Dentists > Canberra Metro > Charnwood > Artful Dentistry

Artful Dentistry, Charnwood

"Dentist Canberra, Family Dental Clinic Canberra, Preventative Dentistry, Cosmetic Dentistry, Denture"
Unit 1, Charnwood Shopping Centre, 1 Charnwood Pl
Charnwood, ACT 2615
Charnwood Shopping Centre (formerly Dr John McMahon)

Artful Dentistry

 

We provide friendly, quality and affordable dental care in modern, comfortable rooms in Charnwood.

As a family practice, we strongly believe in making sure all our patients are comfortable and understand the procedures, so that they may see that their dental health is an investment for their future.

Dr Gita Mazaheri has a Doctorate in Dentistry and over 15 years' experience in the industry. Gita works very well with children and adults alike.

We undertake all aspects of General Family dentistry and are highly experience in asthetical and preventative work . We are a friendly team and provide our patients with advice on how to best look after their teeth.

 

Our Services

  • General Dentist
  • Restorative Fillings
  • Crowns and Bridges
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Denture Services
  • Oral Hygiene advice
  • Preventative Dentistry
  • Emergency services
  • Implants
  • Root Canal Treatment
  • Tooth Extractions
  • Tooth Whitening
  • Tooth Jewellery
     

Contact us today!


Opening Hours:  M: 8:30am - 6pm  T: 8:30am - 6pm  W: 8:30am - 6pm  T: 8:30am - 6pm  F: 8:30am - 6pm  S: Some Saturdays  S: Closed  PHol:
Payment Methods:  Hicaps, Eftpos, Cash & Cheque

Customer Reviews for Artful Dentistry, 28 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
19th July 2013 1:44 pm - Our Favourite Review
"I was very impressed with Dr Gita Mazaheri at Artful Dentistry at the Charnwood Shops. I went in with a cracked tooth, expecting a long, tedious session or sessions in the dentist's chair; but in no time at all Dr Mazaheri had the tooth repaired and good to go. And the price was much more reasonable than what you'd pay at an inner-city dentist!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
17th December 2014 7:52 am
"I've been here twice and am very happy with the service. All the staff are friendly and the value is good. I would recommend Artful Dentistry to my friends and family."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
5th August 2014 6:20 pm
"Our recent experience at the dentist could have been full of pain, guilt and stress, but thanks to Gita, the experience was none of those! Gita was exceptionally good with my son (who had a tooth extraction) and with me, his Mum (who has inherited a fear of dentists from her mother). Gita did not waste my time or money on unnecessary dental procedures either.

I am already refering family and friends to artful dentistry.

Thank you so much Gita!!!!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
6th June 2014 12:54 pm
"Friendly, patient, clear, took her time (as was our first visit), good advise, thinking with us, compared to others in Belconnen area good prices.

"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
5th June 2014 7:21 pm
"I've had a dentist phobia for years but after getting a painless root canal done by Dr Gita Mazaheri last year I'm no longer scared. Also, they'll chase you up if you forget to book your next appointment. I cannot recommend them highly enough. "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
23rd April 2014 12:42 pm
"Very good service from all staff. Process, options and cost explained up front. Would highly recommend this dental surgery."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
27th February 2014 5:45 pm
"Great, friendly service and treatment options explained in detail. It's a pleasure to be treated with such courtesy in a friendly environment. Great attention to detail."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
19th February 2014 10:21 pm
"Very Pleasant Dentist, nice dental assistant nice staff I would not hesitate to recommend this practice to family friends everybody"
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
18th December 2013 12:21 pm
"Quite simply, one of the best dental experiences I have had. The treatment was great, the advice was fair and honest and I didn't walk out feeling as if my wallet had been abused.

Fully recommend.



"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
22nd November 2013 3:11 pm
"the clinic has new ownership with one dentist carrying on from the old practice. the new arrangements are young and refreshing and they are preferred providers to at least two health funds which therefore provides confidence in pricing and claims. certainly recommend to my friends and relatives"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
26th October 2013 11:48 am
"I had an extraction which (apart from the seemingly compulsory, probably unnecessary, xray) was excellent. No issues at all. One of the best I have ever had."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
21st October 2013 11:54 am
"I haven't been to the dentist for a few years. I was really pleased with the service I received and the repair work that they did on an old filling from 30 odd years ago. It didn't break the bank and was easy to access. Would recommend, no worries."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
28th September 2013 1:06 pm
"tooth out and the staff look after me great i am going back in october for more work and i thank them for that"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
19th September 2013 8:05 am
"The first dentist ever who asked if I wanted my teeth cleaned as well, which I didn't. Most just do it and charge for it without asking. I got what I asked for, just a check-up. Brilliant!"
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
20th August 2013 5:08 pm
"Needed a filling done. There was none of this charging for an initial consultation then booking another appointment for the filling. The best part is I barely felt a thing Gita was amazing I hate going to the dentist but this was painless. Would definitely recommended."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (4/5)
26th July 2013 4:25 pm
"I have faith in Dr Gita Mazaheri to do good work, efficiently and

caringly, and have no hesitation in recommending Artful Dentistry"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
21st July 2013 12:38 pm
"I was very impressed by Artful Dentistry - the service was quick and caring. I would recommend Artful Dentistry as an excellent dentist."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
9th July 2013 8:25 am
"I'm not a big fan of Dentists and usually leave it until the very last minute where I can't stand the discomfort any more! And the pain in the wallet....OMG! The staff at Artful Dentistry were exceptional. Very thorough, explained all procedures in great detail and overall extremely professional. I now feel a little more at ease when visiting the dentist. I would highly recommend these guys."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
27th June 2013 11:30 am
"Visiting the dentist is really not my thing. I needed a dentist and I liked the design on the front window of the surgery. They do a great job - efficient and gentle service. Not bad value from what I've heard. The staff are charming and personable. Which is nice."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (3/5)
14th June 2013 11:14 am
"I am a little unsure about rating criteria above because I was a long time customer of the previous business, and what follows is based on on only two visits. I was very happy about service I received from both staff and dentist at Artful Dentistry. I had a difficult repair to a filling in a front tooth and this was done with gentleness and expertise. Unfortunately, further repair was required, but again this was done with gentleness and expertise, and combined with a general clean which was well overdue. So far I am very happy with results. Both Dentist and staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would also like to mention that at my request, Artful Dentistry saw a young man who was working for me, and in great pain from a brutal extraction of wisdom teeth by another dental clinic. Artful Dentistry diagnosed a "dry socket", and gave him the appropriate antibiotics and pain medication which had not been provided by the other clinic. I certainly will be using their services.

"
 
You can telephone Artful Dentistry on 02 6258 5830
This business has 28 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   Next