Fish & Chips > Werribee > Hoppers Crossing > Michael's Fish and Chips

Michael's Fish and Chips, Hoppers Crossing

3 Old Geelong Rd
Hoppers Crossing, VIC 3029

Customer Reviews for Michael's Fish and Chips, 8 reviews

6 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,000 Points
 (4/5)
10th September 2014 12:59 am
"My man usually orders everything for me but he seems to go back often and I would only assume it's because of great service along with their awesome flakes! "
 
346 Reviews
112 Compliments
36,680 Points
 (4/5)
17th October 2013 12:07 pm
"decent priced, close to station & quick service

the chips were nice and crispy, not soggy

only downside was the fact that i had to pay extra for tomato sauce"
 
26 Reviews
7 Compliments
2,755 Points
 (5/5)
5th October 2012 8:54 pm
"Best fish and chip shop in the area, friendly staff, we always get a few extra potato cakes thrown in for free. The Fish is always cooked perfectly, delicious crisp batter and very tasty grilled too. My partner likes the plain hamburgers."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
28th April 2011 1:40 pm
"magnificent food and always fresh

best fish and chips in the western suburbs

always order from there

"
 
14 Reviews
2 Compliments
210 Points
 (2/5)
22nd January 2010 11:43 pm
"I ordered 6 calamari rings after seeing their fresh calamari in their refrigerated display window. I ended up getting six fried fake calamari rings. They went out the back and got some frozen processed packet of fake calamari rings which tasted more like low grade fish molded into rings and deep fried. One bite and I threw the rest out. I didn't get what I paid for. The ones I saw on display were just there for looks. False marketing."

By nathank1 - 0% Trust 4th November 2010 5:33 pm

"Thats funny as i have been going there for over 6 yrs and they use nothing but fresh seafood including calamari rings. One thing that puts this shop over the rest is that it does not pre fry any of their food wich a lot around this area do."

 
25 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
29th June 2009 10:50 am
"We've been getting our fish and chips from Michaels for years now... They're food is above standard for fish and chips, I think it's the oil they use... We always get more than what we ordered, whether it be another small piece of fish or a couple more dim sims or potato cakes...

Try their burgers! :)"
 
21 Reviews
4 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th September 2007 2:50 pm
"The food is always cooked beautifully and the service is excellent, they are always friendly and polite. "
 
25 Reviews
4 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
14th September 2007 1:50 pm
"The staff at Michaels are friendly and always welcome you with a smile. Everytime I go there they chat no matter how busy they are. When I place a phone order, if they say it's going to be ready by a certain time it is. The shop is clean the food is good and the people are very personable. "
 
You can telephone Michael's Fish and Chips on 03 9749 5248