• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Australian Outdoor Living

Australian Outdoor Living, Mobile Service

"Outdoor Cafe Blinds & Outdoor Shade Blinds, Artificial Lawns, Roller Shutters, Pergolas, Verandahs, "
Address:
23 Frederick Rd
Royal Park, SA 5014
5 minutes from AAMI Stadium

Tel: 08 8229 7...
Email this business
Visit Website

Contacts: Alex Kuchel

Something incorrect?
This Business is Managed

  

 

OUTDOOR PVC BLINDS, OUTDOOR SHADE BLINDS, ARTIFICIAL LAWNS, ROLLER SHUTTERS, PERGOLAS, VERANDAHS, CARPORTS, TIMBER DECKING, SWIMMING POOLS & SPAS

Australian Outdoor Living Reviews and Feedback


Australian Outdoor Living (AOL) is an iconic brand that first opened its doors in 2005 & since then has pushed its way to the very top, fast becoming the market leader in outdoor home improvements.

AOL are the experts when it comes to outdoor living & encompass highly sought after products including:

We pride ourselves in offering only the best quality outdoor products available on the market.

We are always striving to improve how we do things and investigate new ways in which we can best serve you. So whilst we can assure you we went to every effort to ensure you were 100% happy with the product & our service, we do understand that sometimes you may feel there might have been room for improvement. We also love hearing the good stuff – how great the product is, if you were particularly happy with the service from a particular staff member, installation team etc.

We welcome feedback and reviews of any nature. All feedback is much appreciated and will help us to learn and build upon our strong foundations here at Australian Outdoor Living.

 

The team at Australian Outdoor Living would like to thank you for choosing us and sincerely hope that it was an enjoyable experience for you. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

 


Opening Hours:  M: 8:30am - 5:30pm  T: 8:30am - 5:30pm  W: 8:30am - 5:30pm  T: 8:30am - 5:30pm  F: 8:30am - 5:30pm  S: 9am - 12pm  S: CLOSED  PHol: CLOSED
Payment Methods:  cash, cheque, credit card (VISA, MasterCard)
 
 

This business services the following areas: Albert Park, West Lakes, Athol Park, Woodville, Findon, West Lakes Shore, Birkenhead, Exeter, Gillman, Croydon, Allenby Gardens, Grange, Bowden, Angle Park, Largs Bay, Flinders Park, Blair Athol, Brooklyn Park, Fitzroy, North Adelaide, Fulham, Adelaide CBD, Mile End, Cavan, Cowandilla, Broadview, , Osborne, Adelaide University, Clearview, Collinswood


Customer Reviews for Australian Outdoor Living (12 reviews)

 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
1st February 2014 9:33 am - Our Favourite Review
Good morning all, whilst this is not a testimonial I felt I needed to give you some feedback on the great customer service I’ve had in my dealings with your company. From my initial call (with Sarah I think it was), to Andy the sales representative, including the Manager Dave, it’s obvious that you have a culture of making your customers feel special. A rare occurrence these days!!! You all made a stressful experience relatively easy & even pleasurable! Thank you for all your help. I’ve obviously had a number of sales people in my home over the years and have to say that I’ve never felt more comfortable with anyone as I did with Andy! I could go on but it might just start to sound ‘over the top’!!!!!! Suffice to say……good job Australian Outdoor Living, keep up the good work, word of mouth is your best form of advertising & I have a big mouth!!! :)!

Kind regards

Jan

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By happyshopping - 90% Trust 1st February 2014 11:55 am

Great to hear that you received such good service. There are some wonderful companies around but you do have to know where to find them

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By Shazzbot1 - 100% Trust 1st February 2014 12:01 pm

It is hard to find such good customer service these days so it was great to hear about this place. I will definitely keep them in mind. Thanks for reviewing.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:51 pm

