Party Supplies > Melbourne Metro > Moorabbin > Instant Marquees & Umbrellas

Instant Marquees & Umbrellas, Mobile Service

"Marquee Hire Melbourne - Umbrella hiring in Melbourne - Marquees for weddings, events, festivals!"
49 Capella Crescent
Moorabbin, VIC 3189
HIRE at 49 Capella Crescent, SALES at 51 Capella Crescent


At Instant Marquees, we provide a wide selection of affordable marquees and umbrellas you can set up in minutes. You can pick up the marquee or we’ll deliver directly to your site and set everything up so you don’t have to lift a finger.

We provide the finest pop-up marquees available, so you can focus on your special event. No loose parts or ropes. And two people can erect a marquee in just 30 seconds.


We have marquees for any occasion:
  • Backyard parties
  • Wedding ceremonies
  • Corporate ourdoor events
  • School Events
  • Festival, Community Day & Major Event


Our pop-up marquees offers the quickest and simplest all weather protection option for any occassion.

Products for hire

  • Marquee hire (installed)
  • Umbrella hire
  • DIY Marquee hire (pick up and self-install)
  • Starshade Marquee Hire
  • Hire Accessories


Accessories for hire

Instant Marquees has a range of accessories for all occassions, whether its chairs and tables for your backyard party or red carpet for that special day.  Please give us a call if you don't see an item you want, even if we don't stock it we can assist you to find it.

Visit our website to view our marquees, or give us a call to speak to one of our helpful consultants


Opening Hours:  M: 9am - 5pm  T: 9am - 5pm  W: 9am - 5pm  T: 9am - 5pm  F: 9am - 5pm  S: 9am - 1pm  S:   PHol:

Customer Reviews for Instant Marquees & Umbrellas, 29 reviews

1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
4th October 2012 10:27 am - Our Favourite Review
"I called 3 companies at the last minute for a marquee. 2 simply didn't answer, INstant did. They packed everything in the car with minimal fuss and effort. The certainly saved my party as it did pour rain on the day. Staff were great, knowledgeable and polite the whole time. Well worth the drive to collect the marquee and would recommend again for sure "

By Business Owner 4th October 2012 11:02 am

"Thank you very much for your kind words Jason. Great to hear your party went well despite the rain! As a last minute option, our DIY marquees are very handy to have. Hope to help you out again soon."

By MazB35 - 100% Trust 4th October 2012 11:04 am

"Thats good to know of this company and they give good service!"

 
12 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,990 Points
 (5/5)
4th December 2014 10:43 am
"Have used for my sister's 50th and was very happy with the staff and marquee we ordered. Easy to put up "
 
520 Reviews
117 Compliments
42,565 Points
 (5/5)
4th December 2014 10:39 am
"Organised a few marquues for our work function and was very pleased. Best value I found online, easy to order and the service and quality was everything as promised"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
650 Points
 (5/5)
4th December 2014 9:38 am
"friendly staff, quality product, easy transaction. would definitely recommend to anyone planning an event or gatherng"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
3rd February 2014 2:53 pm
"Very nice people to deal with and very professional. Marquees hired were as new condition and easy to erect. They guided me through the setup before my event. The marquees are very strong and can withstand quite a wind! Very accommodating to your needs. Check back in was very quick and they are there to help you load and unload. Overall they are great people to deal with!"
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
25th October 2013 7:29 pm
"Have had 2 dealings with Tony at Instant Marquees and on both occasions he has given outstanding customer service!"
 
7 Reviews
1 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
19th August 2013 9:34 am
"We decided to get a marquee for our son's 18th birthday party due to the time of year and number of guests attending. I did enquire & get a quote from another company but I chose Instant Marquees as the price was excellent, the marquee looked great - plain white (no stripes like a circus tent) & the customer service was outstanding. The office staff via phone & email were very helpful & pleasant & the delivery guys were great. The weather was very windy (gusts over 100 km per hour) and this marquee has held up beautifully.

Thanks so much, this is a very professional company that I will highly recommend."

By yodadc - 100% Trust 19th August 2013 9:52 am

"I've good reports about them too"

 
51 Reviews
18 Compliments
7,825 Points
 (5/5)
27th December 2012 4:39 pm
"Good quality marquee which was good value and friendly service. Would recommend for a small party for extra room."

