• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > BecexTech Australia

BecexTech Australia

"mobile phone, telecommunications, digital camera, photography"
Address:
PO BOX 6297
Point Cook, VIC 3030
Fax number - 1300 558 873

Mob: ...
Email this business
Visit Website

Something incorrect?
This Business is Managed

BecexTech Australia is online Mobile Phones and Digital camera supplier. We carry well known brand such as Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung, HTC, Apple,

Nikon, Canon, and more with 12 months local Australian warranty.

Customer satisfaction is our reason for being. We strive to provide the highest level of service and consistently exceed our customers expectations.

Visit us at www.becextech.com.au or email us at info@becextech.com.au to find out more.


Payment Methods:  MASTERCARD, VISA, Bank Transfer, Money Order, Cheque, PayPal
 
 

Customer Reviews for BecexTech Australia (130 reviews)

 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
12th November 2013 9:15 am
I ordered a ipad for my daughter for school next year - it arrived in 4 business days - easy to use website, easy payment options, fast delivery, goods arrived in excellent packaging so no damage to the box, and best of all great price. have already recommended Becex to 4 friends looking for similar products.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (3/5)
17th October 2013 12:10 am
I ordered and payed for a Canon 70D body and waited 3 weeks without it arriving only to realise BecexTech had not even sent the item. Instead, they had contacted me through a MyAccount link on the website. How was I supposed to know they had sent a message to me? There was no email, no message, no call. I was furious about the customer service and I would highly recommend not ordering from this site unless you want to wait weeks for your parcel. This incident particularly frustrated me because I needed the camera for a university filming assignment and had to ask for an extension whilst I waited for the camera to arrive. Also, don't trust the 2-4 shipping days as explained on their site. I've still been waiting a week since mine was apparently "posted". This has certainly deterred me from buying online ever again. Beware!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
1200

Comments

By Business Owner 17th October 2013 12:27 am

Hi Lani We appreciate for taking a time to write us a feedback and are sorry for your experience Can you please advise your order # and i will look into it? Also Lani, we update the status from backend and it will also be automatically sent to buyer's email. For most of the time, we found that some mail provider blocked the email or it gets trashed to 'junk mail' Please kindly the junk mail as chance it your mail provider put this on 'spam' or 'junk' box. Thank you Cheers Sam

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
16th October 2013 10:02 am
Got everything I wanted at good price. Super fast delivery. I ordered my phone on Friday evening, Tuesday morning was here! Super fast delivery, AWESOME!

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
14th October 2013 8:56 pm
Easy to use website, great communication and fast delivery. My camera arrived as expected, will be using Becex Tech again for future purchases.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$1280
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
12th October 2013 7:00 am
Just bought a Canon 60D and the service was fast. Receive the camera in good packaging and condition. Will be getting lenses with BecexTech in the future.

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
4th October 2013 10:53 am
I purchased a phone through BecexTech, and went online after it should have shipped and the order still said "pending". So I emailed them just to confirm if it had already shipped or not and got a blanketed response. "Your order is being processed and should arrive in..." Fine, I wasnt trying to be impatient, but since they had a spot for "Status" on their website, I assumed it would change accordingly.

I emailed again 2 days later just to verify that it was actually shipped. Since there was no status on the website, I was just politely asking for a status update. "We're looking into it" and no follow up response after that. After my third email a few days later, I got a response that said "sorry, your order was overlooked". I had paid for a priority shipping and needed it to arrive by the time they quoted, so I asked at the very minimum they compensate me for that. It was only $30 I wasnt asking for much, I just was insulted by the lack of an attempt to make up for their mistake.

After saying they could not do that, they finally offered me a $20 store voucher, (for a phone that cost a couple hundred dollars) said that was all they could do and they were running on a very thin margin. That $10 is going to break the bank after what I paid for the phone? After 13 emails (at that point) about this issue, there's no way I was going to buy something from them again anyway. It finally took me demanding my money back for them to consent to refunding the $30 shipping. That is mind baffling to me, so I dont trust any company that treats its customers like that.

