• Find a Business
  • Review a Business
  • Offers
> > > Artful Dentistry

Artful Dentistry, Charnwood

"Dentist Canberra, Family Dental Clinic Canberra, Preventative Dentistry, Cosmetic Dentistry, Denture"
Address:
Unit 1, Charnwood Shopping Centre, 1 Charnwood Pl
Charnwood, ACT 2615
Charnwood Shopping Centre (formerly Dr John McMahon)

Tel: 02 6258 5...
Email this business

Contacts: Artful Dentistry

Something incorrect?
This Business is Managed

Artful Dentistry

 

We provide friendly, quality and affordable dental care in modern, comfortable rooms in Charnwood.

As a family practice, we strongly believe in making sure all our patients are comfortable and understand the procedures, so that they may see that their dental health is an investment for their future.

Dr Gita Mazaheri has a Doctorate in Dentistry and over 15 years' experience in the industry. Gita works very well with children and adults alike.

We undertake all aspects of General Family dentistry and are highly experience in asthetical and preventative work . We are a friendly team and provide our patients with advice on how to best look after their teeth.

 

Our Services

  • General Dentist
  • Restorative Fillings
  • Crowns and Bridges
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Denture Services
  • Oral Hygiene advice
  • Preventative Dentistry
  • Emergency services
  • Implants
  • Root Canal Treatment
  • Tooth Extractions
  • Tooth Whitening
  • Tooth Jewellery
     

Contact us today!


Opening Hours:  M: 8:30am - 6pm  T: 8:30am - 6pm  W: 8:30am - 6pm  T: 8:30am - 6pm  F: 8:30am - 6pm  S: Some Saturdays  S: Closed  PHol:
Payment Methods:  Hicaps, Eftpos, Cash & Cheque
 
 

Customer Reviews for Artful Dentistry (23 reviews)

 
1 Reviews
80% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
19th July 2013 1:44 pm - Our Favourite Review
I was very impressed with Dr Gita Mazaheri at Artful Dentistry at the Charnwood Shops. I went in with a cracked tooth, expecting a long, tedious session or sessions in the dentist's chair; but in no time at all Dr Mazaheri had the tooth repaired and good to go. And the price was much more reasonable than what you'd pay at an inner-city dentist!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$260
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
27th February 2014 5:45 pm
Great, friendly service and treatment options explained in detail. It's a pleasure to be treated with such courtesy in a friendly environment. Great attention to detail.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
19th February 2014 10:21 pm
Very Pleasant Dentist, nice dental assistant nice staff I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to family friends everybody

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
470.00
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
18th December 2013 12:21 pm
Quite simply, one of the best dental experiences I have had. The treatment was great, the advice was fair and honest and I didn't walk out feeling as if my wallet had been abused.

Fully recommend.




Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$120
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
22nd November 2013 3:11 pm
the clinic has new ownership with one dentist carrying on from the old practice. the new arrangements are young and refreshing and they are preferred providers to at least two health funds which therefore provides confidence in pricing and claims. certainly recommend to my friends and relatives

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
26th October 2013 11:48 am
I had an extraction which (apart from the seemingly compulsory, probably unnecessary, xray) was excellent. No issues at all. One of the best I have ever had.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$320
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
21st October 2013 11:54 am
I haven't been to the dentist for a few years. I was really pleased with the service I received and the repair work that they did on an old filling from 30 odd years ago. It didn't break the bank and was easy to access. Would recommend, no worries.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
200.00
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
28th September 2013 1:06 pm
tooth out and the staff look after me great i am going back in october for more work and i thank them for that

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$260
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
19th September 2013 8:05 am
The first dentist ever who asked if I wanted my teeth cleaned as well, which I didn't. Most just do it and charge for it without asking. I got what I asked for, just a check-up. Brilliant!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
$60 check-up
 
Anonymous Member
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
20th August 2013 5:08 pm
Needed a filling done. There was none of this charging for an initial consultation then booking another appointment for the filling. The best part is I barely felt a thing Gita was amazing I hate going to the dentist but this was painless. Would definitely recommended.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
240.00
 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (4/5)
26th July 2013 4:25 pm
I have faith in Dr Gita Mazaheri to do good work, efficiently and

caringly, and have no hesitation in recommending Artful Dentistry

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
21st July 2013 12:38 pm
I was very impressed by Artful Dentistry - the service was quick and caring. I would recommend Artful Dentistry as an excellent dentist.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
9th July 2013 8:25 am
I'm not a big fan of Dentists and usually leave it until the very last minute where I can't stand the discomfort any more! And the pain in the wallet....OMG! The staff at Artful Dentistry were exceptional. Very thorough, explained all procedures in great detail and overall extremely professional. I now feel a little more at ease when visiting the dentist. I would highly recommend these guys.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
27th June 2013 11:30 am
Visiting the dentist is really not my thing. I needed a dentist and I liked the design on the front window of the surgery. They do a great job - efficient and gentle service. Not bad value from what I've heard. The staff are charming and personable. Which is nice.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (3/5)
14th June 2013 11:14 am
I am a little unsure about rating criteria above because I was a long time customer of the previous business, and what follows is based on on only two visits. I was very happy about service I received from both staff and dentist at Artful Dentistry. I had a difficult repair to a filling in a front tooth and this was done with gentleness and expertise. Unfortunately, further repair was required, but again this was done with gentleness and expertise, and combined with a general clean which was well overdue. So far I am very happy with results. Both Dentist and staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would also like to mention that at my request, Artful Dentistry saw a young man who was working for me, and in great pain from a brutal extraction of wisdom teeth by another dental clinic. Artful Dentistry diagnosed a "dry socket", and gave him the appropriate antibiotics and pain medication which had not been provided by the other clinic. I certainly will be using their services.


Quality
Service
Value


 
77 Reviews
100% Trust
15 Compliments
8,185 Points
 (5/5)
14th November 2012 1:15 pm
Oh I must say he is the best dentist I have been to! So gentle and non judgemental. (I don't really look after my teeth as I should) Understanding and have time to listen to what you have to say unlike others just rushing through. Really happy I found John!

Quality
Service
Value


 
2 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
14th June 2012 11:01 am
Always does a great job on my teeth. Reasonably priced. Of course the price is different on every occasion, depending on what you have done. Great now that they have the hicaps option. Nice staff.

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
300
 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
6th June 2012 11:23 pm
I have found the service to be fast, efficient and up to date technologically. The service also seems reasonably priced.

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
11th August 2011 4:02 pm
Great dentist, made me feel very comfortable. He was very interested in hearing about me, and didn't encourage me to make another appointment in a pushy 'care salesman' way, but explained that I would need to make another appointment to ensure some issues I was having were dealt with. He didn't treat me like a moron like some dentists I have been to have, and didn't treat me like a child for not looking after my teeth properly. The only time I have ever not hated a visit to the dentist!

Quality
Service
Value


 
1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
16th November 2010 7:19 am
John is very thorough and explains things as he's going - he asks you questions about both your dental hygene and everyday things. You get the feeling he's not just making small talk either, he's actually interested and listening. Great dentist!

Quality
Service
Value


Approx Cost:
70
 
This business has 23 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next

You can contact this business on 02 6258 5830

What is WOMO?

It's the best way to find out what businesses are really like before you use them.

All reviews are from real customers (we have several ways of checking) so you can find out which businesses care about customers and provide good service.