• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Cinnamon Club

Cinnamon Club, Cheltenham

Address:
Shop 2, 1291 Nepean Hwy
Cheltenham, VIC 3192

Tel: 03 9584 4...
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Cinnamon Club (8 reviews)

 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
1,900 Points
 (4/5)
23rd June 2013 7:45 pm
This place is nice to held small functions for 30-100 guest. I have arranged my First anniversary function there. They also have a small stage and has live music only on weekends.They have set menu but additional food can be added. The price is also very reasonable.

The food quality is above average but not exceptional. The service was ok but i felt that they could have appointed more staff.

I would recommend this place who is looking for a place to arrange parties within budget but with good food and nice location.


Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
22-25
 
 

There are 7 more reviews for Cinnamon Club


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   13 reviews

"It has been a while since we were there but it was great value due to the fact they did not charge for rice. . . Maharani is just around the corn..."

   4 reviews

"fantastic business and lots of fun we hired one for our nieces birthday party,we found the prices to be very reasonable compared to similar place..."

   34 reviews

"Online booking didn't get through but they still accommodated us. Had the seafood platter. No it wasn't the Lobster cave but it was good for wh..."



 

7 Reviews
70% Trust
4 Compliments
1,250 Points
 (3/5)
1st July 2012 10:43 pm
It is just above average. Sometimes depending on the crowd the food can be average but overall I am happy to order take out if reqd.

Service has never been the best..but its not a fine dining restaurant so cant expect more. Good place to have functions and events. Have been to the buffet where there was a band playing and lots of ppl dancing..good ambience..overall a decent experience.

Quality
Service
Value


 
13 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
19th October 2010 4:03 pm
Nice Indian restaurant where you can order a la carte or sample the all you can eat buffet. Good range of food and the desserts are delish. On the weekends they feature a band and people get up and dance. If you don't like loud music though I wouldn't recommend it but if you do it is good fun. Good for functions. If you cannot handle a lot of spice make sure you order your dish mild.

Quality
Service
Value


 
24 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (4/5)
12th December 2009 5:35 pm
This restaurant has some very nice Indian food. In particular, I would highly recommend a variety of their entree dishes - some of them were spectacular. The deserts could have been slightly better.

Quality
Service
Value


 
4 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
3rd September 2009 12:26 am
Quite pleasant especially the buffet nights. Service quite cordial and you are made to feel quite special. Enjoyed the music by a good band that only plays some weekends. Band used to have a good horn section that made me become a regular patron. Menu though lacked variety & became too predictable.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$50 for 2 persons
The Good:
The buffet nights where one can usually taste a variety of Indian cuisine
The Bad:
Band too loud at times and after a few visits menu became too predictable
 
12 Reviews
85% Trust
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
10th May 2009 9:46 am
This is some of the better Indian food you can get in Cheltenham. They prepare the food quickly and are a family favorite for us when we need to get take away. We have dined in only once and weren't that impressed with the facilities, the restaurant is just too big, and lacks atmosphere, unless they have the indian band playing, which then doesn't allow you to have a conversation. I would therefore recommend them for take away.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
17
The Good:
They prepare great Indian food at a reasonable price.
The Bad:
The atmosphere in the restaurant is a problem, if they are not full it just feels strange to be sitting in a huge room.
 
11 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
16th June 2008 7:24 am
Very good Indian food served in buffet style provided you arrive during buffet times. If you arrive too early you are served at the table with a range of foods (which you would get from the buffet) but are never asked if you would like further serves as you would be able to do if the buffet was in force (not that you need more as the is plenty of food). Also, if you are served at the table as distinct from serving yourself at the buffet, surely you should be able to take a doggy bag home if you haven't finished?

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
varies
The Good:
Great tasting food
The Bad:
No doggy bags even if not from the buffet
 
68 Reviews
100% Trust
24 Compliments
305 Points
 (4/5)
10th September 2007 7:42 pm
We've only ever had take away from the Cinnamon Club, but we've always enjoyed what we got. The meals are familiar to those who love Indian but the difference is that the staff are more than happy to make recommendations based on your personal preferences. It never feels like one is being short-changed or that there's more gravy than there is meat in the meals.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Food quality; friendly and helpful staff - even for take away
 

You can contact this business on 03 9584 4774

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.