Fish & Chips > Central Coast > Woy Woy > Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf, Woy Woy

The Boulevarde
Woy Woy, NSW 2256

Customer Reviews for Fisherman's Wharf, 16 reviews

12 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,450 Points
 (4/5)
22nd October 2013 1:55 am
"the service here is great the food is always fresh and tasty great location on the waterfront recommend to everyone i will def go here for fresh and cooked seafood again "
 
125 Reviews
14 Compliments
6,750 Points
 (4/5)
24th September 2013 8:10 am
"Nice little spot for a fish and chip shop. Food is fresh an tastes great. Beautiful waterfront location. Good spot for the kids, you can even see sea creatures in the water."
 
114 Reviews
46 Compliments
12,680 Points
 (5/5)
5th November 2012 11:26 pm
"Very yummy and fresh fish n chips. Beautiful waterfront location with a fun kids playground. Lots of fun for the kids - you can spot turtle and fish in the water, and kids adore the baby ducks crossing the road. Great family meal and fun."
 
18 Reviews
13 Compliments
2,080 Points
 (5/5)
5th November 2012 10:20 pm
"Really great tasting fish & chips in a nice spot.

Nice to sit and have a bite to eat while watching the pelicans on the waterfront. Didn't have to wait overly long for my food to be cooked and was very happy with the quality."

By melissap25 - 70% Trust 21st March 2013 2:27 pm

"they have the best creamy garlic prawns!!!"

 
76 Reviews
15 Compliments
6,085 Points
 (3/5)
26th August 2012 9:42 pm
"Great location for fish and chips i have found. Typical fish and chips but also fresh seafood. Fishermans basket is ample, even just a fish and chips is good. My tip to to take your food and it east down along the river bank, away from the take away. That way it is quieter and away from the pelicans."
 
41 Reviews
7 Compliments
3,830 Points
 (5/5)
6th April 2012 6:36 am
"Best fish & chips on the coast! Delicious fresh seafood on the water what more could you want?! Great takeaway place - you can also buy fresh seafood from them and pay an extra $1.00 for them to batter it. If I had to write anything negative its that they don't have chicken salt..."
 
20 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
14th March 2012 11:42 am
"Very very good!! I hve been going here for years as its very consistant. Always busy and the staff are happy too."
 
13 Reviews
0 Compliments
1,200 Points
 (5/5)
18th February 2012 3:53 pm
"The freshest seafood and the best serving portion I have ever come across in a seafood restaurant! It is cheap when compared to there seafood restaurant! The downside is the service is ok. So, you go for the food, not for the service since its cheap! DO NOT EXPECT 5 STAR SERVICE since you are not paying 5 STAR price. However, be won over by the food, the food is simply amazing! The chef is amazing! "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
21st October 2011 9:26 am
"We went there last night for there 2nd "evening " open (now open Wed - Sat pm's ). The tapas were wonderful, atmosphere is sensational now revamped! This restaurant will come to great things on the coast! Finally somewhere funky on the peninsula! "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
16th April 2011 4:49 pm
"Best seafood in all our 3 continual years traveling the world!! We have been eating here since 1986. The restaurant on the wharf has a great atmosphere over the water. We always do "tappas" by making a meal out of various entrees...its to die for!!"
 

76 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
245 Points
 (4/5)
12th December 2010 9:21 pm
"Location is awesome, on the water. Fresh fish and chips. if you're in the area do yourself a favour and grab some. you wont regret it."
 
21 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th November 2010 2:49 pm
"This place serves the best fish and chips on the Central Coast. Due to its popularity it is usually busy and you do sometimes have to wait a while. The food and location are tops."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
23rd February 2010 11:40 am
"This is by far one of the best fish and chips shops on the Central Coast. Although on the weekends it can get busy and you might have to wait for a little while, the quality and taste is worth it. They serve generous portions for a resonable price and there is also a playground for the kids and lots of seating."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
18th November 2008 4:56 pm
"well the chips are the best i ever tasted and i go there again many times and they were quite quick at the service as the food was very hot and yummy"
 
27 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
16th June 2008 1:57 pm
"Fisherman's wharf has great fish and chips. Love the potatoe scallops. Great locations right on the water and great for the kids as i is next to a big playground. Be prepared for a long wait if you go on the weekend!"
 
10 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
19th February 2008 4:19 pm
"A great fish and chip shop in Woy Woy. Usually packed at lunchtime because of the delicious food! The food is great- you can select fresh fish and they will cook it up for you on the spot. Aussie Prawns are also available and are always fresh. The pelicans also hang around while you eat but dont bother you too much!"
 
You can telephone Fisherman's Wharf on 02 4341 1171