Hi Jan, :) :) :)! Words cannot explain the butterflies we get receiving feedback like this! Sharing this with our team certainly put smiles on everyone's faces and is the reason we are so passionate about providing a high level of customer service and quality product. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us and everyone online. We understand the power of "word of mouth" and are very thankful for the positive message you are spreading. If there is anything more we can do for you, please be sure to contact our office. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to impress you again! Kindest Regards, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
300 Points
 (4/5)
11th November 2013 1:23 pm
quick fast and installed straight away. makes a big difference in the look, which looks great. Now its easy to look after.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
6017

Comments

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:39 pm

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our WOMO listing. It's a little hard to tell which product you may be referring to, as we feel as though the majority of our outdoor home improvement products "fit the bill". Either way, we are so glad that you are happy with your new addition and very thankful for the opportunity to be involved in the improvement of such an important personal asset, your home. If we can be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our office. Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive comments and for choosing AOL. Kindest Regards, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
310 Points
 (5/5)
15th July 2013 1:20 pm
Good afternoon,

Today we have had 5 outdoor bella vista blinds installed under our pergola. Wow, wow, wow!! We are truly blown away with how amazing these look, and the quality of the blinds are just brilliant.

From start to finish, the whole process was easy and professional. Each and every team member from AOL that we have dealt with during this process new exactly what they were talking about. They have certainly delivered the goods.

We will certainly be recommending AOL to family and friends.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:35 pm

Hello Chloe, WOW! What a lovely review to read. Thank you very much for reciprocating a job well done with such kind words! We realise positive feedback and "word of mouth" can go a long way and so, please know, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your positive comments with us and the rest of the online world. We would be absolutely thrilled with the opportunity to provide your family & friends with the same quality product and level of customer service that you have enjoyed. Should you require any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact the office. Kindest Regards, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (5/5)
3rd June 2013 3:44 pm
Dear Sir/Madam,

My husband and I are writing to express our thanks, to you and your organization for the professional and high quality work that was undertaken and delivered by Australian Outdoor Living.

Vinod, the consultant was officious and efficient in the manner he discussed costing and outcomes. The installers Tim and Dennis were pleasant, courteous and professional, at all times responding in an intelligent manner to questions we had.

Utmost care and attention to detail was paid while doing the installation.

We have some friends who would like to be contacted for possible work they may choose to be undertaken at their homes. They live on this side of town. Their details are attached in this email.

With warmest regards,

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:28 pm

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Australian Outdoor Living with the online world. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. Your feedback has been shared with the entire SA team and those you have mentioned particularly, have received appreciation and recognition around the office. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact the office. Many thanks, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
2 Compliments
10 Points
 (5/5)
6th May 2013 8:02 pm
Dear AOL,

The reason why we used AOL was the quality & attentional to detail that was given when we purchased blinds from you 2 years ago.

When we decided to buy a pool recently, at no time were we left wondering as to any of the processes that were about to happen.

Our experience with AOL has been excellent and we have both been recommending your company, both for the shade blinds and the swimming pool.

Throughout the transaction, the staff demonstrated high quality of workmanship, excellent communication and very competitive pricing. The workers were happy, friendly & very neat - they even tidied up the side indicating to us your professional service & quality workmanship.

The pool has no defects and we are still happy that we made the decision to use AOL.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:21 pm

WOW! What a wonderful review to read. Receiving feedback like this really makes all the "hard yards" our team members put in, worthwhile! We are well aware that installing a swimming pool can be a daunting process and so we definitely do try our best to ensure that our customer's are feeling comfortable and confident by keeping them well informed and ensuring their Project Manager is available to answer any questions along the way. It is very pleasing that we could do this for you. Thank you very very much for your kind accolades and for spreading the positive feedback. We appreciate it! Thanks again for your custom and for the kind words. Many thanks, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
6th May 2013 2:17 pm
Dear David.



This is just a short note to tell you how thrilled we are with our new roller blinds.



Andrew installed them this afternoon. He never stopped working to get the job done as efficiently as he could.



I’m sure that other residents in this village will be impressed at how good they make our house look. The bay window already looked good, now it looks like a million dollars!



Thanks again Andrew for a great job and Australian Outdoor Living for excellent customer service.



