Dentists > Dandenong Ranges > Wantirna South > Knox Dental Group

Knox Dental Group, Wantirna South




Loading map...


shop 8,249 Stud Rd
Wantirna South, VIC 3152

Customer Reviews for Knox Dental Group, 11 reviews

79 Reviews
22 Compliments
7,005 Points
 (5/5)
26th December 2013 10:53 am
"In pain before Christmas and was lucky to get an appointment here. I was seen promptly. Nothing was done with a full explanation first and the costing explained and options. Maybe because I don't have insurance but I was happy to know exactly what was happening at all times and was given a worse case scenario for cost.

Lots of dentists work here. The one who helped me was excellent and I would be more than happy to go back there."
 
61 Reviews
11 Compliments
3,455 Points
 (4/5)
23rd July 2013 1:50 pm
"Had my wisdom teeth extracted at the Knox Day Surgicentre where the dentist from this place goes to. Despite being wound up over the event, the service from all the staff made me feel relaxed. After it was done, I received a follow up phone call the following day and it worked out much cheaper that going to private hospital (which is where I would have gone because I was so freaked out)."
 
83 Reviews
36 Compliments
8,315 Points
 (2/5)
7th June 2013 9:02 am
"I have been here twice of recent to have teeth pulled. On both occasions it has taken the dentist over an hour to pull the tooth? One dentist had to call in another to finish the job, the other time I had 9 needles for pain? It seems that they have alot of beginning dentists just starting out here. They are good for availibility though..."
 
119 Reviews
37 Compliments
8,435 Points
 (5/5)
2nd June 2013 8:26 pm
"i have been coming here for a few years. they are open 7 days a week and they are open quite late most nights. makes it easy to book the family in. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
26th July 2012 11:38 am
"First time here, had an amazing experience. EXCELLENT STAFF. Especially Amanda and Jessica. Totaly RECOMMEND this practice to ANYONE!!!!"
 
56 Reviews
31 Compliments
8,655 Points
 (5/5)
27th April 2012 11:15 pm
"There are lots of dentists here, but the one we always see is James Kwong. He's excellent, which unfortunately means he's booked way in advance. But if you have an emergency he will squeeze you in (you just have to go in and wait). He also tends to be running late, so don't book yourself for anything afterwards. His work is great though: he did an amazing job with my wisdom teeth surgery (I didn't look like a chipmunk afterwards, like everyone told me I would).

He's a preferred dentist with many health insurance providers, so for me (with MBF/BUPA) I was getting 90% back."
 
26 Reviews
2 Compliments
225 Points
 (1/5)
4th April 2011 1:56 pm
"On my one visit to this dentist, I was made to feel a fool and had the dentist and his nurse laugh at me. I had bad pain which I explained. They didn't take an XRAY, he just said I must grind my teeth at night and showed me some exercises to do. I went to another dentist for a second opinion, xrays were taken and I was given an emergency root canal and the pain was instantly gone! Not a good experience at all!!! "
 
21 Reviews
4 Compliments
365 Points
 (3/5)
26th November 2010 10:02 pm
"Dentist always running behind schedule, expected with any clinic. large number of rooms and dentists, so they fit you in , in case of emergency. small parking lots because of the busy area.

"
 
20 Reviews
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
7th August 2010 5:25 pm
"took my two kids for a checkup ( half hour tops ) and walked out with a $475 bill! The dentist did things without consulting me and told me that my insurance would cover it - it didnt even come close. Very disappointed and wont be going back"
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
12th June 2010 12:54 pm
"Knox Dental is our regular family dentist. I am very disappointed! My youngest sister (10years old), in pain, was not accommodated! She couldn't sleep last night due to pain in one of her teeth. This morning she came to us in agony with a high temperature. We called the Knox Dental Group and were simply told she could wait the whole day before even getting looked at. We took her in and were waiting for ONE HOUR not knowing when she would be seen. As she continued to cry, we took her to another family dentist in Boronia who despite being fully booked took her in within half an hour."
 
22 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
16th August 2009 6:25 pm
"Our whole family (mum, dad, 3 kids) go to this dental group. There are lots of different dentists to choose from but we have one that we see regularly who is great with kids. it's always busy so you need to book in advance. They do have emergency dental services on offer so if the need arises for that you can always be comforted to know that you can give them a call."
 
You can telephone Knox Dental Group on 03 9887 0888