Physiotherapists > Newcastle > Warners Bay > Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention

Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention, Warners Bay

"Newcastle physiotherapy - Orthotics specialist - Sports physiotherapist - Knee Specialist"
2/335 Hillsborough Rd
Warners Bay, NSW 2282
Located in Warners Bay 2282 - Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Charlestown, Cardiff

Education

  • Physiotherapy Education
  • Sports Trainers Education
  • Sports physiotherapy education


Provision of Waterproof Casts


Chronic Disease management including

  • Weight loss programs
  • Lungs in Action
  • Osteoarthritis management


Occupational Health Services

  • Pre-employment Assessments
  • Drug and Alcohol screening
  • Occupational Rehabilitation
  • Onsite workplace Physiotherapy and Exercise Physiology


Pre- & Post-Natal Exercise Classes 


Personal Training

  • Small supervised group sessions, 6 sessions per day Monday to Friday.

Leader of the  Newcastle  Physiotherapy and Lake Macquarie Physiotherapy Community for over a decade.

At Advanced Physiotherapy we provide Injury Prevention, Rehabilitation and Occupational Health Services to people and businesses across the Newcastle/Lake Macquarie and Hunter Region. This includes:

Treatment of Spinal Conditions including:

  • Low Back Pain  
  • Sciatica
  • Neck pain
  • Headache

Treatment of Musculoskeletal conditions including

  • Shoulders, including the rotator cuff, impingement syndrome and shoulder reconstruction
  • Elbows including tennis elbow
  • Knees including meniscal and Anterior Cruciate Ligament Tears, and knee replacements
  • Ankles including ankle sprains
  • Feet including Plantar Fasciitis and provision of Gaitscan® orthotics

Sports Injury Management

  • Acute sports injury management
  • Treatment and prevention of knee and ankle ligament injuries including lateral ankle ligament and anterior cruciate ligament injury
  • Weekend sports trainers service
  • Pre-season musculoskeletal screenings including Functional Movement Screenings (FMS)

Our physiotherapists work in partnership with patients and medical practioners to provide relief from the following:

  • Back Pain
  • Neck Pain
  • Knee injuries
  • Foot injuries
  • Shoulder pain
  • Tendon injuries
  • Workplace injuries
  • Sports injuries
  • Chronic pain and weakness
  • Ligament Alignment
  • Muscular Pain
  • and much more!

   


Opening Hours:  M: 7am - 7pm  T: 7am - 7pm  W: 7am - 7pm  T: 7am - 7pm  F: 7am - 7pm  S: 8am - 1pm  S: CLOSED  PHol: CLOSED
Payment Methods:  Cash, Visa, Mastercard

Customer Reviews for Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention, 16 reviews

1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
4th August 2011 11:34 am - Our Favourite Review
"I'm an elite athlete in training for the 2014 Olympic Winter Games, I spend quite a bit of time overseas to reach my goals, but when I have a bit of downtime at home I head to Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention to keep my body in tune. I love having access to the well equipped gymnasium and ironing out any issues with a plethora of advice from a diverse group of well refined physiotherapists including the maintenance of my orthotics. From the very young to the young at heart I highly recommend Advanced Physiotherapy & injury Prevention!!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
450 Points
 (5/5)
16th September 2014 1:52 pm
"The best receptionists and the best physios. I come here all the time and I wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Carly is a really nice receptionist and Justin is so nice and amazing. It's so nice to go to a physio that I'm able to relate to. "

By Business Owner 17th September 2014 7:36 am

"Thanks for the feedback. I agree, they both rock."

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
6th September 2014 7:16 pm
"Really happy with the service I received today, I hurt myself this morning and have been in total agony. I called at 10am this morning (Saturday) and was booked in today for an appointment, outside their office hours. The receptionist was lovely (Ash if I remember correctly) very helpful and went the extra mile even when under pressure. Physio Peter was very knowledgeable, gave me great advice, I felt comfortable and happy with the service all round 5+++++. Hiccaps available = BONUS! I'll be back! "

By Business Owner 8th September 2014 9:08 am

"Thanks for your comments. 5++++ is a great score. Peter will be a brilliant Doctor when he graduates, and is my longest standing team member. Ash is lovely with clients. I will pass on your kind words. cheers Cameron"

 
2 Reviews
0 Compliments
700 Points
 (5/5)
6th September 2014 12:15 am
"The first time I went into this business I was scared of the outcome as I had had previous bad experiences with other physiotherapy businesses, after I had finished my session with them I walked out feeling a thousand times better than when I had first walked in. All the staff there are so lovely and warming and made me feel very comfortable about being there and really listened to me. I am more than just satisfied with this business and its employees! They have not only given me more confidence in attending my physiotherapy sessions but I am now able to do things I have been able to in a long time and I am so grateful to them! Definitely the best physiotherapy business I have ever been to and I would highly recommend them to everyone!"

