Big W, Chermside

Cnr Gympie Rd and Hamilton Rd
Chermside, QLD 4032

Customer Reviews for Big W, 14 reviews

11 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
18th August 2011 12:40 pm
"I went there to print m photos. staff was really friendly and the quality of prints was way better than the other shops."
 
27 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
7th July 2011 4:37 pm
"i went here during the toy sale and bought a zhu zhu pet for $9 i really like it but sometimes you have to press it twice before it says anything which is a bit annoying. the employees were really friendly and told me where the toy section was. "
 
65 Reviews
3 Compliments
260 Points
 (3/5)
7th July 2011 11:14 am
"Bought my telephone here, better than other chain stores as they actually have people that are willing to serve you with a smile in their electronics department. Their photographic section is always friendly and helpful as well."
 
21 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd March 2011 3:22 pm
"Never have a bad word to say about Big W. I love shopping there. I have been there so many times to buy items. I love their variety of cookwear and blankets. Staff were very polite."
 
10 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
4th February 2011 7:42 pm
"really friendly staff awesome place to shop really easy and dirt cheap can get good items for next to nothing"
 
9 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
26th July 2010 1:21 pm
"Was not happy at all I went there for a toy sale early sat morning and they had no activity tables at all and had barely anything I wanted. Layby line took time for only one other person."
 
20 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
11th June 2010 1:55 pm
"It's great that they have self serve check outs. I love their baby clothes range. A lot of their womens clothes are well priced and look great. They have everything you need. "
 
88 Reviews
8 Compliments
260 Points
 (3/5)
22nd October 2009 11:29 am
"We have bought a few games and DVD's from here and regularly have to return them as they don't work properly. They do have a good selection of well priced pet products."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
18th June 2009 8:24 am
"Great store for quality goods at a very reasonable price. Great if you have a family as there is everything you need. No problems with parking.

Very wide isles which is great for shopping with a pram."
 
20 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
10th July 2008 12:50 am
"Since revamping their new catalogue, I like it very much and easy to follow and good prices especially on specials. The store is clean and products well arranged and orderly. The price of products not on special are reasonable and not overly priced."
 

25 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
22nd May 2008 10:37 am
"alot of the products that are advertised in the catalogue were not available when I went there. The sales staff offered me a reign check but then it meant that I had to make another trip to the store to collect the item. Also, they did not offer to see if the item was available in any other store. The other thing is that the check out operator that served me when i did eventually pay for other items was very slow - it was a Saturday and very busy and she didn't seem to be very experienced which meant everyone in the queue had to wait for a long time. "
 
16 Reviews
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (5/5)
4th May 2008 12:22 am
"Always an excellent experience here,wide range of stock and good staff that are always happy to help. Prices are consistently competitive and they give so many reasons to come back"
 
10 Reviews
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (4/5)
18th February 2008 1:45 pm
"Purchased a sample pot of paint from Big W (Chermside) and mentioned I was planning on painting my room. The guy mixing the paint then told me to wait until after Christmas to buy the paint because it would be going down a good $20. Can't get service like that in many places!"
 
6 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
14th February 2008 1:30 pm
"this place is amazing as soon as we walked in the door we felt welcomed to come in. the outlook of the whole store was great and the customer service is excellent could not ask for more and the bargins to be had it is just a huge wow factor"
 
You can telephone Big W on 07 3359 3680