Regards,



Jan and Ross Johnson

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:16 pm

Hello Jan and Ross, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your AOL experience with everyone online. We are so glad to hear that you are 'thrilled' with your roller shutters and that our customer service sounded to be at the high benchmark we set ourselves. Please be sure to pass on our name to any of your admiring neighbours. We would certainly welcome the opportunity to provide them with the same level of customer service and quality product that you are now enjoying. Thank you for choosing Australian Outdoor Living for your roller shutter installation. Many thanks, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (5/5)
18th March 2013 10:39 pm
Hi Dave - great to speak with you this morning.

I have liked you on Facebook and added a comment there as well :) It is important to acknowledge the level of service provided by Tim and Dennis. It is easy to say that they are just doing what they are paid to do - but they are way beyond that mentality. From the time they contacted me to do the confirmation measurements, they were reliable, on time and contacted me exactly when they said they would. The day they did the installation was Tuesday this week - an incredibly hot day as you will remember - but they worked tirelessly without complaint, rang me when they were finished, and then returned later to get me to sign off on the job having been to Murray Bridge. When they left, they still had another job to measure up. They clearly work long hours but they give absolutely no impression that anything is too hard.

The quality of their workmanship is exceptional and they left no mess and everything they had needed to move was put back - this is very rarely the case with tradesmen and I appreciate the additional attention to detail.

To me it is always about the service and attitude - Tim and Dennis should be commended for going that extra mile, for their polite and considerate manner, for taking into account that customers have to work too and can't just sit around waiting, for their problem-solving ability and precision work. I could go on - but I am sure you have the idea, Dave :) I should mention too that Ryan also was very good at his job when he came to quote - your recruitment processes are obviously spot on.

I am very happy with the shutters and very pleased that I have made the decision to have them installed. I will certainly look at additional products in the future.

Best regards

Helen Hutton

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 16th April 2013 10:08 am

Hi Helen, What a lovely review to read! Thank you very much firstly for choosing AOL for your Roller Shutters and also for taking the time to write about and share your lovely words. We do take great pride in our people. Our business is only as good as our people and we like to think that we have the best in the business - an extremely passionate and committed team. Thank you again. Reading of experiences like yours, is always the best part for us. We hope you enjoy all the benefits your Roller Shutters will provide you for many years to come and if we can be of service to you in future, please let us know. Thanks again!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (4/5)
28th February 2013 1:32 pm
We purchased a Bella Vista outdoor blind in January 2013 and we are very pleased with it and would recommend these blinds to everyone. All the staff we dealt with at Australian Outdoor Living were very friendly and professional.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 16th April 2013 9:59 am

Thanks Adrian! Our Bella Vista Shade Blinds certainly are very popular - nice choice! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback and would like to thank you for choosing Australian Outdoor Living. We wish you many enjoyable years to come, entertaining family and friends with your new Outdoor Blinds.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (5/5)
22nd February 2013 5:51 pm
After winning a competition on face book run by Australian Outdoor Living, we had our artificial lawn installed last week in our front yard , and wow what a huge difference it has made. I try only to buy Australian made wherever i can and knowing that this product is 100% Australian made was a bonus.

The lawn looks and feels like real grass and it has made a huge difference to the whole look of our house.

AOL was very professional from start to finish and the installer did an excellent job.

It might not be the cheapest product around but you pay for what you get and this lawn is top quality .

Thanks again AOL, Kathy

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 26th February 2013 4:41 pm

Hi Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your praises and positive experience with AOL. Congratulations again on winning the competition - your front yard looks beautiful and green. I am sure it will stop many passers by. We are so happy that we could help you and your family out! Enjoy the many years to come without having to mow, water or worry about dry, dead lawn.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
5 Points
 (5/5)
21st February 2013 1:51 pm
I would like to pass on my thanks to the AOL team that planned, organised, built and painted my new decking and pergola. I have been so impressed with the whole experience. The sales person, Andrew was great to deal with. My build looks just like I imagined. I am very happy. The whole process has been with out any trouble. I wanted to pass on that the carpenters were especially good even with having the run up and down my stairs and deal with the heat. Their work is amazing. David, the project manager was so friendly and helpful And the painters gave me excellent advice and have done an exceptional job. I'm sure there are plenty of people in the back ground doing their bit too so everything just happens.

