• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Morgans Seafood

Morgans Seafood, Scarborough

Address:
Bird Of Passage Pde
Scarborough, QLD 4020
Scarborough Boat Harbour

Tel: 07 3203 5...
Mob: 07 3203 5...
Email this business
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Morgans Seafood (53 reviews)

 
14 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
1,800 Points
 (4/5)
16th December 2013 4:02 am
Food and service always great at the fish and chip take away and the Teppanyakki part of Morgan's. Pity can't say much for the restaurant. Food is over priced and service is poor. Dine at teppanyakki or get some take away on a beautiful sunny day. You won't regret it.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
varies
 
 

There are 52 more reviews for Morgans Seafood


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   4 reviews

"fantastic business and lots of fun we hired one for our nieces birthday party,we found the prices to be very reasonable compared to similar place..."

   24 reviews

"Great service. Thanks. We went there and the table service was pretty good. Not the best place on earth, but good enough.. . . This place has eve..."



 

27 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
3,000 Points
 (5/5)
13th September 2013 9:37 am
Grew up down the road from Morgans and it was always our go to Fish and Chip place. Also whenever buying seafood we would get it from here as it is fresh from the trawlers. Great Quality. Can get very busy on weekends and public holidays.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Mzkitty85 - 100% Trust 13th September 2013 10:15 am

Love Morgan's seafood!! Great review!! Very helpful.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By anniebombell - 100% Trust 10th October 2013 10:22 am

Love this place ! The best and freshest seafood around town !

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By anniebombell - 100% Trust 10th October 2013 10:22 am

Love this place ! The best and freshest seafood around town !

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
60 Reviews
100% Trust
16 Compliments
4,750 Points
 (4/5)
27th August 2013 9:47 am
These guys are one of the best takeaway shops around.. Friendly staff good food. And you can sit near the water and eat so you get the peace and quiet!! Great shop.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10
 
6 Reviews
70% Trust
2 Compliments
1,055 Points
 (5/5)
24th August 2013 9:32 am
Staff are amazing and the food is very good the staff care about you heaps and want to make sure you are having a good time I always tip the girls

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By sami405 - 100% Trust 24th August 2013 11:41 am

They really must have improved their attitude since I was there a short while ago. Maybe I will give them another try

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
28 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
2,585 Points
 (5/5)
22nd August 2013 6:22 pm
Everytime we go on Holiday on the northside Brisbane, which is every few years, we make it a priority to go to Morgans. Whether you are buying it Fresh to cook yourself, getting some to take away or eating in the park across the road or surrounds, it is always top quality. They have an excellent reputation and this has never faltered in the 15 years that we have been eating there. Best seafood on the Northside of Brisbane.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
40.00
 
46 Reviews
10% Trust
17 Compliments
3,000 Points
 (5/5)
22nd August 2013 10:19 am
my boyfriend n his sister love morgans best place for family to hang out have lunch they love it n they will be going back best food is fish n chips n more

Quality
Service
Value


 
58 Reviews
100% Trust
21 Compliments
13,190 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2013 8:00 pm
I LOVE MORGANS. Best place to go for seafood around the peninsula. Great place, great staff and fantastic prices. Very welcoming for families which ia great.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20
 
59 Reviews
100% Trust
19 Compliments
4,450 Points
 (5/5)
8th August 2013 7:31 pm
Awesome Food, Awesome Atmosphere, and Awesome Staff, Its what you would expect to pay, but its fantastic sitting outside on the Deck, Its a Redcliffe Business of Top Proportions. Its great for all Occassions, We really enjoy Dinning Here.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
35
 
420 Reviews
80% Trust
130 Compliments
33,195 Points
 (5/5)
1st June 2013 12:39 pm
the food here is always fresh even if you have to wait, they are in a great location and handy to the beach , its great to find a place that has a great variety of seafood I will visit this store again

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
11
 
71 Reviews
100% Trust
35 Compliments
5,960 Points
 (3/5)
31st May 2013 8:28 pm
Went here recently, after not having been for some time. Change of ownership .. new ones not as friendly. Still have to line up the same old way, not very appealing. At least the food is fresh.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10-12

Comments

By markm27 - 100% Trust 29th September 2013 6:59 pm

Sounds about right to me:)

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
17 Reviews
100% Trust
16 Compliments
2,550 Points
 (2/5)
28th May 2013 3:32 pm
Very disappointing. We wanted a fresh seafood meal and when we arrived at about 11.30 am we had to stand in line like cattle waiting to be milked. Unless you knew exactly what you wanted before you got to the front of the line you were treated with disdain. After seeing this happen to a couple of people in front of us we decided to opt out and buy some seafood in the adjacent shop. What a mistake, they are so expensive we decided to give the whole thing a miss and found a coffee shop where we had a snack on the way home. To be fair they are undergoing renovations but customers should be given a little more consideration

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
Expensive

Comments

By adrienneh - 100% Trust 29th May 2013 7:06 pm

Shame used to be good, and relatively quick ....

