Removalists > Werribee > Hoppers Crossing > Crossing Hoppers or Further Removals

Crossing Hoppers or Further Removals, Mobile Service

Address:
2 Staughton Place
Hoppers Crossing, VIC 3029

Mob: 0423 772 ...
Email this business
Visit Website

Contacts: Jim


This business services the following areas: Hoppers Crossing, Cocoroc, Laverton North, Altona Meadows, Mambourin, Ardeer, Burnside, Altona, Altona East, Albion, Albanvale, Plumpton, Laverton Raaf, Brookfield, Brooklyn, Delahey, Braybrook, Keilor Downs, Avondale Heights, Newport, Yarraville, Keilor East, Keilor, Williamstown, Footscray, Airport West, , Ascot Vale, Melbourne CBD, Garden City, Flemington


Customer Reviews for Crossing Hoppers or Further Removals (22 reviews)

 
8 Reviews
70% Trust
3 Compliments
1,010 Points
 (4/5)
6th June 2013 10:42 pm
Jim and his assistant Rob did a great job at moving our stuff. Check out his website and all the information is up there. He tells it like it is. Communication is prompt and good value to. We had everything packed and ready to go. The move was efficient and swift.

Quality
Service
Value


 

Other Recommended Businesses


   10 reviews

"After the stresses we had purchsing our new house, I could not have dreamt of such a stress free moving day. They turn up half an hour before the..."

   12 reviews

"Got the guys to move furniture from my Mum's heavily furnished house on the weekend. They were absolute machines who never stopped moving the ent..."

   9 reviews

"These guys were by far the best Removalists I've ever had. They were punctual, courteous and took great care with my things. They worked very har..."



 

3 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
520 Points
 (5/5)
21st February 2012 4:43 pm
I have used this company three times and cannot speak high enough of them and highly recommend. They are efficient and so mindful that moving is stressful

Quality
Service
Value


 

3 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (2/5)
30th July 2011 9:08 am
Very quick at loading, but rough too. Took doors off cupboards - even the back panels off a bookcase...why? Noticed alot of scratches and dents in my furniture. The back panels warped and never went back right. They got lost and charged for that time. They are very nice though, very fast and organised. I was happy with the hourly rate, very good rate.

Quality
Service
Value


 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
11th July 2011 11:20 am
Had a piano moved from one house to another. Very friendly service and the work was carried out professionally.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd June 2011 9:38 am
We moved from Tarneit to Epping, and as stressful as moving is, they made my day run smoothly.

Thank you Jim and Jordan for helping us move. Very professional, friendly, and always on time. Also great price point, couldn't have done it cheaper myself. Finally, a business I can trust.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
110
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
27th May 2011 4:57 pm
Moved house contents from Mount Martha to Wyndham Vale. Arrived when they said they would, were very efficient and finished the job in less than the quoted time.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
23rd May 2011 9:04 pm
Jim did a fantastic job moving me from Altona to Ocean Grove. I have moved several times before and in most occasions wasn't very impressed with the movers - however this move was just great. Jim and his assistant were right on time, looked after my furniture as it was there own and worked incredibly hard. Definitely value for money. I would call upon Jim again to ensure moving house isn't the nightmare it usually is.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
110
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th May 2011 2:31 pm
Job well done! Removalist cheerful, quick & careful with our stuff & no dints on any walls. Very professional!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
110 x men
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th April 2011 6:45 pm
Jim & Rob are top movers and can get the job done without wasting any time. They hit the ground running and are very efficient. Offering clean and on-time service, ensuring that our belongings and furniture was taken care of. Very friendly, helpful and professional.

Thanks to Jim & Rob for a stress-free and efficient move. Would highly recommend their services!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
100
 
5 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (2/5)
18th April 2011 3:32 am
I read everyone's reveiws and was disappointed. I suppose a small move is great but not a big move. The mood introduced was a very unhappy one and throughout the move, there were mood swings and very critical, which crossed into my personal boundaries. Criticisms included:

1. If you are singing to drive me insane, you are definitely successful in doing that.

2. (I was late 5mins from an unexpected visit. I was 3 doors away when the staff rang me. I smile and asked whether I was rung .) Answer: "Trying to find out what took you so long!"

3. (Pre-enquired whether it's ok for them to move my plants. When asked to take estd grass mat) "I don't know why you want that thing for!"

I was very annoyed with the remarks which was not asked for. I only asked for a service but I had to pay not only for criticisms but also for 1/2 lunch break.

