiful and relaxing and there is a large park area acrosawkward.ad to eat fish and chips with a playground for the kids. As it gets so busy at times parking can sometimes be awkward. A must go to place if you are visiting Redcliffe!"
 

6 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
800 Points
 (5/5)
20th October 2012 1:28 am
"My gosh any time i can go here i just love it so much the food is great the staff are lovely and the eating area is kept clean. the view is amazing and there is plenty of parking"
 
127 Reviews
67 Compliments
19,120 Points
 (3/5)
9th October 2012 9:40 am
"Even though we live just down the road from this place, we rarely buy seafood from here as in the past I have found it so expensive. I decided to give it another shot, as I wanted to cook a special Birthday dinner for my husband. We bought our fish on a Saturday morning and got served straight away which is quite unusual. In the past we have had to wait for up to 20 minutes to get served. I felt the price of the fish on display was outrageous, but I had committed to cooking something special so paid it, but it will be awhile until I go back there again. I must admit I do like the set up of how they display the seafood and the range they have. They have any type of seafood for sale you can imagine including sushi, lobster and whole fish. I just don't think it's affordable for the weekly buy,"
 
19 Reviews
11 Compliments
3,700 Points
 (4/5)
1st August 2012 5:54 pm
"This is my childhood seafood eatery and it has only gotten better over time. They act as a 'fish and chip' shop with a varying range of seafood that they prepare and cook for you in addition to a wide range of fresh, raw seafood such as you would expect at a high-quality fish monger. This place is always busy and never fails to disappoint. Tables, shades and bins are provided and it is located next to a park, so it is the ideal place to take your own salad, bread, drinks, ANYTHING, for a big group to have a lovely relaxed meal together. Many a happy family and friend memory has been made here and while it is a little on the expensive side (averagw for seafood), it is well worth it!"
 
88 Reviews
22 Compliments
6,615 Points
 (3/5)
1st July 2012 12:36 pm
"I took my wife here for her birthday last November. I felt the service was a bit slow, and the food took a while. I was surprised that they charged so much for a main meal too. But, she chose to go there. She told me afterwards that it would have been better somewhere else. I agree. The food is good, but not really worth what you pay. Drinks aren't cheap either. I wouldn't go here again."
 
You can telephone Morgans Seafood on 07 3203 5744
This business has 54 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next