Jim's Plumbing, Mobile Service

8 William St
Mile End South, SA 5031

Customer Reviews for Jim's Plumbing, 26 reviews

1 Reviews
1 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
20th November 2014 11:01 am
"Another excellent experience with Jims Plumbing. We had a difficult installation done in the past not by Jims which involved a hot water system in our heritage home. We previously had a large old storage unit and we wanted to move to a more compact system and hide it away. Jims had lots of options and we ended up going with a unit that we were able to install in the Laundry area hidden behind a panel. The unit was large enough to supply the whole house with ample hot water and still be hidden. Luke was brilliant coming up with ideas and solutions and then finally completing the work that day.

We have since had Jims plumbing back to help with a gas upgrade to accommodate with a larger heater and kitchen appliance upgrade. Again, they had all the options and where able to complete the work right away. Thanks Jims Plumbing"

By Shazzbot1 - 100% Trust 20th November 2014 6:54 pm

"I have heard very good things about jims plumbing. thanks for reviewing."

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
15th September 2014 11:34 pm
"Had my hot water heater repaired, just thought I would write a review, the price was fair for the work carried out and was repaired in a reasonable time. The plumber appeared cheerful and friendly, he was helpful and got the work done without any fuss. They were quick to attend and I would recommend them in the future if anyone is looking for a plumber. It certainly helps being reliable especially when I have a small family to look after!!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
19th February 2014 7:39 pm
"jims plumbing replaced our hot water heater that was leaking water.they were the cheapest of the 3 quotes we received.The plumber was professional and we had our heater replaced straight away"
 
330 Reviews
24 Compliments
29,355 Points
 (4/5)
1st September 2013 6:43 pm
"Had my gas hot water system bugger up, rang my real estate agents and they had them out on a saturday within 3 hours, i was very impressed. he was friendly, efficient and had a whole lot of manners for a plumber. Great job done and the real estate and myself were content with the new fixed hot water sytem. i highly reccomend if you need plumbing or gas help."
 
3 Reviews
1 Compliments
505 Points
 (4/5)
23rd April 2013 3:06 pm
"Had problem with our gas at home, called Jim's plumbing, and someone was available to come out that day. The olumber was friendly and very efficient. Will call on this service again"

By reviewer-guy - 100% Trust 23rd April 2013 4:18 pm

"Thanks for the recommendation :) "

By cwendyb - 100% Trust 9th August 2013 7:58 pm

"Good to know they are quick to attend"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
505 Points
 (5/5)
20th March 2013 8:52 pm
"don't normally review businesses, either good or bad, but was very impressed with my Jim's Plumbing experience. Just had the plumber out, great to actually have a tradie turn up on time, and day rates too at 7pm at night! Drains now unblocked, no mess, a pleasure to deal with. Will recommend to all my friends. "

By danton - 100% Trust 5th April 2013 6:54 pm

"I have to say I am very impressed with your comments. Plumbers are one trade I've had no luck with- so will try Jim's next time- thanks"

 
1 Reviews
3 Compliments
515 Points
 (5/5)
19th March 2013 2:14 pm
"My experience with Jim's plumbing was a good experience. I called them to come and unblock my kitchen sink. They arrived when they said they were going to and the plumber was very well dressed and was not scruffy at all. He was a pleasure to talk to and he did a great job in a short amount of time."
 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
12th March 2013 12:20 pm
"I had a plumber at my house the same day, he was very quick and efficient at his job! Jim's plumbing is such a reliable and professional company !I will definitely be using Jim's plumbing again!"
 
2 Reviews
2 Compliments
610 Points
 (5/5)
7th March 2013 4:19 pm
"Last week I had a plumber come to my house to fix my blocked drain, he arrived at my house right on time, he knew exactly what he was doing and went right to it. Once the work was done, I was very impressed with the price that I was charged, I haven’t had a problem since! The plumber that came to my house was very efficient with his work and was also very courteous whilst inside my house!"
 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
740 Points
 (1/5)
9th June 2012 12:31 am
"If there is a rating lower than 1 star, I would go for that. These people are not honest so beware. When they say their labour charge is by 15 mins block, it includes the time that the plumber choose to sit in his car in your driveway while the clock is ticking away. Hence, even when the actual job takes only 10 mins to complete but because the plumber chose to wait for 10 mins before he walks up to your door, you get charged that too. So, for a 10 mins job, they claimed you used just over 15 mins and hence charge you 2 blocks of 15 mins! And that is over and on top of the $178 call out fee charged. Complain to them? They simply blame the computer and said they cannot alter the invoice; that the their time is automatically logged by the computer upon their arrival. Isn't the call out fee supposed to cover that? All I am saying is, any plumber could have done what they did for me but at a much more honest price. If you are ever in an emergency and need to call on them, I suggest you sit outside and wait for them and get them in as soon as they arrive and again rush them out to hit the "complete" button on their computer the moment they finish the job otherwise there will be a BIG hole in your pocket! All he did was to solder off the bathroom tap pipe, that's all and all done in under 10mins but I was charged for 30mins worth of work at $76 per 15mins block! So beware!!!"

