Instant Marquees & Umbrellas, Mobile Service

Marquee Hire Melbourne - Umbrella hiring in Melbourne - Marquees for weddings, events, festivals!

based on 31 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review


At Instant Marquees, we provide a wide selection of affordable marquees and umbrellas you can set up in minutes. You can pick up the marquee or we’ll deliver directly to your site and set everything up so you don’t have to lift a finger.

We provide the finest pop-up marquees available, so you can focus on your special event. No loose parts or ropes. And two people can erect a marquee in just 30 seconds.


We have marquees for any occasion:
  • Backyard parties
  • Wedding ceremonies
  • Corporate ourdoor events
  • School Events
  • Festival, Community Day & Major Event


Our pop-up marquees offers the quickest and simplest all weather protection option for any occassion.

Products for hire

  • Marquee hire (installed)
  • Umbrella hire
  • DIY Marquee hire (pick up and self-install)
  • Starshade Marquee Hire
  • Hire Accessories


Accessories for hire

Instant Marquees has a range of accessories for all occassions, whether its chairs and tables for your backyard party or red carpet for that special day.  Please give us a call if you don't see an item you want, even if we don't stock it we can assist you to find it.

Visit our website to view our marquees, or give us a call to speak to one of our helpful consultants

Customer Reviews for Instant Marquees & Umbrellas, 31 reviews

26 Feb 2015, 12:44 PM

Excellent Marquee, staff well presented and very polite and efficient in raising Marquee and arranging tables and chairs.Would recommend them to anyone who likes punctuality of delivery and pick up after event.

16 Feb 2015, 01:30 PM

We arranged for a Marquee to be setup and removed. We were lucky we got it because it rained all night, but did not ruin the party as the product was very good.

Approximate cost: $500.00

04 Dec 2014, 10:43 AM

Have used for my sister's 50th and was very happy with the staff and marquee we ordered. Easy to put up

04 Dec 2014, 10:39 AM

Organised a few marquues for our work function and was very pleased. Best value I found online, easy to order and the service and quality was everything as promised

04 Dec 2014, 09:38 AM

friendly staff, quality product, easy transaction. would definitely recommend to anyone planning an event or gatherng

03 Feb 2014, 02:53 PM

Very nice people to deal with and very professional. Marquees hired were as new condition and easy to erect. They guided me through the setup before my event. The marquees are very strong and can withstand quite a wind! Very accommodating to your needs. Check back in was very quick and they are there to help you load and unload. Overall they are great people to deal with!

Approximate cost: $495.00

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013, 07:29 PM

Have had 2 dealings with Tony at Instant Marquees and on both occasions he has given outstanding customer service!

19 Aug 2013, 09:34 AM

We decided to get a marquee for our son's 18th birthday party due to the time of year and number of guests attending. I did enquire & get a quote from another company but I chose Instant Marquees as the price was excellent, the marquee looked great - plain white (no stripes like a circus tent) & the customer service was outstanding. The office staff via phone & email were very helpful & pleasant & the delivery guys were great. The weather was very windy (gusts over 100 km per hour) and this marquee has held up beautifully.
Thanks so much, this is a very professional company that I will highly recommend.

Approximate cost: $560

yodadc 19 Aug 2013, 09:52 AM · 100% Trust

I've good reports about them too

27 Dec 2012, 04:39 PM

Good quality marquee which was good value and friendly service. Would recommend for a small party for extra room.

Instant Marquees & Umbrellas 28 Dec 2012, 02:15 PM

Thanks for your review Roger!

26 Dec 2012, 07:29 PM

Installation on time as specified
Quick and efficient. Very helpful in the office when a change was made a day prior.

Approximate cost: $445

Instant Marquees & Umbrellas 28 Dec 2012, 01:44 PM

Thanks Anne,

We aim to help with any last minute requests. We will always do our best to try to accommodate any changes.

Business Awards

2012 Service Award

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account