Physiotherapists > Newcastle > Warners Bay > Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention

Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention, Warners Bay

"Newcastle physiotherapy - Orthotics specialist - Sports physiotherapist - Knee Specialist"
2/335 Hillsborough Rd
Warners Bay, NSW 2282
Located in Warners Bay 2282 - Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Charlestown, Cardiff



 

Education

 

  • Physiotherapy Education
  • Sports Trainers Education
  • Sports physiotherapy education

Provision of Waterproof Casts

Chronic Disease management including

Occupational Health Services

Pre natal Exercise Classes and Post Natal Exercise Classes 

Personal Training

  • Small supervised group sessions, 6 sessions per day Monday to Friday.

Leader of the  Newcastle  Physiotherapy and Lake Macquarie Physiotherapy Community for over a decade.

At Advanced Physiotherapy we provide Injury Prevention, Rehabilitation and Occupational Health Services to people and businesses across the Newcastle/Lake Macquarie and Hunter Region. This includes:

 

 

 

 

Treatment of Spinal Conditions including:

  • Low Back Pain  
  • Sciatica
  • Neck pain
  • Headache

Treatment of Musculoskeletal conditions including

  • Shoulders, including the rotator cuff, impingement syndrome and shoulder reconstruction
  • Elbows including tennis elbow
  • Knees including meniscal and Anterior Cruciate Ligament Tears, and knee replacements
  • Ankles including ankle sprains
  • Feet including Plantar Fasciitis and provision of Gaitscan® orthotics

Sports Injury Management

  • Acute sports injury management
  • Treatment and prevention of knee and ankle ligament injuries including lateral ankle ligament and anterior cruciate ligament injury
  • Weekend sports trainers service
  • Pre-season musculoskeletal screenings including Functional Movement Screenings (FMS)

 

Our physiotherapists work in partnership with patients and medical practioners to provide relief from the following:
 

  • Back Pain
  • Neck Pain
  • Knee injuries
  • Foot injuries
  • Shoulder pain
  • Tendon injuries
  • Workplace injuries
  • Sports injuries
  • Chronic pain and weakness
  • Ligament Alignment
  • Muscular Pain
    & more

 

 

 

 


Opening Hours:  M: 7am - 7pm  T: 7am - 7pm  W: 7am - 7pm  T: 7am - 7pm  F: 7am - 7pm  S: 8am - 1pm  S:   PHol:
Payment Methods:  Cash, Mastercard, Visacard,

Customer Reviews for Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention, 10 reviews

17 Reviews
3 Compliments
545 Points
 (5/5)
18th May 2012 5:44 pm
"I got back pain and for a while spending time there, it has gone away. And also, it is really comfortable and feeling relaxed"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
18th October 2011 8:37 am
"Nice waiting area, good parking, lovely reception staff. I've seen Peter and am really happy with the diagnosis he made, the treatment I've received thus far and the management plan I was given to get me running again. They use Hicaps (?) with my private health insurance so I'm not paying a huge fee at the end that I need to go and claim."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
17th October 2011 12:55 pm
"My initial consultations with first Physio were fair. Did not get the problem explained too well and was advised I'll be ok with strapping, rest and strengthening. Since seen a Specialist and another Physio at this same practice and it has been recommended that I should not participate in sports that apply stress to problem area from here on in. Cameron is fantastic and highly recommended."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
31st August 2011 2:29 pm
"I have been a long time patient of this practice for over 15 years - the professional, caring, problem solving, patient experience here is by far the best in town. The physios there take time out to really care for your individual needs and plan your treatment to reach your desired results. If you don't need to keep going to physio - they will tell you - they encourage their free gym service for existing patients to help reduce your costs and manage your rehab in your time. After 2 major knee reconstructions and niggling sporting injuries - the only place i think of is Advanced Physiotherapy Warners Bay :-)"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th August 2011 1:17 am
"I have a long time knee injury which I have had treated at Advanced Physiotherapy. I have always been treated fantastically from the moment that I am greeted at reception through to treatment from very caring professional physiotherapists. Appointments always on time and the facilty and equipment are state of the art. Wonderful caring people!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2011 5:32 pm
"Excellent phsio . I felt very confident with the treatment I received from James and it was r=delivered in a friendly, respectful manner."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2011 4:29 pm
"Great clinic, private treatment rooms, caring staff and easy parking. The staff provided me with loads of useful information about my condition in plain english with home stragegies to help, a really professional setup, best I have used."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th August 2011 10:22 am
"After a fall at work, hurting my shoulder, Advanced had me ok withing a few weeks. Great people and service"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
4th August 2011 11:34 am
"I'm an elite athlete in training for the 2014 Olympic Winter Games, I spend quite a bit of time overseas to reach my goals, but when I have a bit of downtime at home I head to Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention to keep my body in tune. I love having access to the well equipped gymnasium and ironing out any issues with a plethora of advice from a diverse group of well refined physiotherapists including the maintenance of my orthotics. From the very young to the young at heart I highly recommend Advanced Physiotherapy & injury Prevention!!"
 
57 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
9th November 2009 10:31 am
"Great physiotherapists, a very modern interior design, the physiotherapy sessions were a bit more expensive than expected. However you can get an appointment on a Saturday which was great and you dont even need a drs referral. "
 
You can telephone Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention on 02 4954 5330