By nellys - 80% Trust 9th June 2012 1:07 am

"I need to clarify that it is the WA franchise I am rating and it seems to be the worst in the country judging by other negative ratings it got."

By BarryBac - 100% Trust 9th June 2012 11:04 am

"Very good service and price"

By misstl - 100% Trust 15th September 2012 9:11 pm

"thanks for the warning Nelly..."

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (1/5)
15th February 2012 7:03 pm
"Rang Jim's Plumbing to fix my Hot water system, plumber never gave me any quote, didn't say what was wrong, and after spending around 30min on the actual job said he was unable to fix it and still charged me almost $250 in call out fee and labour. He also gave me quote $650 higher then their competitors for new system (for exactly the same model). When we rang their office and questioned why should we pay for unfinished job, they were rude. We offered to pay call out fee only as we had to call another plumber to finish the job, but they refused and requested payment in full, and hung up on us. Very unfriendly and unprofessional if there is a dispute, also charging much more then competitors. As we didn't pay on the spot, few days later they sent us invoice for almost $300 without any explanation why the increase, and with threats of further late fees applied. We had to pay and then contest, to avoid bad credit rating. Never again anything to do with Jim's services."

By nellys - 80% Trust 9th June 2012 1:03 am

"gemini_1, I agree with you totally about them being super-expensive compared to other plumbers but what irk me the most is their dishonesty. They did the job in less than 10mins but claimed their computer clocking went just over 15mins and hence charged me 30mins worth of labour in addition to their call-out fee. Their plumber deliberately sat in their car wasting time and took their time doing God knows what in their vehicle and then claimed its the computer's fault. Next time use, The Tap Doctors, they are by far better and more honest than this lot. I am making it my mission to let everyone know of their dishonesty and will also complain to Fair Trading."

By misstl - 100% Trust 15th September 2012 9:19 pm

"thanks for the warning...Jim's Anything is out for me...they won't be getting our money"

 
32 Reviews
6 Compliments
2,645 Points
 (5/5)
22nd December 2011 1:28 pm
"Second time I've used Jim's Plumbing (stuffed hot water service)... I can't talk highly enough of this company... very professional; quick to come out and pricing is transparent and fair....."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
29th September 2011 5:50 pm
"shower wouldnt turn off, rang around no one would come for 3 days, rang them they were here in less than 3 hours. Andrew was on time and worked well. He even took his boots off at the front door. Was all fixed. "
 
10 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
29th September 2011 4:08 pm
"This is the first time we used their service, from real estate recommendation. Price is only $78 and a guy to get all my water out in bathtub, very quick and absolutely will used it for second time"
 
5 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
25th September 2011 1:28 pm
"very good service, the mobile team takes care of all the office work and paper issue, They come on time, and are well established business"
 
27 Reviews
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (1/5)
8th February 2011 7:44 pm
"Called Jim's to unblock a drain in Adelaide metro. They charged me $39 per 15 minutes! Sure the drain is now cleared but for a premium. Plumber was unfriendly, dismissive, left a big mess. Do not use Jim's plumbing in Adelaide, total rip off."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,000 Points
 (4/5)
31st July 2010 12:40 pm
"Good service, good value, timely and efficient. Would recommend anytime, thanx for taking care of my leaking sink tap guys."
 

3 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
6th February 2010 11:42 am
"What I like most was that they got to my place quickly. The toilet wouldn't stop running and I wanted it fixed fast. I booked on line at 8:00am and they were there by 9:30am. The chap who came was friendly and polite and seemed very efficient. He even cleaned up after himself."
 
32 Reviews
6 Compliments
2,645 Points
 (5/5)
6th February 2010 10:34 am
"Blocked drain (thanks to a tree root) - called Jim's on Friday night @ 9.30pm and they booked someone in for between 8-10am Saturday morning. Lee turned up at 8.10am (excellent) and was really friendly, professional and unblock the drain with some heavy duty equipment - very happy with them & I'd definately recommend them (you can pay by CC too by the way which is awesome)...."
 
52 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
3rd November 2009 6:06 pm
"Great to deal with. Easy to make arrangements over the phone and book a time to have work done. Prices are reasonable. Overall very happy with service and would recommend to others."
 
You can telephone Jim's Plumbing on 1300 550 970
This business has 26 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next