Telecommunications > Werribee > Point Cook > BecexTech Australia

BecexTech Australia

"mobile phone, telecommunications, digital camera, photography"
PO BOX 6297
Point Cook, VIC 3030
Fax number - 1300 558 873

BecexTech Australia is online Mobile Phones and Digital camera supplier. We carry well known brand such as Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung, HTC, Apple,

Nikon, Canon, and more with 12 months local Australian warranty.

Customer satisfaction is our reason for being. We strive to provide the highest level of service and consistently exceed our customers expectations.

Visit us at www.becextech.com.au or email us at info@becextech.com.au to find out more.


Payment Methods:  MASTERCARD, VISA, Bank Transfer, Money Order, Cheque, PayPal

Customer Reviews for BecexTech Australia, 156 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
31st May 2014 12:54 am
"Thank you Becextech I received the camera in good time and perfect condition. I have only just started learning to use the camera, but so far it is performing very well. Thank you also for returning promptly the mistaken double payment, this was most appreciated and a sign of a trustworthy company."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
29th May 2014 12:04 pm
"The website is easy to navigate, product descriptions are detailed and easy to read. Overall I'm very satisfied with my shopping experience at Becextech, and I have recommended it to various friends which have also made online purchases.

Customer service is top notch, friendly and courteous. I haven't had any problems with my shipments and all my purchases have been packaged to the highest standards.

I am very happy with my recent purchase of a canon digital camera, it was in stock and was exactly what I was looking for. The comparison tools that were provide within the website made the shopping experience that much more easy. All the possible choices were laid out and were easy to use. The price was right and made what could've been a difficult choice between three items that much more simple.

Checkout was simple and fast, my saved account made the whole experience fast and simple all I did was make three clicks and I'm done!

I will continue to make purchases in the near future.

"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
11th May 2014 9:42 am
"Well, there is need for a 3 Part Review:

Part 1 - will be the Ratings ( up front for easier reference )

Part 2 - Review for the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Phone, and

Part 3 - Review for becextech.com.au ( which I will be glad to update once order is complete, for now, it stands as is below )

Date Product Ordered: Friday 04 April, 2014

Date of Requested Review: Tuesday 29th April 2014 ( becextech.com.au asked for review at this date )

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 1 - Ratings

a. 4 out of 5 Star Rating: to the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Smartphone ( I am personally biased towards Nokia products due to their reliability, and this is my first Windows Smartphone, so in all fairness I can not give it 5 out of 5 )

b. 2 out of 5 Star Rating: to becextech.com.au ( STILL waiting for missing items and ZERO updates from becextech re these items )

I defiantly recommend the Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Smartphone. A total breeze to learn and operate on a daily basis

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 2 - Nokia Lumia 1520 Windows Phone Review

a. - this is my first Smartphone ever, and my first Windows Phone,

b. - this phone is H U G E the 6inch ( 150mm / 15cm ) screen is an absolute pleasure to use, and it is very thin,

c. - I am still playing with the phone and its many features, I have only had the phone for 3 weeks approximately so far.

I find the phone easy to navigate and operate, either with one hand or two ( a few people have said it is hard to use one handed due to its size only ) and think that an elderly person switching phones or upgrading their existing phone would find it easy to switch to.

The wireless connectivity found my Static Wireless 5G Home network without fuss and has had zero issues using wireless for updates and accessing OneDrive and Windows Store to download and Install apps.

Installation of phone apps is an absolute breeze to do, simply swipe left, tap the magnifying glass, type like a simple google search then tap the Windows Store text and bingo!!!! you are there with apps that have your search string.

Windows Store Apps are increasing nicely with availability and vastness of Apps varied and interesting.

With my apps being available such as: Skype, TeamViewer, PDF Reader, Camera / Video apps, Onedrive, Twitter.

The only two apps that I need which are not available are, one being for Westpac Bank Australia and the second being for Australian Government ( Medicare, Centrelink and eHealth do not have a Windows app as yet )

The camera / video camera are superb to operate and use and the clarity of both is fantastic. Movie playback at 1080p is an absolute pleasure and the 6" screen makes it reasonable to watch a movie on for static overnight work.

Connecting the phone to USB allows the phone to be accessed straight through the Windows Explorer under Windows 8.1 Pro on my laptop PC and copying movies and documents straight over to the phone is again, simply a breeze and worked flawlessly the first time I copied 10gig of movies.

Connection to Onedrive again, worked flawlessly with uploading and downloading of documents ( photos, videos, pdf's, txt files ).