By Business Owner 8th September 2014 9:06 am

"Thankyou for your feedback. We aim to provide one of the best customer service experiences ever from both the front desk and Physios. cheers Cameron"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
4th September 2014 7:56 pm
"All staff are fantastic!! I would recommend this practice to anyone!! I have suffered from immense back pain for many years. I've seen multiple physiotherapists and this company is by far the best! They're very helpful, understanding and knowledgable. I always feel comfortable, and rejuvenated afterwards. Price is very reasonable, having private health facilities at the practice to claim on the spot is very handy also. Myself and family members have seen Mick, Brendan and Jessica, they're all fantastic! A special shout out to Physio Jessica, and secretary Ash. I am always greeted with a big smile, very friendly girls that are always eager to help. Just lovely! "

By Business Owner 8th September 2014 9:04 am

"Thanks for your feedback. Our aim is to be the best in our industry, and it is good to see comparisons with other practices. I will pass on your kind words to my team. Cheers Cameron"

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
600 Points
 (5/5)
4th September 2014 3:11 pm
"Ihave been attending advanced physio therapy for 18mths, i have had a triple spinal fusion and bone graft into my spine, i attend once a week and my physio is very expirenced in his field and very caring ."

By Business Owner 4th September 2014 5:52 pm

"I am please this has been a good experience for you. "

 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
400 Points
 (5/5)
3rd September 2014 1:03 pm
"I have been to other physiotherapist, but have never found one as knowledgeable as Mick. My son has been seeing him with a broken foot, and he has been awesome! Mick also makes you feel really comfortable."

By Business Owner 4th September 2014 9:22 am

"I am really pleased that you have had such a good experience. Mick is a really dedicated knowledgeable guy and we are lucky to have him here."

 
17 Reviews
3 Compliments
545 Points
 (5/5)
18th May 2012 5:44 pm
"I got back pain and for a while spending time there, it has gone away. And also, it is really comfortable and feeling relaxed"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
18th October 2011 8:37 am
"Nice waiting area, good parking, lovely reception staff. I've seen Peter and am really happy with the diagnosis he made, the treatment I've received thus far and the management plan I was given to get me running again. They use Hicaps (?) with my private health insurance so I'm not paying a huge fee at the end that I need to go and claim."
 

1 Reviews
60% Trust
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (4/5)
17th October 2011 12:55 pm
"My initial consultations with first Physio were fair. Did not get the problem explained too well and was advised I'll be ok with strapping, rest and strengthening. Since seen a Specialist and another Physio at this same practice and it has been recommended that I should not participate in sports that apply stress to problem area from here on in. Cameron is fantastic and highly recommended."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
31st August 2011 2:29 pm
"I have been a long time patient of this practice for over 15 years - the professional, caring, problem solving, patient experience here is by far the best in town. The physios there take time out to really care for your individual needs and plan your treatment to reach your desired results. If you don't need to keep going to physio - they will tell you - they encourage their free gym service for existing patients to help reduce your costs and manage your rehab in your time. After 2 major knee reconstructions and niggling sporting injuries - the only place i think of is Advanced Physiotherapy Warners Bay :-)"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
26th August 2011 1:17 am
"I have a long time knee injury which I have had treated at Advanced Physiotherapy. I have always been treated fantastically from the moment that I am greeted at reception through to treatment from very caring professional physiotherapists. Appointments always on time and the facilty and equipment are state of the art. Wonderful caring people!"
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
21st August 2011 5:32 pm
"Excellent phsio . I felt very confident with the treatment I received from James and it was r=delivered in a friendly, respectful manner."
 
1 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
15th August 2011 4:29 pm
"Great clinic, private treatment rooms, caring staff and easy parking. The staff provided me with loads of useful information about my condition in plain english with home stragegies to help, a really professional setup, best I have used."
 
3 Reviews
0 Compliments
200 Points
 (5/5)
11th August 2011 10:22 am
"After a fall at work, hurting my shoulder, Advanced had me ok withing a few weeks. Great people and service"
 
57 Reviews
0 Compliments
0 Points
 (5/5)
9th November 2009 10:31 am
"Great physiotherapists, a very modern interior design, the physiotherapy sessions were a bit more expensive than expected. However you can get an appointment on a Saturday which was great and you dont even need a drs referral. "
 
You can telephone Advanced Physiotherapy & Injury Prevention on 02 4954 5330