After all that, they still did not expedite the shipping. I guess I'll just wait and see if this thing actually shows up. I can guarantee I am staying away from purchasing anything from BecexTech ever again, though.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 8th October 2013 12:39 pm

Hi Dave I'm sorry to hear your experience. I believe that your case has been handled and resolved by one of senior staff and the order is on the way to you (ETA: Today) Please let us know/update me if you require further assistance Cheers Sam

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
4th October 2013 9:04 am
Excellent delivery time. Great service and response to emails. Had a small problem with mobile but all emails responded to very promptly and problem resolved quickly. Good experience.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
700
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
30th September 2013 4:54 pm
Placed an order with Becextech before hearing and reading some bad feedback. Was just starting to get anxious when Becextech responded positively to my concerns and recieved my order within days of concerns being addressed.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$800-00
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
26th September 2013 12:00 am
Read some of the reviews, and decided should be Ok.

Bought a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 on the 17th arrived on the 24th - brilliant!! still setting up the phone, but so far no glitches. Couldn't be happier, fabulous business

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
24th September 2013 11:26 am
Great prices, effecient service and quick delivery! Will definitely buy from here again.

Only thing- if you're buying a camera ask for an adaptor to charge the battery and instruction manual in English!

Apart from that - great experience.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
23rd September 2013 8:02 pm
Bought Canon 60D with 18-55 and 55-250 mm lens. Cheap price, fast delivery and good service. Would recommend friends and family.

Quality
Service
Value


 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
23rd September 2013 7:32 pm
Would definitely recommend and use them again. Bought the Samsung Galaxy S4. Good price, Good service and arrived within the time frame they specified. Nice work. :)

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
20th September 2013 12:48 pm - Our Favourite Review
Would definitely recommend & use Becextech again. I bought the Nikon D5200 with 18-35mm & 70-300mm lenses. Alot of money to spend for me and was skeptical at such cheap prices. Received the goods - nicely bubbled wrapped and all good, fast delivery.

My only gripe would be that more detailed information be provided. In particular, the 70-300mm, although it says AF does not auto focus with this camera. I'm new to Nikon and this was a very slight downer. From the manual (all English btw), the D5200 needs AF-S or AF-I for auto focus (which the 18-55mm is).

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
900
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
20th September 2013 12:06 am
Have had bad experiences in the past - this was my solution - HIGHLY recommend - responded to every inquiry, courteous, and above all delivered.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$1000
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
17th September 2013 10:08 am
Awesome service and support team. Very easy to get in contact with them. Delivery in time. Good quality products for cheap price!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
1200
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
24th August 2013 12:16 pm
Great price and authentic product. Shipping was very quick. I will definitely buy with Becextech Australia again and recommend to friends.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th August 2013 5:10 pm
I bought the OMD5 with the 12-50 lens at a good price and as I was leaving the site I looked in the clearance bin and bought a 70-300 zoom lens. The OMD5 12-50 and the 70-300 came from two different locations (Singapore and HK) one with Aust Post and the other DHL. Both arrived in Perth on Thursday 3 days after ordering and Aust Post delivered that day. DHL delivered the next day because the first driver couldn't find my house. Great service guys!


Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$1500
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
17th August 2013 1:12 pm
Hi Guys,

I just want to thank your company for some good service.

You must be aware that buying online is a bit of a worry. The buyer cannot know if the company he is buying from really is in bona fide. When I bought an expensive camera from you guys, you came right. The camera was delivered and it was 'all good'.

But where you excelled yourselves was when things went wrong. The camera quit working. I had to send it to your nominated repair agency. The staff was in Sydney, but Chinese. It all looked to me as if things could go pear-shaped.

As it actually happened, Michael at Paramatta Camera Repairs, promptly found the fault (power board), replaced it and returned the camera to me without charge. And without any challenge to the legitimacy of the complaint.

I think - if I were buying a camera again - I would like to know that the company I was buying from online would perform as you did.

If you want to use this reference I would be pleased that you did so. Service like this is not always a given.

Kind regards,

Rob

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
13th August 2013 3:32 pm
Just bought a mobile from here for the first time and it was out of stock. They contacted me promptly to let me know how long until it would be in stock again, and let me know of a similar model in stock that I was still happy to go with, and I got it soon after. Very happy with my purchase and the level of customer communication.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
800
 
3 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
7th August 2013 12:13 pm
I have ordered 2 mobile phones from Becextech over the past few months and the price was unbeatable, service very good, delivery excellent. I can not recommend them enough.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$1330
 
This business has 130 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

Previous   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   Next

You can contact this business on

What is WOMO?

It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them.

All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking) so you can find out which businesses care about customers and provide good service.