Lynbrook Hotel, Lynbrook

550 South Gippsland Hwy
Lynbrook, VIC 3975
Just opposite KFC on South Gippsland Hwy

Customer Reviews for Lynbrook Hotel, 25 reviews

92 Reviews
98 Compliments
37,470 Points
 (3/5)
6th October 2013 12:30 pm
"Went there for my Nan and Granddads 60th anniversary. First off, we specifically told them how large a party we were, and we got seated at a MUCH too small table. We immediately complained and they moved us to one of the larger ones.

We then went to get our food. There was not much variety. The food was not labelled. We had no idea what we were eating.

Everything was too cold. The chips were disgusting, as was the rice. The adults were satisfied with the prawns but other then that there was nothing particularly tasty on the menu. Some of us just gave up on lunch and moved on to dessert.

This was honestly just as bad. 3 types of ice cream, all of which had the same spoon to scoop with, which for those of us who hate mixing, was quite gross. They had nothing for the children except their "frogs in a pond" which were much like rubber and the "frogs" were old and crumbling.

We tried to ignore how disgusting the food was and just have nice conversation.

One waitress came over to clean up our plates, and we were met with her rude attitude. She not only lent waaaay over the table, but she practically lent her body on a 3 year old child who was very upset by it! Did the waitress say sorry? No of course not, she said, "Pass those two plates."

She could have easily moved around the table, but instead we were expected to "pass" them to her..

Definitely not worth the $25 a head. Wouldn't pay $10 for that service.

At the end of the terrible ordeal, we were asked to leave, as they were closing and it was more important then their manners.

Never going back."
 
66 Reviews
15 Compliments
9,565 Points
 (4/5)
4th October 2013 9:45 am
"This is a nice all you can eat buffet style restaurant. The food is always freshly cooked and well displayed, the service is pretty good (although I don't like to have a time limit when I'm eating!) There is also a playground to keep the kids entertained whilst you finish your meal. All in all a good place to eat."
 
42 Reviews
8 Compliments
3,130 Points
 (4/5)
29th August 2013 7:13 am
"We were here last Saturday night for the 6pm session. It was very busy, a huge line for the food. A huge variety of food available from hot to cold dishes, roasts, Indian, Chinese, seafood and soup and a dessert bar. They have a kids room which is great, but also very busy. Defiantly great value for money and the food tasted great."
 
32 Reviews
2 Compliments
3,020 Points
 (4/5)
25th August 2013 2:51 pm
"They have a wide variety of food and the food is delicious. The play area keeps the kids entertained. The only down fall is the you can only be at your table for two hours then you have to leave. Sometimes with three little kids it is difficult to get them to eat, and eat yourself and allow them to have a play in two hours. I think it should be 2 and a half hours. Otherwise we defiantly come back on a regular bases."
 
137 Reviews
141 Compliments
23,160 Points
 (4/5)
18th June 2013 10:22 am
"Great variety of food to choose from, always eat too much when I go there! Food is delicious, I always go for lasagne. A bit crowded over the weekends though and with the 2 hours session you have to be quick."
 
2 Reviews
3 Compliments
515 Points
 (5/5)
18th March 2013 9:48 pm
"The international buffet is just amazing! If you go on Sundays they have an even better menu even though slightly more expensive but I would say well worth it as you get muscles, roast, Chinese and Indian food...those huge prawns..so Yum!!"
 
36 Reviews
11 Compliments
2,675 Points
 (5/5)
4th March 2013 4:53 am
"Their food was plentiful and delicious. A little pricy i thought. Very clean and friendly service. Bar prices were ok.Really loved the roasts. Deserts enough to satisfy most. "
 
61 Reviews
20 Compliments
8,185 Points
 (5/5)
1st March 2013 9:37 am
"Very impressed with their scrumptious buffet which is fresh and full of international variety. The service was clean and professional and my entire family of 25+ people (toddlers to grandparents) enjoyed dining here last weekend! Also, the young ones thoroughly enjoyed their time in the play area:-D"

By jettyb1 - 100% Trust 2nd April 2013 8:03 pm

"Tops review spot on."

 
113 Reviews
28 Compliments
16,195 Points
 (3/5)
19th February 2013 9:57 pm
"When I asked my daughter where she wanted to go for her 12th birthday it was "that place we took Grandpa for his birthday". All you can eat buffet is sooo appealing to a 12 year old and you can be she took advantage of the all you can eat! The food is replenished regularly and of pretty good standard. No complaints from me!"
 
14 Reviews
2 Compliments
2,010 Points
 (5/5)
28th November 2012 5:51 pm
"Excellent food. Excellent service. Pleasant friendly staff. Excellent value. Tables are cleaned away not long after you have finished with the plates. You have a wide range of foods to pick from. The atmosphere is not one of any other buffet - makes you think you are the only ones there. Have gone back many times and it always lives up to my rating"
 
57 Reviews
21 Compliments
7,045 Points
 (5/5)
26th September 2012 9:33 am
"Fantastic Service. The food was great. The have a great selection of food on their buffet. Nice atmosphere as well. Good place to have a family dinner or lunch. Will visit again."
 
28 Reviews
3 Compliments
230 Points
 (5/5)
26th January 2012 7:57 pm
"The best bistro i have ever been too.Great food for the price,great price.And very clean and great service.I have never had a problem with it.And i don`t think i will ever find a bistro with such high standards in food."
 

42 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
1st July 2011 11:14 am
"the buffet food is fantastic even though quite pricey. the quality is so so for any normal buffet restaurant."
 
21 Reviews
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
30th June 2011 10:12 am
"fantasic buffet food and the quality is excellent...just a little bit dearer then normal buffet prices. but i keep coming back and recommend it"
 
32 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
19th May 2011 12:37 pm
"i had pre clubbing drinks here a few times. great environment, OK food but the service was sloppy. don't check id and don't seem happy working there."
 
32 Reviews
6 Compliments
425 Points
 (3/5)
6th May 2011 7:31 pm
"Good ally ou can eat buffet in the Sth. Eastern Suburbs. Not as good as some of the buffet restoraunts in Crown Casino for example, but it is good enough. The food is of somewhat medium quality, but surely not the best quality i have had."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
21st March 2011 7:48 pm
"This is one of the better 'all you can eat' buffets. The food is fresh and there is great variety. very suitable for family functions."
 
21 Reviews
4 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
10th January 2011 2:27 pm
"Great kids play area, snorgasboard meals and all delicious!! Reasonable pricing. Lit a birthday cake for us, allow bar tabs. "
 
28 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
3rd August 2010 1:46 pm
"One of the best Buffet went to in Oz. Good tasty food and totally worth the price. Available every day of the week."
 
29 Reviews
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (4/5)
24th July 2010 12:34 pm
"The Buffet there is really nice! Available everyday. The food is very tasty and the desserts are great - a lot of variety to choose from. Nice ambience since it's quite a new hotel. Highly recommended, I will go again."
 
You can telephone Lynbrook Hotel on 03 8769 7000
This business has 25 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next