Hairdressers > Melbourne Metro > Doncaster > Anthony Nitson Hair

Anthony Nitson Hair, Doncaster

"Award Winning Salon-Ammonia-Free Colour, Keratin Straightening, Amore Hair Extensions & more"
130 Ayr St
Doncaster, VIC 3108
Off manningham road

 

ANTHONY NITSON HAIR

 

LOREAL COLOUR TROPHY AWARD WINNING SALON

Looking to pamper your hair or change your look with a new cut or colour?

Look no further than Doncaster's premium hair salon - Anthony Nitson Hair.


Established  in 1971, our expert staff have over 40 years experience and can design your hair to match your lifestyle. We see a wide range of age groups and hair types, from Men, Women and even Children.

 

Book Today!

We invite you to come in for a luxury hair treatment soon!

Our Services

  • Manageable Cuts
  • L'Oreal Majirel colour
  • L'Oreal Inoa Amonia-free colour
  • Blow waving / Styling
  • Up-styling
  • Event-styling
  • Cacua Keratin Straightening
  • Amore Hair Extensions
  • Kerastase home hair care products
  • GHD Stockist
  • Specialising in Long and Fine Hair

Opening Hours:  M: closed  T: 9.30-5.30  W: 9.30-5.30  T: 9.30-9.00  F: 9.00-6.30  S: 8.00-4.00  S: closed  PHol: closed
Payment Methods:  cash,visa/mastercard

Customer Reviews for Anthony Nitson Hair, 48 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
650 Points
 (4/5)
9th August 2014 12:18 pm
"I am so pleased that Leanne has returned from maternity leave as she is not only a highly skilled and passionate hairdresser which is especially apparent when she is cutting hair. It is her authenticity that appeals to me and makes me keep returning... Caron."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th May 2014 7:33 pm
"Great service, Simone listened and delivered. Shampoo and head massage done well by Lisa. Will be back."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
6th May 2014 3:11 pm
"It's been a long time since I've actually been this happy with my hair. Simone chose the perfect colours, style, and all of the staff are friendly and helpful. I've recently moved from overseas and this is the first salon I have completely trusted, and the outcome was perfect. 5* "
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
18th April 2014 8:49 pm
"Wonderful haircut and blow wave by Karleigh! Lovely service - will most definitely be returning! "
 
4 Reviews
0 Compliments
650 Points
 (5/5)
3rd January 2014 11:32 pm
"The salon managed to squeeze me in on the day I visited as I needed to colour my hair a few days before my wedding in Dec. Although I still don't know why I had to come in for a consultation prior to my actual hair cut and colouring, I was glad that this busy salon managed to see me during the Xmas period. Having visited very good salons here and overseas, I'm quite particular about my hairstylist and products used. I'm so glad to have found Simone, who displayed professionalism yet remained friendly! I also got to know later that she was the apprentice of the year at Box Hill Tafe for hairdressing! Everyone at the salon was friendly and the aromatic espresso coffees are a bonus! I'd be back for sure! "
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
13th December 2013 9:50 am
"Amazing staff and quality of service. I trust Kayleigh's judgement completely when it comes to my tween and teenage daughter's choices of hair colour and Balayage as she handles it very age sensitively so we all leave feeling happy each and every time."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (4/5)
8th October 2013 5:28 pm
"I have recently moved from overseas and for the past 5 months I have been looking for a good hairdressing salon. I can put it to rest as my search is finally over. First visit to Anthony Nitson Hair and a very good experience ++++"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
16th August 2013 12:42 pm
"I was so SO nervous to go to a new hairdresser! I am a perfectionist (to say the least). As a blonde that receives regular colour, I have really struggled to find a salon/hairdresser that listens to my needs and is talented enough to deliver.

The salon is polished and friendly and the customer service is excellent.

I felt like I had won the jackpot when Leah did my hair! She is by far the most talented hairdresser I've had (and a really sweet person on top of that). I had a full head of foils, treatment and a blow wave. I left the salon feeling wonderful! My hair was soft and shiny and the colour was the best I have ever had. Arriving at dinner that night, my girlfriends and even the waitress had commented and asked where I’d had it done.

I would recommend this place to everyone! Truly the best experience you can have at a hairdressers.

