Customer Reviews for Aussie Farmers Direct, 91 reviews

30 Apr 2014, 10:28 PM

I gave Aussie Farmers Direct 5 stars for each item because they really are worth the higher prices though I usually try to pay less for my groceries. There is no doubt that the quality is superb and the service - fresh food delivered to your door - is outstanding.

I had several difficulties with the website but from the newsletters I receive, I see that that's undergoing constant revision and improvement.

I would love to be a much bigger Aussie Farmers Direct customer but for me, ducking out to the shops might actually be easier.

Still, I'd highly recommend it to anyone who values quality and supporting local, and have no negatives to say about the level of service or the product standards.

19 Aug 2013, 10:23 AM

We get fruit & veg delivered with Aussie Farmers Direct, and absolutely love it! Haven't actually met our delivery guy yet, but have spoken to him over the phone, and the service is great!

14 Aug 2013, 01:18 AM

We get all our Milk delivered from Aussie Farmers and it makes life a breeze. We just leave out the bag Tuesday and they ring your doorbell once it is in the bag. A couple times they didn't have enough of what we were after so they will replace it with another very similar item (usually same item but from a different brand). In the past we also got our yoghurt delivered but couldn't quite keep up with the supply every week!
I like knowing that I'm buying Australian products and the drivers are very friendly and efficient at their job.

10 Aug 2013, 01:06 AM

Love the quality, although it isn't always consistent. I love the fruit and veg boxes, so easy to plan weekly meals.The prices are a bit higher than other farms and things locally but it is worth it for the ease of front door delivery.

05 Aug 2013, 09:46 PM

I have been a customer on and off for a number of years.
I love the convenience of receiving a weekly delivery of Australian grown fruit and veg but get frustrated by the inconsistent quality.
The customer service is helpful and quick to refund any poor quality items. The custimer service web chat feature is very useful I just wish I wasn't so familiar with it.

02 Jun 2013, 08:31 PM

the food from aussie farmers is really fresh. it can be on the expensive side however but it is aussie owned and you know its fresh. i had a few issues with the delivery driver continually not following directions and leaving the esky out in the open rather than behind my fence as directed. it is quite handy though to wake up on a saturday morning and have fresh bagels, eggs, bacon & milk.

16 May 2013, 05:51 AM

I love Aussie Farmers. Thank you for taking the pain away from shopping. You are always delivering me the best produce and delight me with new cool boxes when ever the old one needs replacing. Awesome guys

15 May 2013, 08:01 PM

We have been using Aussie Farmers Direct for the past year and the local franchise was recently awarded franchisee of the year with good reason. The food produce is always fresh, the service is great and they always notify us if there is anything out-of-stock with notes or face-to-face when the package is dropped off. The amounts are usually deducted off the invoice at a later stage. Whilst it's frustrating that they do not re-use the boxes, our Franchise takes them back to give to local schools.
I think it's a great idea having your fruit, veg, milk & general groceries delivered to your door stop - it's bringing the old days back again!

Approximate cost: $35

15 May 2013, 12:58 PM

The concept of this business is fantastic. Buy Aussie produce and have it delivered to your door. Support the farmers. I've been quite happy with the quality and they now have an app for ordering which makes it easier. However their service is quite poor. Many of my orders had mistakes, if they don't have an item it simply isn't sent to you without any communication. They also overpackage the food with lots of plastic and refuse to reuse the boxes citing health regulations even though other services do this. I still get my meat and dairy from them but would swap if there was another provider who could do better environmentally and on service.

robertn6 15 May 2013, 04:08 PM · 100% Trust

I agree I have had similar.

26 Mar 2013, 09:50 AM

We got some credit to use Aussie Farmers Direct when we bought our fridge. We started off ordering the fruit and veggie boxes, but to be honest, it just didn't work for us. Getting one or two of an item wasn't really enough to cook a meal, and sometimes the substitutions when at item was unavailable was odd. For example, we were supposed to get a rockmelon but it was substituted for grapes, and there was already a bunch of grapes in the box. Massive grape overload!

My partner is now using up the credit ordering seafood and meats and he tells me the quality is very good (I don't eat meat). You have to admire getting up and having fresh produce already delivered to your door by 5am. Having said that, when we have used up the credit, I don't think we'll continue using them - I personally find it easier going to a store and selecting the items I want, making planning meals so much easier for our family.

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account