• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Aussie Farmers Direct

Aussie Farmers Direct

Address:
Bldg 10, Level 3, 658 Church St
Richmond, VIC 3121

Tel: 1300 645 ...
Email this business
Visit Website


Customer Reviews for Aussie Farmers Direct (90 reviews)

 
4 Reviews
70% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th December 2009 2:20 pm
Delivery of groceries, twice weekly. Mainly milk, bread. On occassions other grocery products as well. Great free sample products as well. Enough for a family of four to try and test.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Absolutely the best customer service! No hassles, great products, good communications. Nothing is too much of a bother. Local delivery man actually introduced himself. No van noise, precise delivery. Wish them all the very best in their business venture. They deserve it. Business of the next few years, I"d say!
The Bad:
Nothing! Keep doing what you're doing.
 
 

There are 89 more reviews for Aussie Farmers Direct


Login for free to see these now...





Other Recommended Businesses


   15 reviews

"I called these guys on short notice in the late afternoon to dry clean some of the rooms in our home. They were able to get someone out the follo..."

   18 reviews

"if it's freshness you're looking for, this is the place to be. fresh fuits and veggies. very healthy. you'll be encouraged to take up a healthy d..."

   8 reviews

"The flavours are fantastic & very well priced but the most important thing for me was the customer service. If I get stuck or need some advice I ..."



 

14 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
5th November 2009 8:24 am
We get regular deliveries of fruit and vegetables, bread, butter, milk and juice. They are always delivered on time and the milk etc are placed in a cold bag. It is much easier to update your order now with the improved website. Any issues have always been dealt with promptly and mainly occurred before they were well established in our area.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Free delivery. Easy to change order.
 
22 Reviews
100% Trust
1 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
17th August 2009 4:06 pm
I get the milk,bread, orange juice and small fruit and veg box delivered each week. I have nearly always had good choices in the fruit and veg box, however, I did have a zucchini that was mouldy. I rang the company and they were going to refund my money. It hasnt happened again. This has happened again and have since stopped the fruit and veg delivery.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
36.00
The Good:
delivered to your door
The Bad:
make sure that you get fresh vegies
 
29 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
14th August 2009 11:16 pm
Customer service was of high standard along with the products I ordered. Fruit & Veg lasted much longer than from the supermarket. Great for a busy household, prices are to expect for the convenience.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Convenience
The Bad:
too expensive for a household of one.
 
24 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
525 Points
 (5/5)
7th August 2009 10:53 am
I have my milk , bread and eggs delivered twice a week and the bread is so fresh and the milk is cheaper than the supermarket.All items are put in a complementary esky.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Very convenient and delivered early in the morning
 
4 Reviews
70% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
29th June 2009 9:16 am
We had bread and milk delivered for about a year- which I loved. I stopped as the delivery driver dumped the milk on the doorstep without putting it the Aussie Farmers Direct cooler bag and sprawled the bread across the ground. This happened a few times.... and I bought it to their attention but it didn't improve. It was a real pity as it was great to bypass the supermarket. I would consider using them again as I know it was the driver being slack.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
bypassing the supermarket
The Bad:
poor delivery
 
12 Reviews
85% Trust
3 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
10th May 2009 9:52 am
We used Aussie Farmers Direct for about 6 months, overall the service and quality of the milk and cheese we had delivered was great, the convenience was the main draw card and I liked knowing that we were supporting Australian farmers. We also had the fruit and vegetable boxes delivered weekly, and this is where we had issues, there were several times when the quality of the produce was very poor (i.e. mouldy strawberries, over ripe fruit etc). This was a shame as I really wanted to continue using the service, but found I could get better quality (for a cheaper price) by actually visiting a local fruit and vegetable store. I was happy to pay more for the convenience, but not at the cost of high quality produce.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Convenient Australian made food.
The Bad:
The quality of the fruit and vegetables, also the delivery driver would come at about 1 in the morning which would wake up the dogs.
 
14 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
6th May 2009 6:35 pm
Found the fruit & vegies very fresh - consistently better than the supermarkets. Products from the milkman also good. No preservative in bread so it needs to be eaten or frozen straight away. Reluctantly had to discontinue fruit/vegie "couples pack" as we simply couldn't get through the sheer amount they gave us plus you don't as yet get to choose what you want so there are invariably some things no-one will eat. Farmers Direct intends to introduce a Pick & Choose option soon so will take advantage of that when it becomes available.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Home delivered fresh produce thats supports our farmers as its Australian grown & own.
The Bad:
Can't as yet choose your own fruit & vegies
 
92 Reviews
100% Trust
4 Compliments
250 Points
 (4/5)
29th April 2009 2:42 pm
Reliable Home delivery free -Delivery of Milk, Vegs and Fruit and also meat. Quality much better than expected and AUSTRALIAN!