By Business Owner 28th December 2012 2:15 pm

"Thanks for your review Roger!"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (4/5)
26th December 2012 7:29 pm
"Installation on time as specified

Quick and efficient. Very helpful in the office when a change was made a day prior."

By Business Owner 28th December 2012 1:44 pm

"Thanks Anne, We aim to help with any last minute requests. We will always do our best to try to accommodate any changes. "

 
108 Reviews
84 Compliments
12,720 Points
 (4/5)
21st December 2012 7:31 am
"We needed a marquee and Instant Marquees were great at providing a cheap and good quality marquee quickly. They were good in putting up the marquee and packing it up and if I need a marquee again, will possibly use Instant Marquees. "

By rogerc656 - 80% Trust 27th December 2012 4:47 pm

"Thanks"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (5/5)
18th December 2012 12:29 pm
"We needed a marquee at short notice after being let down by another supplier. Instant marquues were amazing. They assisted us in getting the right marquee and delivered, set up and took down on time and without fuss. Would definitely use them again without hesitation"

By Business Owner 18th December 2012 1:45 pm

"Thank you very much for your kind words Lewis. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future and hope you have a Merry Christmas. - Bre"

 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
3rd December 2012 1:38 pm
"Really good. We ordered an instant marquee and it was perfect. I couldn't believe how quickly it was installed."

By Business Owner 28th December 2012 2:18 pm

"Thank you for your review! Our marquees and umbrellas are indeed quick to install, meaning they are perfect for weddings or parties in a park which are restricted by permit times or other time-restricted events."

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
29th November 2012 12:16 pm
"Great people to deal with - arrived early and had everything set up perfectly - equally efficient at the end of the function. Great customer service from quoting through to delivery. "

By Business Owner 29th November 2012 2:25 pm

"Thank you for your lovely words Carol. I look forward to hopefully working with you again in the future.- Bre"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
26th November 2012 1:05 pm
"Thank you, guys! Everything was perfect. Very good quality of marquees and the best price on the market so far. Also service was very friendly and helpful."

By Business Owner 26th November 2012 2:35 pm

"Glad to hear it all went well! Regards Bre"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (4/5)
1st November 2012 4:37 pm
"Prompt & Precise service.

Followed through when required and delivered what was expected. Its was great to know that all would be looked after when you have a million other things to organize."
 
5 Reviews
5 Compliments
940 Points
 (5/5)
16th October 2012 7:22 am
"As our son's 21st birthday party date drew nearer, the weather forecast got worse and worse so, on the Wednesday before the event I rang a few companies to investigate hiring a marquee for the night. I chose Instant for several reasons; they had the size I needed, you could "do-it-yourself", I could pick up Friday and return on Monday, and the cost was great. I arrived at their premises and was welcomed warmly by Bree in the office. The paperwork was all ready to go, and one of the guys even put all the gear in my car. When we erected the marquee on Friday night, it was a simple operation, and it looked fabulous, even before we decorated it. Even though it didn't rain on the night, our guests were very appreciative of the protection from the cold of the evening. Dismantling the marquee was also extremely easy, and when I returned the equipment on the Monday, Bree was genuinely interested in how our function had gone. Again, the paperwork was ready, and simply done, our bond was returned, and one of the guys again helped me by removing the marquee from my car. I would certainly recommend Instant to anyone needing their expertise!"

By Business Owner 16th October 2012 9:02 am

"Hi Robyn, Thank you so much for saying such lovely things. It's always great to meet the cheery people from the other side of the phone. I wish your son all the best for his new role too!"

 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (4/5)
20th September 2012 3:57 pm
"The booking process was so easy and the way the set-up guys went about erecting the tents was so smooth that we didn't have to lift a finger. Would highly recommend to anyone!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
2nd August 2012 10:36 am
"The team in the office and on delivery were very helpful. They went the extra mile to keep in touch from the intitial booking to delivery to pick up at the end of our event. I found the delivery team friendly an accomodating."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
20th April 2012 4:52 pm
"These marquees are compact, easily transportable and easy to set up and pack up. I carried it in the boot with a back seat folded down and needed one other person to help with the set up. "
 
4 Reviews
1 Compliments
705 Points
 (5/5)
10th March 2012 10:17 am
"We've used this company several times and I've always found them helpful, organised, and the products themselves are well maintained and easy to use. Highly recommend them. "
 
You can telephone Instant Marquees & Umbrellas on 03 9555 9535
This business has 29 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next