I would recommend AOL to anyone and would happily use AOL again.

Thank you so much.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 22nd February 2013 10:29 am

Thank you very much for the lovely compliments Bianca. We really do try our best when it comes to customer service to ensure a smooth sailing process. We are so glad you are happy with the finished product and that it was everything you'd hoped for. I will pass on your lovely words to the teams involved - they will be over the moon! Thank you for choosing AOL and we wish you many enjoyable years to come entertaining on your new deck!

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
16 Reviews
100% Trust
9 Compliments
1,150 Points
 (1/5)
14th December 2012 12:16 pm
I had artifical lawn put in my backyard a few months ago and at the time i needed it done by a certain date as i was having a birthday bash at my house and this was the final piece to be done...I was a bit schocked on how $$$ it is for artifical lawn but when you think of the water saved and no maintaince other then pick up doggie presents and the few leaves you may get daily..Anyway i had a two week time frame i needed it done, on the monday of week one it was due to be done all in that day anyways i had a phone call 2 hours after the time they were ment to be there to say the main guy had done his back in that morning and need to go to doctors, so they will be there tomorow and it will be done. Tuesday came and i think they were and hour late and only did half a day and said they would be back thursday to finish...starting to get a little fustrated with there lack of care factor i said ok fair enought...thursday came and it was raining so it got cancelled i then was told they were coming friday i said i was unable to be there on friday is monday better any way Friday comes and they ring me saying we at your house but your gate is locked i was really upset and angry at this point due to lack of communication...i think i got it finished on the wed or thursday and there was so many off cuts i asked to keep them all as i had payed for them and thought i could use some out the frount...i also had way too much dolomite that is still sitting in my frount yard so i also payed for wasted product i didnt need....I will never use these guys again due to my very stressful time. I really wish i had gone with the other guys i got a quote from..

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
4000

Comments

By Stacey13 - 100% Trust 17th December 2012 1:00 pm

Just like to add i did get a phone call a few days after putting my review up By AOL and they offered me a $100 coles myer voucher and i was happy to except.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 100% Trust 1st May 2013 5:19 pm

Hi Stacey13, Thanks for the detailed review and the update. While we were pleased to read that the business in question offered some compensation (after making your review public), this would not have been necessary had those responsible displayed some basic manners and communication skills. Nevertheless, they made the effort, which is in and of itself, admirable. We also hope that a sincere apology accompanied your gift card. Regards, Reeces

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By ReecesCheckYaPieces - 100% Trust 1st May 2013 5:21 pm

Also pleased to note your (respectful) TrustFactor, as most of the other reviews are from those with a mere 60%. Thank you. Reeces

Flag as suspect or inappropriate

By Business Owner 12th March 2014 12:11 pm

Hi Stacey13, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. Reeces is absolutely correct and we couldn't agree more. Unfortunately according to your feedback your experience was certainly not a typical one for our company and unfortunately we didn't provide you with our usually commended high level of customer service. We understand a smooth sailing installation would have been preferred, however we hope the voucher was accepted along with our most sincere apologies. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention in the first place. Kindest Regards, The team at Australian Outdoor Living

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
8 Reviews
70% Trust
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
6th December 2011 5:25 pm
Had australian outdoor living out to install our outdoor shade blinds and we are very happy with the end result. The company was one of the more expensive quotes but I can't complain about my experience with them and would recommend. Very happy.

Quality
Service
Value



Comments

By Business Owner 21st February 2013 12:22 pm

Hi Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our Bella Vista blinds. We are so glad that you are enjoying them. Thank you in advance for any referrals too, we would love to be given the chance to provide the same quality product and service you received, for your family and friends.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 

You can contact this business on 08 8229 7000

What is WOMO?

It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them.

All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking) so you can find out which businesses care about customers and provide good service.