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Value for money
The Bad:
Only comes once a week for each delivery

Comments

By robertn6 - 100% Trust 26th March 2013 10:13 am

Support Aussie farmers.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
5th April 2009 8:37 am
I used many delivery services in the UK and this is far, far better - the best I've experienced. They deliver what you ask for, when you ask for it, and it's always very good quality. The price is somewhat higher than your high street shopping, but you're paying for the convenience, too. Their website is very easy to use, too - clear information and easy to change your orders.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$90 / week
The Good:
Quality and convenience, website ordering
The Bad:
Remembering to put your coolbag out for deliveries ;-)

Comments

By robertn6 - 100% Trust 26th March 2013 10:13 am

Support Aussie farmers.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
20 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
19th March 2009 9:17 am
I have just started using this service, l have received several phone calls and received a couple of delivery's. So far customer service has been friendly, food has been delivered as stated and quality adequate.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
50.00
The Good:
convience
The Bad:
food could be a little better in qualitity
 
20 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (3/5)
18th March 2009 12:47 pm
My delivery driver had a really noisy van and would wake all of us and the neighbours up at 5am. I found the prices a bit steep even for being delivered. When I cancelled I still got deliveries and ended up with a huge bill at the end. I could never get through on the phone to correct it.

Quality
Service
Value


 
15 Reviews
100% Trust
2 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
13th February 2009 12:59 pm
Consistent and reliable. Easy to start and easy to update. Company now has on line order changes and information which is fabulous. They are also extremely friendly and knowledgeable over the phone.

Cheese, milk, orange juice and sourdough bread are their best products.

Flexible with order holding whilst on holidays. You even get an esky to keep your products cool!

Milkman comes at around 2.00am in the morning to our place. LOVE it!! Saves going to the supermarket or convenience store - saves me buying extra whilst there! So saves $$. And products all at good prices. Australian owned business.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Milk to the door reliably
The Bad:
Fruit and vege's need a rethink. Lack of choice.

Comments

By robertn6 - 100% Trust 26th March 2013 10:14 am

It is good to support Aussie farmers.

Flag as suspect or inappropriate
 
12 Reviews
80% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (4/5)
28th January 2009 11:48 am
Signed up with Aussie Farmers a few months ago, products are great, in most cases cheaper than the supermarket and it feels good to know we are supporting Australian farmers directly. We have however stopped ordering the fruit and veg as we were getting some items we didn't eat, although I would order again if they introduce the option of choosing individual fruit and veg items to make up your order. Also found that not having to go to the supermarket every few days for milk and bread, has greatly reduced or "impulse buying" of other items.

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
Delivers to my door, no need to leave the house.
The Bad:
Website a little tricky, they need to improve the order (or change order) process.
 
Anonymous Member
30 Reviews
90% Trust
9 Compliments
1045 Points
 (2/5)
24th January 2009 6:20 am
I signed up to these guys and like the others was quite happy that I was helping the farmers. I kept getting rotting fruit and soft veggies. I was given extra milk at one stage and I didn't order this. The website I found confusing and not user friendly. Every time I called customer service they were unprofessional and not friendly . I never got offered a replacement but someone on this site advised that you would if you complain, good to know in case I dare to sign up again. I probably will to give them one more chance.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
35
The Good:
delivery to door and help farmers
The Bad:
not so good quality fruit and veg
 
8 Reviews
95% Trust
1 Compliments
205 Points
 (5/5)
23rd December 2008 9:50 am
being a busy mum with 2 children and running my own business this by far is the best thing i have come across from the service on the phone to the top quality of products i can not say enough good things about it having my bread milk cheese bacon butter fruit vegies and all delivered to my door and helping out the aussie farmers.....i rate this service to the very highest!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
70
The Good:
delievery having fresh bread and milk at your front door when you wake up is soooooo nice :)
The Bad:
comparing there service to others they have exceded my expectations!
 
17 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
220 Points
 (4/5)
17th October 2008 11:40 pm
We are very pleased with this service after 4 weeks. The couples box is the right quantity for 2 of us- just a little bit more than we need probably, but it is making us take fruit to work for snacks which is a good thing. Cooking at home as the week draws to a close is much easier with a fridge full of fresh vegies, so we're saving heaps on tired, last minute take out! All good.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
25
The Good:
Home delivery, quality, quantity spot on
 
5 Reviews
90% Trust
2 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
23rd September 2008 1:54 am
Brilliant! Saves me time and effort, saves money from unnecessary trips to supermarket for milk and come out with $70 of other stuff, very friendly staff, love the vege boxes - quality always tip top!

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
convenient and qualty
The Bad:
can't choose veges in box, and need more range
 
27 Reviews
100% Trust
3 Compliments
2,135 Points
 (2/5)
17th September 2008 12:23 pm
We have been happy customers for about 4 months now and have got our order sorted just right so we only occasionally need to buy more bread or milk than gets delivered. Convenient internet order changes, the order is always right, now we only go to the supermarket monthly. Only hassle is remembering to put the cooler bag out.

UPDATE: unfortunately our local distributor service has gone drastically downhill and we no longer use the service. We started not getting deliveries with no explanation, or they were late and the call centre staff didnt seem to care.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
45/m
The Good:
Convenience, quality, helping out western district farmers (especially dairy) who are generally hurting at the moment.
The Bad:
Unable to get edible bananas in our fruit and veg box, often so green they end up rotten before they are ripe. Bacon is too thin and doesnt taste as bacon'y as I would like.
 
14 Reviews
100% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
17th June 2008 10:47 pm
So great to have this home delivers, reliable good quality service. The online ordering service is well organised and easy to use. Milk, bread, eggs are delivered twice a week and vegies once a week. This service has cut our supermarket visits to about once a month!

Quality
Service
Value


The Good:
No nonsense, great service - so great to not have to go to a supermarket
 
This business has 90 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

Previous   1   2   3   4   5   Next

You can contact this business on 1300 645 562

Sponsored Links


See other businesses like this that customers recommend.