Burgers & Take-away > Sydney Metro > Doonside > McDonalds Family Restaurant

McDonalds Family Restaurant, Doonside

274 Richmond Rd
Doonside, NSW 2767
Cnr Woodcroft Drive

Customer Reviews for McDonalds Family Restaurant, 11 reviews

20 Reviews
7 Compliments
1,950 Points
 (1/5)
12th August 2013 12:30 am
"The customer service her is one of the worse. No one who works here has ever herd of a smile.

I went there tonight and ask for a simple cheese burger meal. After getting home i notice that the burger meat was raw, no cheese and looked like it had been ran over. After taking it back and complaining i didn't get an apology i got told next time check my order before i leave. I shouldn't have to i should trust that they will not serve raw meat. I will never be going back there ever again. The people who work there need to learn some manners and how to cook. "
 
71 Reviews
20 Compliments
5,230 Points
 (2/5)
13th January 2013 2:48 pm
"Although I generally try and avoid this place because the customer service is about as bad as it gets, I recently had to pick up an order from here via drive-through.

Good news, they got most of the order right.

Bad news, the teenager serving at the drive through gave the impression that the whole thing was a real effort, and that my presence as a customer was somewhat of an inconvenience. She handed me a massive handful of change without any warning which I nearly dropped all over the driveway, and I was on my way.

In comparison, there are other fast food stores in the local area that employ teenagers that mostly leave you impressed.

-----------------------------------------

Amended review 27/1/2012 (& increased WOMO rating) - Yehh, got the order right with reasonable service.

"
 

10 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (1/5)
7th January 2013 5:01 pm
"Where is the Manager!!!!! Waited 10 mins before being served by a teenager who had no manners at all. Kids throwing boxes at each other while customer waited for their food. Dining room was filthy, condiments were empty. When I asked for a straw I was given a cup which she dumped some straws in and left on the counter. All the kids seem to want to do in this place is have a chat or sit outside smoking in their uniform."

By JMS1984 - 100% Trust 7th January 2013 9:55 pm

"Sounds absolutely atrocious, I won't be bothering to stop here fpr food if I am in the area."

 
119 Reviews
33 Compliments
13,850 Points
 (3/5)
7th June 2012 4:56 pm
"mcdonalds food tastes great as always but prices are going through the roof. Location is not that great either as usually has teenage hooligans hanging around outside in carpark at nighttime. Always has rubbish in carpark left behind; is open 24hrs which is good but be careful getting out of car late at night."
 
17 Reviews
10 Compliments
3,305 Points
 (5/5)
25th May 2012 11:08 am
"I go to the McCafe regularly and the service and quality is always excellent. Lyn, the Cafe Manager, I pleasant, efficient and a great people person. a lot of people are regulars and she remembers their orders."
 
24 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
30th June 2011 5:19 pm
"Mcdonalds is great, you know what your getting, it's fresh and hot and the service is outstanding. It is a great place for kids and you can relax while they play "
 

23 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
15th February 2011 11:39 pm
"Mcdonalds is quite convenient when looking for food in a rush however this store is terrible. It is run by teenagers that do not take their job seriously. I have paid for burgers that are missing the meat!"
 
71 Reviews
20 Compliments
5,230 Points
 (2/5)
11th December 2010 5:32 pm
"Well gave them another try. Didn't have to wait too long in the queue. They nearly forgot to give me the extra 3 cheeseburgers I ordered (actually they did, it's just that I realised they hadn't completed my order and waited for them). One of the cheeseburgers contained a bonus 'one horrible long blonde strand of hair' ewwwwwww. Well that promptly went into the bin. Eat here with caution and remember to always check your order."
 
6 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
4th November 2009 6:33 pm
"very poor service always gets the food wrong and we waited over 40 minutes for lunch, not happy.tonight i had to pay extra after they stuffed up my order,had to wait in line for it to be fixed fries were cold drinks were hot without ice so value and customer service is un acceptable"
 

2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
25th March 2009 11:14 am
"They rather employ young people than spend the money on people who actually care about cooking and feeding the public, they are rude and i wouldnt eat their food if you paid me. Received a fillet of fish that i ended up sending to the health department as it was so tough i could not physically rip it into bits. i had to use scissors. i was 8mths pregnant at the time. when i called back i was screamed at by a young staff member before she started calling me a "mole" then hung up on me. She was very shocked when an 8mth pregnant woman turned back up at the store and threw the fillet of fish (the part i didnt keep) at her."
 
71 Reviews
20 Compliments
5,230 Points
 (1/5)
7th January 2009 11:20 pm
"As a local I am amazed at how they can constantly get the order wrong at this store (usually 3 out of 5 orders there is something missing). You shouldn't have to check your order each time but if you go to this store make sure you do. Don't worry about complaining to the store Manager, as sometimes in late afternoon, you will see her frolicking outside the store with friends which does not look professional. My wife told me on her recent visit that one young fellow threw the change across the counter. Other customers were aghast and told her to complain which she did. The male store Manager immediately reprimanded this young boy who appeared that he didn't care less about having the job. I think I encountered this same chap serving me on my last visit two weeks ago (it's funny but my change went rolling away too), and having checked the chip bag and seeing 4 chips with the 4 drinks (ordered 4 meal deals) I neglected to check the burger bag (big mistake). When i got home, of course there was only 3 burgers. How on earth can they get that wrong ???. You start to wonder after a while is it on purpose, as there would many people like me couldn't be bothered traveling back to the store to complain over one burger. They really need to lift there game here starting at Management level."
 
You can telephone McDonalds Family Restaurant on 02 9831 2677