Hog's Breath Cafe, Holden Hill

550 North East Rd
Holden Hill, SA 5088

Customer Reviews for Hog's Breath Cafe, 9 reviews

72 Reviews
14 Compliments
7,750 Points
 (5/5)
9th September 2013 3:50 pm
"hands down best by far steak place i have ever eaten at, love this place so much that i would go there every day if i could afford it lol. staff are brilliant, food sooooooo amazing, i would totally recommend hogs breath to everybody :)"

By Shazzbot1 - 100% Trust 10th September 2013 6:58 pm

"Thanks, my husband and I will have to try the steak!"

 
7 Reviews
4 Compliments
525 Points
 (4/5)
14th August 2013 8:41 am
"Great atmosphere here, The food is always wel prepared to your liking.

The waiting staff always kneel to take your order and are very talkative!

"

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 9th September 2013 3:53 pm

"that's so good i always find it a bit more personal when they kneel, it seems like they care more"

 
16 Reviews
9 Compliments
1,150 Points
 (5/5)
21st April 2012 5:36 pm
"This is one of mine and my family fav, even my dad who is tight with money will spend $30 on a steak. They have the famous 18hr cooked steaks cooked to ur liking and they are truely amazing! I recommend the calamari one as it has a sweet chilly and honey sauce the put on them that i die for! There curly fries are awesome and i get the salsa sauce to dip them in, and if your a fan of balsamic vinger on ur salad their's is the bomb!!! Yes it's $30 a steak but it is worth it and if you dont want to spend that much plenty of other things to choose from :) A must if it's someones birthday as all the staff come out and sing happy birthday with sparklers on the cake, we did it to my dad it was great! They do have a kiddy area and the decor is what u would expect in an american restarant. They are really busy on the weekend so u must book ahead. A must do! "

By babenreviewer - 100% Trust 9th September 2013 3:54 pm

"18hr steak omg! that must be one hell of a steak!"

 
22 Reviews
4 Compliments
235 Points
 (4/5)
27th October 2010 12:01 pm
"We have taken the family here on many occasions for the kids eat free on Tuesday nights. The prices are a little expensive but you are always guaranteed a hot, fresh and enjoyable meal. The atmosphere is great and there is a kids area with games etc to keep them occupied. I do find that the waiting staff can be a little too over the top. All and all a great place to take the family!"
 
83 Reviews
7 Compliments
280 Points
 (3/5)
5th August 2010 2:43 pm
"The actual restaurant has a great atmosphere because of all the decorations on the walls and all around it inside. The food was nice, but not a WOW. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a little pricey and not my favourite. Also, very busy and somewhere you would have to book in advance. "
 
23 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
31st December 2009 6:14 pm
"Unique atmosphere, curly fries, and AMAZING steak sum up Hog's Breathe Cafe. The steak melts in your mouth and is cooked according to your preference - to perfection. While somewhat expensive, Hog's Breath is a favourite. The staff are professional and friendly."
 
80 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
17th November 2009 9:18 pm
"Havn't eaten at one of these places before but now i believe all I've heard the meat was amazing and just melted in your mouth. It was so big and cooked exactly to order."
 
30 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
4th August 2009 4:29 pm
"If you have ever tried Hog's Breath famous Steak then you know what im talking about. They have the best steaks in Australia. I cannot say enough about their steaks, they are simply awesome. Always enjoy going to Hog's Breath Cafe and highly recommend to anyone. The people are also extremely friendly. Great customer relations!"
 
16 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
29th April 2008 11:45 am
"The orders are constantly stuffed up at the customers expense. The food is awful, we've ordered steaks that are raw on one end and overcooked at the other, sadly my partner started at the cooked end and pointed out the raw end when he got to it - their reply 'well you did eat half of it though', so no discount. service staff are semi friendly but get orders wrong."
 
You can telephone Hog's Breath Cafe on 08 8369 1700