Hairdressers > Dandenong Ranges > Upper Ferntree Gully > Ferntree Gully Hair Care

Ferntree Gully Hair Care, Upper Ferntree Gully

"Hairdressers in Ferntree Gully - Hairdressers in Melbourne's eastern suburbs - Kids Hairdressers"
1234 Burwood Hwy
Upper Ferntree Gully, VIC 3156
Over the road from Upper Ferntree Gully station


A personalised hair styling experience in Melbourne's eastern suburbs at a competitive price!



Are you looking for an experienced hairdresser at a competitive price?
 

Our team at Ferntree Gully Hair Care has twenty years of combined experience, so you know you'll be in great hands.
 

We work as a small team so that we can give each client a personalised, intimate experience. We work to build strong relationships with our clients over time so that we can understand their long-term needs and ensure healthy hair maintenance.
 

We can cater for Men's, Women's and Children's hair.

Our services include:

  • Colours
  • Cuts
  • Blow waves
  • Tints

 

So come and visit Nikki & Tayla at Ferntree Gully Hair Care, for all of your hair care needs!
 


Opening Hours:  M: Closed  T: 9am - 5pm  W: 9am - 5pm  T: 9am - 9pm  F: 9am - 5pm  S: 9am - 2pm  S: Closed  PHol:

Customer Reviews for Ferntree Gully Hair Care, 28 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
10th April 2014 11:33 am
"The girls are friendly and the cost was reasonable. Very profession hair cut, colour and blow wave. Will be going back for sure."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
15th October 2013 10:16 pm
"Once again I was really impressed with the great service that I got at FTG Haircare. Nikki always takes the time to find out exactly what you want her to do with your hair. And she also goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the final product. I was very happy with the changes we agreed on for my colour and cut this time. She did a fantastic job."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
13th April 2013 10:57 am
"I have been going to this hairdresses for well over three years, Nikki and Tayla are fantastic, very friendly and helpfull. I would reccommend this business to everyone."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
4th April 2013 8:43 pm
"I have shoulder length hair and have been to FTG Hair Care twice now for colour and a cut. Each time, Nikki understood exactly what I wanted. I'm very happy with both the colour and styling. All this, without breaking the bank. Fantastic."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
30th January 2013 2:18 pm
"Very friendly girls, great advice given, very moderate cost for all the work done, and nothing was too much trouble for Nikki."
 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
405 Points
 (5/5)
26th November 2012 3:17 pm
"Finally after years of looking for a good hairdresser, I finally found one. Nikki is a great stylist. She puts a lot of effort in understanding what you want and I got exactly the hair cut I wanted. Very friendly and reasonable. Will definitely visit more often for my cuts/blow and colour. Thanks Nikki"
 
2 Reviews
2 Compliments
710 Points
 (5/5)
14th November 2012 3:13 pm
"I first came to Ferntree Gully Hair Care when I moved to the area about 15 months ago and have never ever looked back! I am a quite fussy about my hair but Nikki and Tayla do not disappoint! They are super friendly and welcoming and always fun - but most importantly - experts at their craft! I had a dramatic colour change, many cuts and fringe changes since coming here - and people ALWAYS compliment my hair and presume I go to an expensive "brand name" city salon. My sister (another fuss pot) now travels 40 minutes to come here too! SO affordable - I have never paid more than $100 for cut, colour, straighten/blow wave. Love your work girls and would recommend you to everyone!"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
10th November 2012 10:27 pm
"The best hairdressers around! Always make you feel welcome and relaxed. The girls are friendly and also hive great advice regarding styles and colours at a fantastic price. I make frequent appointment because I not only love the job they do but I look so forward to the friendly company and conversation too! Highly recommend Nikki and tayla to anyone!"
 
4 Reviews
3 Compliments
810 Points
 (5/5)
27th October 2012 1:17 pm
"I decided to try FTG Hair Care after reading the reviews off WOMO - and I was not disappointed. I first bought my children here for a trim/cut and Tayla was wonderful with them so I decided to give them a go with my own cut/colour when I was due. Tayla took the time to consult the colour change and her colour mix turned out brilliant. She was friendly and took the time to ensure I was walking out feeling a million dollars - ladies don't waste your money on these fanch shmancy salons in the inner suburbs, Tayla and Nikki can certainly hold their own and are much more affordable. Thanks ladies.... Please note that the price I have put down includes the 20% new customer voucher."
 