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By PaulineS1 - 100% Trust 30th September 2013 10:44 pm

Yes, disappointing when u experience this. I wont be rushing back there.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
54 Reviews
100% Trust
33 Compliments
4,365 Points
 (5/5)
27th March 2013 3:03 pm
We were down at Scarborough with friends yesterday and decided to buy some takeaway fish and chips from Morgans for lunch. Although they are undergoing renovations, this has not affected the quality of their food. Fish was fresh, chips perfect and the potato scallops were decadent and gorgeous.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By adrienneh - 100% Trust 3rd April 2013 5:33 pm

Thanks we were wondering if the renos would affect the service. Will have to see if weather improves this weekend and pop in for some fish and chips

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
48 Reviews
100% Trust
27 Compliments
3,795 Points
 (5/5)
3rd March 2013 10:25 pm
We dined in the teppanyaki room. It was fantastic and fun. Let them know when you get there of dietary requirements and they can change the menu or sauces to be cooked on the teppanyaki plate to suit. A word of warning food is thrown at you if you wish to participate, but you are wearing a bib and you can use your napkin to protect yourself from flying food. The location is awesome by the water. Order what you want from the bar and it will turn up infront of you. The courses were small but filling, after the 5th i wasn't sure i could go on but there was a break so i had a chance to let the food settle before the next courses were to be cooked. Everything was explained as the food was put on the plate infront of you. The chefs were very humble but funny and knew what they were doing. (You would want to hope they do). Sorbet was to end the night and a great finish to a fantastic night.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By FLJ - 100% Trust 28th April 2013 8:56 pm

What a great read!! I didn't know that this even existed at Morgan's seafood although it has been a while since I've dined out hahaha. Fantastic decription on your experience :-)

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
128 Reviews
100% Trust
40 Compliments
14,130 Points
 (5/5)
29th January 2013 11:09 pm
Morgons seafood is the place to be on the northside, to buy the freshest seafood straight off the trawlers. They are not the cheapest around, but the huge array of fish, prawns, moten bay bugs...hell they have everything and it's 99% Aussie caught, apart from the musscels from NZ. If you haven't been there & live on the northside, you haven't lived

Quality
Service
Value


 
39 Reviews
100% Trust
11 Compliments
4,550 Points
 (4/5)
23rd November 2012 10:17 am
I just love the quality and variety of seafood that is on offer at Morgans. They hav a fish and chip shop attached to the fresh seafood market and both areas are always really busy. The quality of seafood is probably the best on the northside of Brisbane. The prices are not cheap but competitive with the quality. In my experience you get what you pay for. The views are beautiful and relaxing and there is a large park area acrosawkward.ad to eat fish and chips with a playground for the kids. As it gets so busy at times parking can sometimes be awkward. A must go to place if you are visiting Redcliffe!

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
6 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
900 Points
 (5/5)
20th October 2012 1:28 am
My gosh any time i can go here i just love it so much the food is great the staff are lovely and the eating area is kept clean. the view is amazing and there is plenty of parking

Quality
Service
Value


 
127 Reviews
90% Trust
67 Compliments
19,120 Points
 (3/5)
9th October 2012 9:40 am
Even though we live just down the road from this place, we rarely buy seafood from here as in the past I have found it so expensive. I decided to give it another shot, as I wanted to cook a special Birthday dinner for my husband. We bought our fish on a Saturday morning and got served straight away which is quite unusual. In the past we have had to wait for up to 20 minutes to get served. I felt the price of the fish on display was outrageous, but I had committed to cooking something special so paid it, but it will be awhile until I go back there again. I must admit I do like the set up of how they display the seafood and the range they have. They have any type of seafood for sale you can imagine including sushi, lobster and whole fish. I just don't think it's affordable for the weekly buy,

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$60
 
19 Reviews
100% Trust
11 Compliments
3,700 Points
 (4/5)
1st August 2012 5:54 pm
This is my childhood seafood eatery and it has only gotten better over time. They act as a 'fish and chip' shop with a varying range of seafood that they prepare and cook for you in addition to a wide range of fresh, raw seafood such as you would expect at a high-quality fish monger. This place is always busy and never fails to disappoint. Tables, shades and bins are provided and it is located next to a park, so it is the ideal place to take your own salad, bread, drinks, ANYTHING, for a big group to have a lovely relaxed meal together. Many a happy family and friend memory has been made here and while it is a little on the expensive side (averagw for seafood), it is well worth it!

Quality
Service
Value


 
88 Reviews
100% Trust
22 Compliments
6,615 Points
 (3/5)
1st July 2012 12:36 pm
I took my wife here for her birthday last November. I felt the service was a bit slow, and the food took a while. I was surprised that they charged so much for a main meal too. But, she chose to go there. She told me afterwards that it would have been better somewhere else. I agree. The food is good, but not really worth what you pay. Drinks aren't cheap either. I wouldn't go here again.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
45.00
 
50 Reviews
100% Trust
22 Compliments
6,960 Points
 (4/5)
30th June 2012 10:54 am
Been here a couple of times - mixed reviews. Its been really good and its also been pretty bad!! All in all however food is usually very well cooked and tastes great, little over priced however.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
25
 
This business has 53 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next

You can contact this business on 07 3203 5744

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.