"
 
2 Reviews
3 Compliments
615 Points
 (5/5)
10th July 2013 6:40 pm
"Tried this salon after looking on WOMO for hairdressing reviews. I was rewarded for my effort. The salon is clean, bright and the staff are respectful, good listeners & welcoming. After discussing what I wanted and colours recommended with Karleigh, my hairdresser,I had full head foils with a base colour, cut and style with blowdry finish. Wonderful job, pleased with results. I had a lot done to my hair colourwise and the cost was worth it."
 
2 Reviews
1 Compliments
605 Points
 (5/5)
15th May 2013 3:36 pm
"Faced with the daunting task of finding a new hairdresser that I would be happy with, I thought I'd give ANthony NItson salon a chance based on positive feedback on WOmo and my beautician KIki's recommendation (located upstairs). I was a little reluctant to try an apprentice but Simone was brilliant (recently won appretice of the year award and very deserving). She listened to what I wanted and offered solutions and recommendations for my hair concerns. She seemed genuine and sweet and not cocky like the younger hairdressers tend to be.

Cons- I'm a stay at home mum and I look forward to having my hair done and I treat it as a pamper. Based on this, I would've loved a head massage whilst having my hair washed (hair was washed by someone else) as it adds to the experience and a foot stool for the client so my feet are firmly placed instead of dangling.

I will definitely be returning for Simone."

By Icy006 - 100% Trust 15th May 2013 4:08 pm

"Thank you soooo much for your review!!!"

 

7 Reviews
70% Trust
4 Compliments
1540 Points
 (5/5)
23rd April 2013 11:12 am
"I was looked after very well!! Definately will be back again, great first experience!!! Great job Kayleigh with the color!!"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (4/5)
22nd March 2013 11:35 am
"I had Kayleigh as my hairdresser and she was very informative, friendly and did a great job trimming my hair (inc. blow wave). I'm going back soon to have my hair coloured - can't wait! The salon is amazing also. "
 
520 Reviews
117 Compliments
42,565 Points
 (4/5)
9th February 2013 1:04 pm
"Nice service, the girl who coloured mine matched my extensions perfectly so couldnt be happier. Nice looking salon, clean. Would recommend"
 
82 Reviews
30 Compliments
6,300 Points
 (5/5)
24th January 2013 10:37 am
"Beautiful salon and great service and haircut. I have never had much luck finding a good hairdresser but this one is excellent. They look after you, listen to you and do what you ask. Very reasonable cost too. No loud obnoxious music, offered me good coffee. I am going back to get my hair coloured next week. Very impressed as I am fussy when it comes to my hair. "
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
905 Points
 (4/5)
3rd November 2012 2:27 pm
"So happy. Recommended by a friend and so confident to change after going to someone else for years.They really do listen. Choices are explained and discussed and decisions are jointly agreed, not forced upon you. Wow factor comments made about my hair color by friends. Great look about the place. Great feel - relaxing and thankfully no loud music."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (4/5)
8th October 2012 4:19 pm
"just moved into the area wasn't sure of local traders

the shop looked great thought I would give it a go.

Walked in needing an upgrade walked out mission

achieved

Thankyou

"
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
620 Points
 (5/5)
27th June 2012 8:53 pm
"Professional, friendly, value for money and love my new style. Thank you Karleigh at Anthony Nitson, thoroughly recommended. "
 

1 Reviews
10% Trust
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
23rd May 2012 11:25 pm
"I had been feeling dull and was bored of my hair until I went into Anthony Nitson Hair. I went in wanting a change and I got it and couldn't be happier :) Karleigh looked after me so well and made me feel so comfortable and confident about my new look and I have never felt better. Even complete strangers are giving me compliments on my hair now! The salon is modern and has a great feel to it. I reccomend seeing Karleigh she ticked all the boxes!"
 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
500 Points
 (4/5)
8th May 2012 10:40 am
"I have been going here to get my hair done for the last 8 years. The staff are friendly, very approachable, the place has a great atmosphere, they all do a great job, I feel special when I walk out of there after I have had my hair done. You should try them, you will get to feel special like me."
 
1 Reviews
1 Compliments
220 Points
 (5/5)
21st March 2012 8:45 pm
"Excellent Hairdresser, worth every cent. Have always been very satisfied with the service. Anthony Nitson and staff are very welcoming, friendly and very professional. Worth a visit. "
 
You can telephone Anthony Nitson Hair on 03 9850 6350
This business has 48 reviews. Click below to show the next page.

1   2   3   Next