Ferntree Gully Hair Care, Upper Ferntree Gully

based on 29 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

A personalised hair styling experience in Melbourne's eastern suburbs at a competitive price!

 


Are you looking for an experienced hairdresser at a competitive price?
 

Our team at Ferntree Gully Hair Care has twenty years of combined experience, so you know you'll be in great hands.
 

We work as a small team so that we can give each client a personalised, intimate experience. We work to build strong relationships with our clients over time so that we can understand their long-term needs and ensure healthy hair maintenance.
 

We can cater for Men's, Women's and Children's hair.

Our services include:

  • Colours
  • Cuts
  • Blow waves
  • Tints

 

So come and visit Nikki & Tayla at Ferntree Gully Hair Care, for all of your hair care needs!

 

Customer Reviews for Ferntree Gully Hair Care, 29 reviews

06 Nov 2014, 10:27 PM

Treat yourself! Heard about Nikki & Tayla from a friend - great cut, beautiful colour, styling tips that work, lovely atmosphere, fab products, fortifying tea, affordable cost. I needed a whole new style and I got it - thrilled! Thanks, Ladies!!!

10 Apr 2014, 11:33 AM

The girls are friendly and the cost was reasonable. Very profession hair cut, colour and blow wave. Will be going back for sure.

Approximate cost: $75

15 Oct 2013, 10:16 PM

Once again I was really impressed with the great service that I got at FTG Haircare. Nikki always takes the time to find out exactly what you want her to do with your hair. And she also goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy with the final product. I was very happy with the changes we agreed on for my colour and cut this time. She did a fantastic job.

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013, 10:57 AM

I have been going to this hairdresses for well over three years, Nikki and Tayla are fantastic, very friendly and helpfull. I would reccommend this business to everyone.

04 Apr 2013, 08:43 PM

I have shoulder length hair and have been to FTG Hair Care twice now for colour and a cut. Each time, Nikki understood exactly what I wanted. I'm very happy with both the colour and styling. All this, without breaking the bank. Fantastic.

Approximate cost: $70

30 Jan 2013, 02:18 PM

Very friendly girls, great advice given, very moderate cost for all the work done, and nothing was too much trouble for Nikki.

26 Nov 2012, 03:17 PM

Finally after years of looking for a good hairdresser, I finally found one. Nikki is a great stylist. She puts a lot of effort in understanding what you want and I got exactly the hair cut I wanted. Very friendly and reasonable. Will definitely visit more often for my cuts/blow and colour. Thanks Nikki

Approximate cost: $40

14 Nov 2012, 03:13 PM

I first came to Ferntree Gully Hair Care when I moved to the area about 15 months ago and have never ever looked back! I am a quite fussy about my hair but Nikki and Tayla do not disappoint! They are super friendly and welcoming and always fun - but most importantly - experts at their craft! I had a dramatic colour change, many cuts and fringe changes since coming here - and people ALWAYS compliment my hair and presume I go to an expensive "brand name" city salon. My sister (another fuss pot) now travels 40 minutes to come here too! SO affordable - I have never paid more than $100 for cut, colour, straighten/blow wave. Love your work girls and would recommend you to everyone!

Approximate cost: $100

10 Nov 2012, 10:27 PM

The best hairdressers around! Always make you feel welcome and relaxed. The girls are friendly and also hive great advice regarding styles and colours at a fantastic price. I make frequent appointment because I not only love the job they do but I look so forward to the friendly company and conversation too! Highly recommend Nikki and tayla to anyone!

27 Oct 2012, 01:17 PM

I decided to try FTG Hair Care after reading the reviews off WOMO - and I was not disappointed. I first bought my children here for a trim/cut and Tayla was wonderful with them so I decided to give them a go with my own cut/colour when I was due. Tayla took the time to consult the colour change and her colour mix turned out brilliant. She was friendly and took the time to ensure I was walking out feeling a million dollars - ladies don't waste your money on these fanch shmancy salons in the inner suburbs, Tayla and Nikki can certainly hold their own and are much more affordable. Thanks ladies.... Please note that the price I have put down includes the 20% new customer voucher.

Approximate cost: $85.00

Business Awards

2012 Service Award
Special offer for WOMO users

20% off all hair services for new customers!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account