The Live Tiles interface on the main screen is great and appears to be fine the way it comes default setup, with numerous Tiles being able to be added at your leisure, however if you keep the main screen to a minimum and make use of the left swipe to access your apps makes things much easier and cleaner.

My ONLY concern pre-purchase was, how was the Lumia 1520 to use as a " phone ", well it seems awkward to talk with due to its size, however, I think this is just a matter of myself getting used to the size of the device itself ( considering I came over from a Nokia 1610 phone that is like 10cm in size ) still, I find the 1520 nice to use as a standard phone ( to the ear ) and also on speaker phone which I have found at home I use majority of the time. I am yet to try Bluetooth as I am to purchase a Bluetooth ear device.

I will be purchasing other items for the Lumia 1520 such as a Fatboy Charging Mat, Bluetooth Headset, possibly another type of Screen Protector and another type of case.

I love my Nokia Lumia 1520 Smartphone and am glad that I chose it over a Samsung Galaxy XYZ device. Great work Nokia.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Part 3. becextech.com.au Online Site Review

Sadly this is where my experience with the Nokia Lumia 1520 falls apart, and is extremely sad to say so :(

The initial purchase via becextech.com.au site FAILED due to a credit card verification process that failed and booted me out with no information as to what or why this happened, I contacted my bank ( Westpac ) and they confirmed that the $770 was gone from my account ) I contacted becextech.com.au Support ( only contact is via emails so no point in asking for our phone number when they simply REFUSE to make contact via phone ) and had to wait for becextech.com.au to look into this and in turn supply me with a reference number that I then had to supply back to them via contact email, got to love the Circle Work :), finally got that sorted and product moved to Shipping Stage.

I assumed and was led to believe that this phone was in country ( Melbourne, Australia ), however when things moved along and the tracking information was provided I saw that the product was coming directly from Hong Kong!! Why not state that this product will be shipped from Hong Kong like ebay? oh well the time went reasonably fast as I also needed to organise a nano sim from my provider TPG Mobile.

I ordered a 64gig SD Card and Screen Protector which arrived promptly, however the FREE items that becextech.com.au offered on purchase ( free Car Charger, free extra 12months Warranty and free Case ) still have NOT arrived.

It took me 4 emails ( 3 of which went unanswered and apparently went to becextech.com.au Spam folder ) with my fourth email, I simply threatened return of the product, full reversal of credit card charges and contact to the Department of Fair Trading, to get a reply that the Car Charger and Case simply were not in country and would be shipped to me soon as. Trust me I WILL be chasing these down and will NOT be letting this go until order is complete 100%.

I checked the Lumia 1520 warranty status with Nokia Australia and was alerted to the fact that there was NONE..... so another thing to be aware of that the phone will need to be returned becextech.com.au for repair IF it breaks ( which I doubt being a Nokia and hope doesn't ).

The rating below from Bad to Good is inappropriate at this moment as the order is incomplete and the rating given for service from becextech.com.au is below par and personally deserves a 2 star at the best.

If the product and initial order were completed as a whole without needing me to chase up Missing Items, I would have given 4, maybe 5 stars for becextech.com.au, however, with becextech.com.au failure to deliver what was offered and with initially ZERO updates or communication as to the missing items, sadly, at this time, I would suggest that you give serious thought to purchasing via becextech.com.au or pay half on Order and the other half on 100% Order Completion and Delivery.

Come on becextech.com.au, please improve your communications to your customers and if items are not in stock, in country state so.

Items such as cases and car chargers should at the least be carried on hand, in stock like the SD Cards, as they are cheap items."

By johnc106 - 80% Trust 26th June 2014 4:30 pm

"Well, I finally contacted Department of Fair Trading regarding this matter, even then Becextech refused to communicate to the department. After this I decided to contact my bank and proceed with a CreditCard Chargeback ( this is where your bank refunds the money immediately, in most cases, back to you, then the bank chases down the business for the money ) I have my money and have replaced the product with identical product locally from Harvey Norman, whom bent seriously over backwards, obtaining the item from their Forster store, transferring to Taree store and delivering the item after hours to me personally. Harvey Norman even threw in a decent USB Car Charger for FREE, that I can actually use, unlike the car charger provided by becextech, which when inserted into cigarette lighter socket there was no way of retrieving it as the charger was too small to get a hold of. The Department of Fair Trading has escalated this matter to their Sydney Head Office for further investigations."