10 Reviews
5 Compliments
1,525 Points
 (4/5)
6th September 2012 11:03 am
"Tayla was very friendly and took the time to listen to what I wanted and offer her own suggestions. The price was amazing.. Foils, colour and a cut for $110. The colour turned out great and the cut is good too! "
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
445 Points
 (5/5)
29th August 2012 6:29 pm
"Absolutely fantastic. From the moment I walked in the door, both Nikki and Tayla made me feel like I had been coming to them for years. My new style cut (from long to short) and colour is great. The consultation process was very good, Nikki listened to everything I said and made appropriate suggestions. Her overall attentions to detail was very refreshing and made me feel at ease. I have walked out the door a very satisfied customer and one that will definitely be going back on a regular basis. I highly recommend this business to all of you out there that are hesitant about who does your hair, I'm positive you won't be disappointed."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
440 Points
 (5/5)
8th August 2012 7:23 am
"Love the whole package you can get there. Great people and an excellent job every time. Never had my hair looking so good since going there. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
12th July 2012 3:12 pm
"Nikki @ Ferntree Gully Hair is a fabulous stylist & has a lovely friendly personality. My cut looks so good & is so manageable I can't belive my luck to have discovered her!! In fact, I have been asked by a couple of people since 'who cuts your hair' - what more can I say apart from very happy!!"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
440 Points
 (5/5)
22nd June 2012 9:26 am
"I have been looking for a new Hairdresser since my last one (5yrs ago) went off to have babies. I have found some good hairdressers; they were good at either cutting or colouring, but not both. How happy am I to have come across this salon; they cut & coloured my hair really well. I have now found my new hair salon. If that wasn’t enough I got a sensational head massage. . The price was extraordinarily under price, I thought they made a mistake so much so I queried it. I walked out of there on cloud nine. "
 
8 Reviews
5 Compliments
1,290 Points
 (5/5)
27th May 2012 3:24 pm
"Nikki was recommended to me by a friend, and has been cutting my hair for about 4 years now. Her skills are excellent. I've found myself thinking several times after having haircuts, "Wow, I didn't know my hair could look this good!" I just don't think I'd ever been to a hairdresser as talented and skilled as Nikki before. She also cut my hair in such a way so that it still looked great as it was growing out, so that if I wanted to wait 3 months before having my next trim I could. She always spends a lot of time listening and asking questions to make sure that she understands exactly what I am wanting, and she always cuts my hair exactly the way I ask her to.

I am actually moving to Queensland in a few weeks, but I want to try to keep coming to Nikki to have my hair cut when I come to visit my family here. It is just so hard to find a really good hairdresser!

Nikki and Tayla are both delightful people. Their salon is always a happy and friendly place, where everyone feels welcome. All clients are well looked after, and nothing is ever too much trouble. And their prices are very reasonable... this is the best value for money hair salon that I know of.

"
 
53 Reviews
7 Compliments
3,115 Points
 (4/5)
20th April 2012 5:18 pm
"very happy with my service, no harsh up selling or trying to get me to buy treatments, they did my hair as I asked for, very happy."
 

119 Reviews
100% Trust
39 Compliments
11030 Points
 (4/5)
16th April 2012 3:08 am
"Yes I agree they do a really good job and they are friendly and not snobby or catty. I'm very fussy with my cuts and I'm a happy customer. The building is a little ordinary looking but that doesn't matter because you come out happy. They are not the cheapest or the dearest either "
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
24th February 2012 7:25 am
"Always friendly, personal and accommodating. We get what we ask for and at a very reasonable price.

Lot to be said for woner operatored business. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
22nd February 2012 8:05 pm
"You should definately try these guys out! I had lost faith in a good hairdresser when my husband received the best haircut ive seen on him in a long time from Nikki. I then booked in for myself and my 6 year old son. We were both very happy with the outcome and Im certain we've found our family hairdresser. Prices are reasonable and girls are lovely!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
5th February 2012 4:12 pm
"Nikki and Tayla are both very good hairdressers. My teenage grandsons also go to their salon, which says a lot because teenagers can be hard to please. I am very happy with my hair cuts and the colouring. I have recommended Nikki and Tayla to a few of my friends. "
 
You can telephone Ferntree Gully Hair Care on 03 9758 7757
This business has 28 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next