• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Big W

Big W, Chermside

Address:
Cnr Gympie Rd and Hamilton Rd
Chermside, QLD 4032

Tel: 07 3359 3...
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Big W (14 reviews)

 
11 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
18th August 2011 12:40 pm
I went there to print m photos. staff was really friendly and the quality of prints was way better than the other shops.

Quality
Service
Value


 
 

There are 13 more reviews for Big W


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   2 reviews

"Wow what a great experience I just had. Great little salon with nice people who really knew what they were doing. Really quite refreshing to expe..."

   6 reviews

"I have made several purchases with Pedal Empire over the past few years. What I appreciate most is that the service is always excellent - email..."

   3 reviews

"A great family run business with loads of sustainable products that are both practical and beautiful. Also stick great enviro party supplies and ..."



 

27 Reviews
90% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
7th July 2011 4:37 pm
i went here during the toy sale and bought a zhu zhu pet for $9 i really like it but sometimes you have to press it twice before it says anything which is a bit annoying. the employees were really friendly and told me where the toy section was.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$9
 
65 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
260 Points
 (3/5)
7th July 2011 11:14 am
Bought my telephone here, better than other chain stores as they actually have people that are willing to serve you with a smile in their electronics department. Their photographic section is always friendly and helpful as well.

Quality
Service
Value


 
21 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
2nd March 2011 3:22 pm
Never have a bad word to say about Big W. I love shopping there. I have been there so many times to buy items. I love their variety of cookwear and blankets. Staff were very polite.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
60
 
10 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
4th February 2011 7:42 pm
really friendly staff awesome place to shop really easy and dirt cheap can get good items for next to nothing

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$20
 
9 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
26th July 2010 1:21 pm
Was not happy at all I went there for a toy sale early sat morning and they had no activity tables at all and had barely anything I wanted. Layby line took time for only one other person.

Quality
Service
Value


 
20 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
11th June 2010 1:55 pm
It's great that they have self serve check outs. I love their baby clothes range. A lot of their womens clothes are well priced and look great. They have everything you need.

Quality
Service
Value


 
88 Reviews
100% Trust
8 Compliments
260 Points
 (3/5)
22nd October 2009 11:29 am
We have bought a few games and DVD's from here and regularly have to return them as they don't work properly. They do have a good selection of well priced pet products.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Self-checkouts
The Bad:
Electronics counter
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
18th June 2009 8:24 am
Great store for quality goods at a very reasonable price. Great if you have a family as there is everything you need. No problems with parking.

Very wide isles which is great for shopping with a pram.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Has everything you need at a very reasonable price
 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
10th July 2008 12:50 am
Since revamping their new catalogue, I like it very much and easy to follow and good prices especially on specials. The store is clean and products well arranged and orderly. The price of products not on special are reasonable and not overly priced.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$60
The Good:
Price is good and easy to find. No big parking problems in the vicinity.
The Bad:
The store doesn't sell expensive items like Sony TV and branded goods.
 
Anonymous Member
25 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
22nd May 2008 10:37 am
alot of the products that are advertised in the catalogue were not available when I went there. The sales staff offered me a reign check but then it meant that I had to make another trip to the store to collect the item. Also, they did not offer to see if the item was available in any other store. The other thing is that the check out operator that served me when i did eventually pay for other items was very slow - it was a Saturday and very busy and she didn't seem to be very experienced which meant everyone in the queue had to wait for a long time.

Quality
Service
Value


 
16 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (5/5)
4th May 2008 12:22 am
Always an excellent experience here,wide range of stock and good staff that are always happy to help. Prices are consistently competitive and they give so many reasons to come back

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Best thing is the constant competitive pricing
The Bad:
There's not a bad thing I can say
 
10 Reviews
90% Trust
2 Compliments
240 Points
 (4/5)
18th February 2008 1:45 pm
Purchased a sample pot of paint from Big W (Chermside) and mentioned I was planning on painting my room. The guy mixing the paint then told me to wait until after Christmas to buy the paint because it would be going down a good $20. Can't get service like that in many places!

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Some friendly staff.
The Bad:
Big W is notorious for not having items in stock.
 
6 Reviews
90% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
14th February 2008 1:30 pm
this place is amazing as soon as we walked in the door we felt welcomed to come in. the outlook of the whole store was great and the customer service is excellent could not ask for more and the bargins to be had it is just a huge wow factor

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
every thing
The Bad:
i could not say a bad thing about it
 

You can contact this business on 07 3359 3680

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.