Builders > Melbourne Metro > Camberwell > Ashford Homes

Ashford Homes, Camberwell

1183 Toorak Rd
Camberwell, VIC 3124

Customer Reviews for Ashford Homes, 7 reviews

6 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
26th November 2009 7:13 pm
"We signed a contract in December 2008. Our home is not currently at lockup and does not even have a roof. It is a double story home and the frame has been exposed to the elements for the past 12 months. There have been numerous site supervisors and errors that have been made re the building of our home. Major errors including using two different types of mortar on our home!! Extremely dissapointing and frustrating experience. Excuses after excuses regarding the delays and still no definite time frame for completion.My dream home has become an absolute nightmare. I dread when friends ask me how my home is progressing. No good communication channels. Based on the above, you can judge for yourself as to whether you would want your home built with this company. Would I do it again-NEVER!!

Just an update to this review. Yes, I am now in my home after waiting 2 years and 3 months to get it finished. It was a long journey but a terribly stressful experience to go through. "
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
29th September 2009 3:32 pm
"i was "lucky" enough to select Ashford to build my new house. one of the worst things was having to deal with arrogant staff from reception all the way to Construction managers who treat you like you are an inconvenience rather than a client spending ALOT of money. Returned phone calls are non-existent. all communication is having to be done by Registered Post (legally admissable). close to 2 years and still it feels the house is not any kind of priority. stressful and disappointing. DO NOT BUILD WITH ASHFORD HOMES. if only i had read all of these posts before building with them. we are real people who are passing on true experiences in the hope that others wont fall into the same pitfalls. please read all of them!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
20th August 2009 11:03 pm
"I also agree, with all other comments. We built a house off the plan with small modifications. "Building lasting Relationships" is there motto! the reason for this is because you will never have to stop contacting them, to get things done...that's why it is lasting. Did not follow through on anything, and we have now been in the house for 4 months and still waiting for items to be completed from hand over..... 3 month maintenance... apparently they have no one at the moment. DO NOT BUILD WITH THEM ! The only good thing was they delivered 2 months early - but now paying for it , trying to get outstanding items completed."
 

2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
11th August 2009 8:01 am
"I totally agree with the other raters here about this company. This is by far THE worst and MOST stress experience of my life. The are the worst builder I have ever come across for all the reasons already mentioned - poor quality work, no supervision, no communication (actually ignore emails and phone calls), rude arrogant staff."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
1st August 2009 4:31 pm
"Double Storey House part-custom built in SE suburbs Melbourne. Process was more than 2 years from start to finish & VERY frustrating. We had 4 site managers from start to finish. There was no communication & contract stuff 8 months after handover has not been finished. Would not build with them again & would not recommend anyone else too. There are 6 Ashford Homes in our estate & everyone has had a bad experience & no-one would build with them again."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
12th July 2009 3:59 pm
"Single story new residence. Custom designed to suit block dimensions. Owner designed and had plan professionally drafted. Builder modified and redrew plans."

By KristaL1 - 60% Trust 1st August 2009 4:22 pm

"We too built with Ashford & have had no positive experiences. We are 8 months are handover & there is still contract stuff that has not been done- let alone 3 month maintenance. I'd like to know they how they can make in on the list as an Australian approved builder, I would of thought their standards would of been higher."

 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
200 Points
 (1/5)
12th June 2009 11:14 pm
"Never again with them. Worst experience and highest stress levels ever in my life. An experience to never forget and a lesson learnt. Two storey home built (so far anyway) and designed by Ashford. Need major lessons in communication skills and also learn how to follow a time schedule and plan of attack. Now four months past contract finish date with no specific dates provided for completion."

By Sambuka - 90% Trust 20th November 2009 8:17 pm

"I am also building a double story with Ashford and have same issues. 12 months and still no roof, not even at lockup. "

 
You can telephone Ashford Homes on 03 9835 4000