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
7th May 2014 7:53 pm
"Ordered a Sony Xperia. Great Communication and service. Fast Shipping. Very happy with my order! Will use again. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
350 Points
 (4/5)
3rd May 2014 4:50 pm
"I was looking at buying my first SLR camera and decided on the Nikon D5300 as a good starting point. I also wanted the 18-55mm Nikon lens and the 55-300mm Nikon lens. Researched the obvious avenues and was pleasantly surprised at the prices on this site. I read the revues available before making my order.

The camera and accessories arrived safely and everything works very well. Would definitely come back to the site for any other equipment I need."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
21st April 2014 4:56 pm
"Purchased 1x Camera lens. Ordered it last Monday noon time. Track and trace was excellent. Arrived at warehouse in Perth on Good Friday and delivered Easter Monday. Totally unexpected delivery over weekend of Public holiday.

amazing shopping experience and would recommend to friends. Item delivered exactly as described"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
15th April 2014 10:26 am
"Bought Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 4G from Becextech on Thursday, 10am. Received item on Tuesday from Hong Kong at 9am to Sydney. You can't complain with that, that's the fastest parallel import I have ever experienced. These guys were the cheapest around and the service staff responded to my emails within 2 hours of my sending it.

Zero complaints and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
7th April 2014 7:06 pm
"My package arrived in only 3 buisness days, that's pretty damn quick.

Although I was not home to receive it, the courier company has an agreement with becextech and will re deliver free of charge! "
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
20th March 2014 8:12 pm
"I ordered a Panasonic HC-X920M from BecexTech. Although the freight cost seemed high, they still had the best price by far. It arrived in 4 working days from Hong Kong, it often takes longer for parcels to get here (Tas) from Sydney! Communication was excellent, with shipping dates and tracking numbers provided. I will happily deal with them again."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
3rd March 2014 9:52 pm
"Excellent business!

Purchased a Sony Xperia Z1 Compact phone on Thursday, it arrived on next Monday (in 4 days) to Sydney!"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
20th February 2014 9:31 pm
"I ordered the new Kindle Paperwhite from BecexTech, Australia. Easy ordering system, good updates. The item arrived even before the "shipped" notification. Great! Would definitely buy again. Thanks ;~}"
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
18th February 2014 2:53 pm
"really faster delivery and good phone. love it. Thanks.really worth to buy things on BeceTech. I think i will consider buy more things on this website again. lol"
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
28th January 2014 4:31 pm
"Great product!

But I didn't expect it was shipping from HK, thought this is an Australia website. Anyway I got my Note 3 in about a week time, not too bad..

But definitly will recommand friends and will sure be back!!

"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
24th January 2014 1:48 pm
"I contacted them about my order as the status hadn't changed since placing the order (4 days later). I got a very quick response and was told that they were going to enquire and get back to me. I never heard back but got my camera delivered the next day. 5 days total! That's pretty quick.

Also, the camera I bought is a Japanese version, so when I turned it on all the menus were in English. I had to download the manual in English and walk my way through the language menu to change it.

They need to improve the service definitely and provide the tracking and updated status on time. But I would definitely recommend them.

Thank you."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
22nd January 2014 9:01 am
"I recently purchased a Nikon D800 + 24-70mm Lens. I've been researching for a while and settled on this camera for its features. The next step was where to buy and value for money. After watching ebay and many other photographic retailers, I found Becextech to be of best value. What helped was also all the reviews of the buying exerperience from these forums. Would definitely buy again, but hopefully I don't have to use the warranties. I'm sure it'll be fine.

Hope this helps others as it has helped me."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
16th January 2014 8:51 pm
"Great value, fast delivery - what more can I say? Phone ordered on Friday, arrived on the following Thursday... and it was out of stock pretty much everywhere else!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (4/5)
16th January 2014 9:24 am
"I purchased headphones which where out of stock so had to wait for about a week for them to arrive in store but once there the product arrived in know time at all.WELL DONE GUYS I use you store again."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (5/5)
26th December 2013 8:56 pm
"Recent pre-Christmas purchase , arrived in only a few days as promised . from purchase to correspondence during processing and the item itself , we are extremely happy and would recommend the service to others (already have actually) "
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
650 Points
 (5/5)
24th December 2013 11:47 am
"Straight forward process to order my Nikon camera lens. Arrived within a week securely bubble wrapped. I recommend their service without reservation."
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
21st December 2013 7:13 pm
"I have ordered a Panasonic GX7 body camera 13th of December for Christmas time. I was worried if I receive my order by Christmas or even they are for real because they offer the lowest price in the market. I received the package on 20th of December with DHL post. I am really impressed with fast delivery, the lowest price and communication. Bottom of line, I will 100% recommend this site to my friends."
 
You can telephone BecexTech Australia on
This business has 156 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

Previous   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   Next