Honestly, the move is very quick & efficient though my staircase ballustrade is chipped and corner wall knocked by the trolley plus small chips on minimal items.

If you want a budget move and not mind any service and unasked criticisms, this is the service you would want to pay...

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
supposed $99:2 man & truck. Charged $650 from 11-5pm incl 30min lunch break
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
9th April 2011 3:17 pm
Moved all household furniture and items from Hoppers Crossing to Endeavor hills. They were very professional at the same time very friendly. Handled work with care. Moved a Piano as well, without a scratch. Great job. Definitely use them again and will recommend to anyone.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
6th March 2011 9:06 pm
Twice now I have used Crossing Hoppers to pick up and deliver large furniture items to my home.

They are very professional and reliable and I have no hesitation in recommending them to others. I will certainly use them again whenever the need arises. Highly recommended.

Quality
Service
Value


 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
1st March 2011 5:03 pm
Removal of furniture and possessions done with care and efficiency. Arrived on time and worked quickly and provided friendly service.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$99
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd June 2010 2:09 pm
This is the second time we have used Jim and can't fault his service or professionalism. Turns up on time and works flat out from start to finish! Would recommend Jim anytime for a stress free solution to the chores of moving house.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
29th April 2010 1:39 am
Crossing Hoppers Recently moved us within Williamstown. They had moved my sister previously and I was pretty impressed so didnt even consider anyone else when I needed to move. Customer service from Jim was exceptional. The move itself was fantastic and stress free! Turned up at designated time, quite obviously professionals and moved everything at a speed I didnt think possible. If I ever moved again I wouldnt use anyone else. I would highly recommend these guys....you would struggle to find better service and value for money!!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
7th April 2010 9:59 pm
Removal of furniture and house hold goods from existing place to a new place of residency. They were on time and carried out their task extremely well. At our new address they placed the furniture and boxes in the rooms designated. Their service we found to be one of the best. Would recommend at any time.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
30th March 2010 9:40 am
Jim was great he came around to inspect first, and we had some really heavy things, they even purchased a new trolley for this move.

nothing was ever to hard or big, they worked no stop and were really helpful and friendly.

everything went smoothly and they were a delight to deal with.

when ever i need anything move Jim will be the first one I call!!!

outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend them to anyone :)

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99.00
 
19 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
505 Points
 (5/5)
2nd February 2010 6:59 pm
These guys moved me a short distance and did it with speed, care and exceptional customer service. They even went back to get one thing that couldn't fit in the first time around! Crossing Hoppers is the best removal company I have ever used!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99ph
The Good:
The speed they moved all items and unloaded at the other end. The customer service by the owner operator was second to none. If I could rate higher I would give them 11/10 for sure - they are that good and reliable.
The Bad:
There was nothing bad at all - only positives!
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
30th July 2009 7:54 am
My husband and I moved from one Melbourne suburb to another. I read the reviews for Crossing Hoppers on womow and thought I'd give them a shot because all of the reviews were positive. And I was very glad I did, because they made the move a lot less stressful.

These guys were worth more that what was paid considering how hard and how quickly they worked. They got stuck into it straight away and were gentle with everything and extra careful with anything I mentioned I was precious about. ALL of my items arrived intact and in exactly the condition they left the house in.

I’m 100 percent sure that they know what they’re doing and aren’t interested in wasting time or money. I’ve heard horror stories from other companies but I’d highly recommend Crossing Hoppers to ANYONE who is moving in Melbourne. If I ever move again I will be requesting their services for sure.


Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99
The Good:
The cost. We got more than our moneys worth, these guys were great.
The Bad:
There wasn't any. Seriously, very impressed.
 
10 Reviews
95% Trust
5 Compliments
735 Points
 (5/5)
15th June 2009 10:29 am
I got onto Crossing Hoppers via this website and Jim looked after us right from the start - gave practical advice on how to pack, what order to pack the house in, and he was so quick and organised with fitting everything into the truck. Also, a very quick journey from one house to the other - they said they stopped for lunch on the way, but must've gulped it down as they only arrived 5 minutes after we did. Can't recommend highly enough. (the $99 was for 2 men)

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
99
The Good:
Lovely guys, lots of care with our furniture (even though we had the heaviest lounge suite ever encountered!) and so quick with loading and unloading.
The Bad:
Absolutely no bad points.
 
This business has 22 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next

You can contact this business on 0423 772 019

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.