• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Bridie O'Reilly's

Bridie O'Reilly's, Brunswick

Address:
29 Sydney Rd
Brunswick, VIC 3056

Tel: 03 9387 2...
Email this business
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Bridie O'Reilly's (14 reviews)

 
98 Reviews
100% Trust
9 Compliments
12,935 Points
 (5/5)
12th August 2013 9:02 pm
This would have to be one of my favourite pubs in the area. Not only does it have a great atmosphere on Friday and Saturday nights but it is also a nice place to go to during the week to catch up with friends over a drink. St Patricks day here is also really fun with the various giveaways. The staff are nice and the service is generally quick.

Quality
Service
Value


 
 

There are 13 more reviews for Bridie O'Reilly's


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   23 reviews

"We went along to this pizza restaurant for a quick meal with our friends who recommended it and so glad we did! For a suburban pizza business,..."

   4 reviews

"Best kebab i ever had. excellent service friendly staff and the chips are the best i have had in a fish n chip shop. Paid $10 for a kebab with ch..."

   10 reviews

"The pho is amazing and the extras such as spring rolls etc tasty. One of my fave pho places on Vic St . . . I also love pho!!! The food is wor..."



 

93 Reviews
100% Trust
16 Compliments
7,100 Points
 (4/5)
27th September 2012 4:09 pm
Beside garden area (very useful in summer when you don't want stay inside all the time) and good band on Fridays or Saturday's, this place has nice staff, nice crowd gathering here and really warm atmosphere where you can relax and dance if you want...

Quality
Service
Value


 
304 Reviews
100% Trust
148 Compliments
29,165 Points
 (4/5)
17th June 2012 3:08 am
Your typical Irish pub with the usual pub fare, great atmosphere and friendly staff, who serve with a smile. Good location too being on the corner and close to public transport.

Quality
Service
Value


 
22 Reviews
100% Trust
6 Compliments
3,190 Points
 (3/5)
4th June 2012 11:39 am
God bless the Irish, good wholesome food and great beer overall good times. They have a beer garden for those warmer days, and a big screen TV usual playing sports for those fans. Chicken parma is a go and a kilkenny for later!!!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20.00
 
20 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
20th December 2011 8:31 pm
Go to Bridie O'Reilly's in Brunswick on a Friday night and you will encounter, good beer, good music and good company. If you're after conversation, the beer garden is comfortable, enclosed and a great place to meet people. On the other hand, if you're feeling a little more energetic, jump on the small dance floor section and sing along to the band. The company here is always merry and the memories are fond.

Quality
Service
Value


 
42 Reviews
95% Trust
4 Compliments
230 Points
 (3/5)
17th April 2011 7:39 am
I now know why the Irish calls these places, plastic paddies...It's not a patch on "The Drunken Poet' (behind Vic Market)

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$20
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
15th February 2011 12:24 am
Been going here on a Friday night for about a year now. Its awesome. Not to crowded but a good crowd of about 400. An awesome coverband thats the main reason we go. Friendly staff, never any trouble, great security nice beer garden. Can wait for this Friday night again!

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By simonel3 - 10% Trust 15th February 2011 12:28 am

TRIGGER!!!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
304 Reviews
100% Trust
148 Compliments
29,165 Points
 (3/5)
27th December 2010 4:50 pm
A nice outdoor area for those warmer days and a great place if you enjoy a nice pint of Irish stout of which I do. Food is just your regular pub fare, and is reasonably priced and service is satisfactory. Staff are friendly too, makes for a pleasant place to relax and have a beer.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20.00
 
29 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
29th September 2010 6:38 pm
I have rated this pub ignoring my experience on Friday and Saturday nights. They haven't been that bad, but drunk boys and big bouncers don't tend to mix well. I'm not a big fan of loud places either. That said, I've have visited this pub during the day and also on weeknights and it's not bad. It's comfortable, it's very Irish and there's even a fireplace to keep you warm. The bar chicks are usually friendly. I quite fancied one but unfortunately she quit and I can't give 5 stars for the service :)

Overall, Bridie O'Reilly's is great except for Friday and Saturday nights when young boys go out to get hammered and try to pick up chicks.

Quality
Service
Value


 
31 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
920 Points
 (3/5)
20th August 2010 4:02 pm
Great beer garden outside for the warmer days, large venue inside too with live music upstairs on weekends and quieter, more chilled live music downstairs on some weeknights. Staff are always good, drinks are reasonable priced. Food is good pub grub: parmas, light stuff like chips, wedges, nachos...all your standard but yummy pub fare and some good specials too.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
20
 
10 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (3/5)
11th May 2010 12:39 am
Cheap drinks and nice outdoor seating. Always alot of drunks and bouncers tend to pick fights. Great for pre drinks but i wouldn't plan my night around this place. Very cheap shots and wide variety too. Get in early for a place on the dance floor, it can get very crowded. Mainly over 30s inside, women are severely outnumbered.

Quality
Service
Value


 
10 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
10th January 2010 10:24 pm
This place has one of the best beer gardens. Perfect for summer!! The beer and music is good. Can get a bit crowded with alot of drunks especially people coming from hens nights or other parties.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
10
The Good:
Beer garden
The Bad:
service, too many drunks
 
21 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
30th November 2009 11:24 pm
Always good for a night out with friends, they have everything you could want - live band, dance floor, dinner, bar - and you can even retreat to the sitting area outside if the music is getting too much for you. Cheap drinks and friendly staff.

Quality
Service
Value


 
41 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
27th October 2009 2:52 pm
Great location, and plenty of public transport available. Friday and saurdays live band. They also have a function area, and a great beer garden. Lunch specials are only $9.90 and the food is excellent.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
9.90
The Good:
The atmosphere, and location are great
The Bad:
Closes at 3
 

You can contact this business on 03 9387 2600

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.