Cafes > Adelaide Metro > Modbury > Cafe Buongiorno

Cafe Buongiorno, Modbury

Shp 18/ 1020 North East Rd
Modbury, SA 5092
Also known as Cafe B - Located within Tea Tree Plus Shopping Centre

Customer Reviews for Cafe Buongiorno, 27 reviews

174 Reviews
91 Compliments
18,055 Points
 (4/5)
28th January 2014 3:19 pm
"This is allegedly Australia's Best Cafe (Australian Small Business Champion Winner 2013). And while I wonder what the criteria is for this award, I must say that I have always received good and friendly service from this cafe.

Another example of Adelaide's "Order and Pay at the Counter" cafes, it does allow you to make up your mind and order in your own time.

I had a group breakfast here and it was well managed. Everyone's food came out around the same time even though ordering was staggered.

The food was tasty, plentiful and hot and the coffee good too. It is a large venue which is great for meeting groups of friends with plenty of indoor and outdoor dining.

It's kiddie friendly too with high chairs and change tables in the female bathrooms (not sure of the mens as I didnt go in there!)

It's located in the Tea Tree Plus part of the Westfield Shopping Centre."
 
9 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,750 Points
 (5/5)
27th January 2014 3:50 pm
"I've been here at least 10x now, and each time, I received superb service. The quality of food is great. They do amazing cocktails. The staff are very friendly. The atmosphere is great. And the value of the meals is also very good in comparison to other places. This is hands down one of my favourite restaurants. "
 
19 Reviews
3 Compliments
2,045 Points
 (5/5)
20th August 2013 9:03 pm
"Very friendly staff with great customer service. We hadn't made a booking, but they still managed to fit us in no problem. The food came out reasonable quickly considering how busy they were and it was a decent size for the prices we paid. The coffee was great and the selection of cakes was to die for."
 
17 Reviews
2 Compliments
1,915 Points
 (3/5)
14th June 2013 1:53 pm
"My family and I love eating here as it's one of the better cafes in our area. My daughter loves the pasta which means a quiet meal for my hubby and I. The cafe is usually busy but most of the time the staff keep up with it :-) I have found on several occasions that the online booking system doesn't translate to an actual booking so don't rely on it - always ring and confirm!"
 
165 Reviews
115 Compliments
11,435 Points
 (3/5)
2nd June 2012 6:25 pm
"Lovely restaurant but is not a local cafe for me. It is quite busy in there which makes service difficult. Meals are quite good but not excellent quality. "
 
119 Reviews
33 Compliments
13,145 Points
 (2/5)
24th May 2012 2:00 pm
"I had dinner at Cafe Buongiorno with family for my niece's birthday. The service was average, they were not very busy and they were rather slow bringing out our meals. They had a nice menu but we thought the prices were a little steep. One meal, the veal, was sent back to the kitchen and a full refund was given as the meal veal was extremely tough and pretty much inedible. It was also not very appetising. The chicken schnitzel was very small and outrageously priced at $20 which is expensive for a schnitzel, especially considering the size. They also charge $10 for 'cakeage', and considering they didnt even cut up the cake or box it up afterwards or anything, I thought that was poor. Our overall experience was not great and would seriously have to consider going back."
 
267 Reviews
97 Compliments
27,355 Points
 (5/5)
12th May 2012 6:30 pm
"Really nice place, big serves quality food and really friendly staff. Loved it also they have a loyalty program which you can sign up to on there website and on your birthday you get a free meal voucher :) "
 
113 Reviews
110 Compliments
11,975 Points
 (4/5)
11th May 2012 2:56 am
"Really fantastic service here, the staff are all well trained and take their job very seriously, always very friendly and helpful. The menu is as expected for a cafe, prices aren't great value but food is usually decent quality (had the odd meal that was a bit disappointing but only rarely). Great atmosphere and a lot of outdoor seating. You will be surprised by this place."
 
6 Reviews
2 Compliments
320 Points
 (3/5)
27th April 2012 1:35 pm
"Had lunch with friends here during the week. Service was great and we had no problems with any of the staff. Disappointed with the food that was served though. One of the girls had undercooked salmon and another had chicken schnitzel which was burnt. Another pasta dish was served cold. We sent these three dishes back and the staff were pretty good about it. Had to wait another 10 minutes or so before food was brought back. Just a bit annoying to have this happen to three meals when you only have 1 and half hours to spare."
 
11 Reviews
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (4/5)
26th March 2012 5:35 pm
"I like this place, preffer to dine outside as it gets a little noisy inside when its busy, the foods always good, the menu's a little limited compared to other places, but still plenty to choose from, great atmosphere, A+ for service too"

By Hamzamac - 100% Trust 11th May 2012 2:54 am

"Spot on, always great service as well"

 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
20th September 2011 8:28 pm
"i had a birthday voucher i came here with my boyfriend i order a pizza and he had a cal zone the meals were large but so tasty we will be going back"
 
5 Reviews
0 Compliments
810 Points
 (3/5)
9th September 2011 9:36 am
"Had lunch with girlfriends here, service was good and friendly,menu selection was dissapointing, but food was good. Prefer to go to CB at Norwood. Not great value for money at this die of town."
 
27 Reviews
3 Compliments
210 Points
 (4/5)
28th July 2011 11:55 pm
"This is a great place to share a meal with a friend or family. They have a liquor licence too and sell a few of wines by the glass."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (4/5)
19th May 2011 2:56 pm
"I ate there at lunchtime meet my mum before shopping for the day , i found the place welcomed and relaxing cafe pizza type feel and i love pasta so it suits me there , good salad and friendly staff. Meals where good and on time cheers"
 
18 Reviews
1 Compliments
1,065 Points
 (3/5)
7th April 2011 7:31 pm
"Had dinner there for my dads birthday, using the birthday voucher - which is great. But the food quality wasnt that good. The salmon dish mum ordered was burnt and the steak was average. I thought the pasta was way too oily, though it did taste nice. Compared to my experiences at other similar restaurants like Caffe Primo, I thought Caffe Primo did a better job in terms of value for money. I probably wont be going back to CB for a while."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
24th March 2011 5:46 pm
"Birthday night, 10/02/2011. Could not ask for better. Had a Polo Principesa and my wife had a pizza to share with my daughter. Lots of toppings and flavor.

Used my birthday voucher and paid for only half of the bill.

Service was great. They made me feel special. Would recommended with no concerns Felipe Vieira"
 
71 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
3rd March 2011 8:45 pm
"Fresh meals and excelent attention. Free large glass of coke & a slice of garlic bread.With any meal over $12.00

Or Get for free a stylish Peroni glass when you buy 2 bottles of Peroni."
 
21 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
3rd March 2011 5:35 pm
"I'd heard of this place before, but decided to try it because I heard positive things about it from reviews on this site. I like the service here because the waiters and front of house are really helpful and they have a smile on their face. So far I've had coffees and cake here. The deserts are quite tasty and well done with selection. "
 
39 Reviews
2 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
1st February 2011 11:26 am
"Great place to catch up with friends. Fantastic menu with identified healthy and vegetarian options. Great quality food and service."
 
118 Reviews
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
31st December 2010 4:55 pm
"they are always busy and they also have won some awards.i can see why they have won awards as their food is always delicious and their service is always good"
 
You can telephone Cafe Buongiorno on 08 8396 2333
This business has 27 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next